We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not even worth it...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Moncton
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Williamswood, NS
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not even worth it...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Every summer our family takes a trip to Moncton to visit Magic Mountain and Crystal Palace. This year we chose the Best Western. We will not return. The rooms were small. My sister had asked for a cot when she made her reservation but was told when we arrived that there were none available, she was given a crib instead. We brought a playpen with us for our daughter, it barely fit in the room, she was up against the air conditioner. The phone in our room sounded like it was dying when it rang. The light above the door when you walk in was burnt out (it was replaced quickly). When the shower head in the tub was pointed straight I was showering in the wall - I had to turn the shower head toward the shower curtain in order to feel like I had enough room to shower. The breakfast was included but the room was too small, there were only a handful of tables and if there was someone sitting at the tables it was hard to get through with your food in order to cross the hall to the boardroom which was available with a few more seats. The food was not very good either, the sausages didn't taste right, the eggs were watery, the bacon tasted like the microwave bacon that you can get. They had a pancake maker, the pancakes weren't the greatest but it was fun to make the pancakes. The pool was quite small and crowded when we went for a swim - if it hadn't been so crowded it would have been a decent pool, I think we just chose the wrong time to go swimming. The free wifi didn't extend to our room on the third floor.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the third floor if you would like to use the wifi, probably try to get a fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghislaine H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Moncton, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for expressing your comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 506 388 0888.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    129
    57
    13
    8
See reviews for
114
101
21
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at either for business or personal trips. The hotel is very clean, the beds are very comfortable and the rooms are very large. The initial greeting by front desk staff was cheerful and check-in was easy. The layout of the hotel makes it easy to get around with wide corridors and signage. The breakfast is very good with many choices including eggs, bacon, toast and pastries, fresh juice and real fruit sliced up. Coffee is avaialbale for take-out with paper cups and lids and staff are very friendly. Hotel is conveniently located in the city for easy access to highways and other parts of the area. Check-out was fast and easy. All the staff were very friendly and helped if asked.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Was quite disappointed with the quality of the room. The floors were uneven, there was a must odor to the room, and an extremely squeaky door. Sorry I didn't go with my original plan to stay at the Hampton!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

The Best Western Moncton was a great location for accessing the airport as well as heading to other local destinations. It is up on the major highways, so it doesnt have the charm of a downtown hotel. However it was perfectly located for us to enjoy a trip to the Hopewell rocks and the Magnetic hill. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way back from Nova Scotia. The rooms were nice, along the lines of all the other Best Westerns we stayed at, comfortable beds, friendly front desk, etc.
We did not have a refrigerator in the room, but just for one night we didn’t mind too much. The kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was good, they even had a pancake machine which the kids loved.
The front desk staff was nice and the price was good, a good value overall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sotada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloeil, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights and needed to get a new entry card each night when returning from a long day. They had not finished upgrading to plus, but advertised as such. Only one attendant in the breakfast to refill the necessary food etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

A hot breakfast was available in place of the usual continental breakfast and was very good and much appreciated. The staff was friendly and very accommodating and helpful. The room was nice but average.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
0.8 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
1.1 mi away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#5 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Moncton

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Moncton
Address: 300 Lewisville Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1A 5Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Moncton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Moncton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2003 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Moncton Hotel Moncton
Best Western Moncton
Moncton Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing