We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Moncton
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We loved staying at the Best Western Plus. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was nice, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great!! It was close to all the main attractions in Moncton. We could walk to the mall and almost everything else. I will keep coming back to this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 421 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

This worked for what we needed but not a memorable stay. Room was a good size and met our needs. It appeared very clean, but when you looked further, things like the fan and the blinds were in need of a good wipe down. Pool was overrun with chlorine...made your eyes water the minute you opened the door to walk into the pool area. Breakfast was good...nice choices and well laid out to accommodate everyone. Service was inconsistent. Front desk was efficient but not overly friendly. Some of the support staff were much friendlier.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fanookin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

While visiting Moncton we were going to Hopewell Rocks in the Bay of Fundy and the girl at the desk recommended Cape Enrage as well. A bit of a drive but totally worth it and amazing sights when you get there. I recommend to go to both places. Hopewell Rocks is a must but you should go early as the tide is going out to get pictures without crowds of people in them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our room was clean and comfortable, and reasonably priced. There were a few minor issues with the bathroom (broken toilet paper dispenser, low water pressure in shower), but no major complaints. The free breakfast was good, including bacon, sausages, and eggs as well as the usual bagels, toast and cereal. There is a mall not far away as well as a grocery store and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank jubejube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Every summer our family takes a trip to Moncton to visit Magic Mountain and Crystal Palace. This year we chose the Best Western. We will not return. The rooms were small. My sister had asked for a cot when she made her reservation but was told when we arrived that there were none available, she was given a crib instead. We brought a playpen with us for our daughter, it barely fit in the room, she was up against the air conditioner. The phone in our room sounded like it was dying when it rang. The light above the door when you walk in was burnt out (it was replaced quickly). When the shower head in the tub was pointed straight I was showering in the wall - I had to turn the shower head toward the shower curtain in order to feel like I had enough room to shower. The breakfast was included but the room was too small, there were only a handful of tables and if there was someone sitting at the tables it was hard to get through with your food in order to cross the hall to the boardroom which was available with a few more seats. The food was not very good either, the sausages didn't taste right, the eggs were watery, the bacon tasted like the microwave bacon that you can get. They had a pancake maker, the pancakes weren't the greatest but it was fun to make the pancakes. The pool was quite small and crowded when we went for a swim - if it hadn't been so crowded it would have been a decent pool, I think we just chose the wrong time to go swimming. The free wifi didn't extend to our room on the third floor.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the third floor if you would like to use the wifi, probably try to get a fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghislaine H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for expressing your comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 506 388 0888.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at either for business or personal trips. The hotel is very clean, the beds are very comfortable and the rooms are very large. The initial greeting by front desk staff was cheerful and check-in was easy. The layout of the hotel makes it easy to get around with wide corridors and signage. The breakfast is very good with many choices including eggs, bacon, toast and pastries, fresh juice and real fruit sliced up. Coffee is avaialbale for take-out with paper cups and lids and staff are very friendly. Hotel is conveniently located in the city for easy access to highways and other parts of the area. Check-out was fast and easy. All the staff were very friendly and helped if asked.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Was quite disappointed with the quality of the room. The floors were uneven, there was a must odor to the room, and an extremely squeaky door. Sorry I didn't go with my original plan to stay at the Hampton!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
5.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 30 in Moncton
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
640 reviews
1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Moncton

Address: 300 Lewisville Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1A 5Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Moncton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range: $114 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Moncton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2003 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Moncton Hotel Moncton
Best Western Moncton
Moncton Best Western
Best Western Plus Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing