We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice looking hotel close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Moncton
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

If you are looking for a clean, well kept hotel near the airport, this hotel is great! Right off the highway, this location is close to a Starbucks, a Chapters, a 24h Sobeys, a Walmart and a shopping mall. Staff here are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very quiet and you do not hear people in the hallway. Hot breakfast is complimentary.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doophenshmitrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 411 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here as we had an early flight out of the Moncton airport. Airport is about 10 minutes by car. Hotel was clean. Beds were comfortable. Pool is small especially if alot of kids are in it. My husband broke out in a rash (don't know if the chemicals were too high or it was just dirty) Breakfast is served later in the morning so we were not able to eat at 5:30 am when we left. Would be helpful if breakfast started serving at 5 am for those who have an early travel. Staff seemed a little snotty at the front counter!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank srsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed recently in one of the suites which was really nice because it has it's own private entrance but a little pricey. The parking is free and it's close to shopping. The bedroom was a little cramped but was nicely decorated.Overall it was very clean. Staff was friendly and there is a decent breakfast in the morning of eggs,bacon and cereals .The pool we found was really crowded and heavily chlorinated so you couldn't be in the room long. Good location,clean and comfortable will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrystalRs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed here 1 night with my family after a day at Magic Mountain. Kids enjoyed the pool. The air condioning was nice as it was quite warm outside. The beds were comfortable and we had a nice sleep. Location is close to all attractions, you can see Crystal Palace from the parking lot. The room was clean and the hot breakfast in the morning was very good. Would definatly stay here again and would recommend this hotel. The front desk staff was helpful giving me directions to Parlee Beach at check out.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank detour97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days for work. Rooms are clean and comfy. Staff wasn't overly friendly. Included breakfast is not very good. I prefer the Marriott but that's just me.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InspGadget113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is a really nice hotel with great bilingual staff to greet you: the rooms are very clean and the bed quite comfortable. Parking is free; there is a pool as well as a work out room in the 3 storey hotel.
A free warm breakfast is included ( pancakes, sausage, bacon, etc ) which helps to prepare you for the day. Highway connections are right there and the hotel is located across the highway from Crystal Palace. There is also a computer terminal in the lobby with free access.
All in all an excellent value for the price!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redrider53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

sincerly

Ghislaine Hawryluk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed in one of 4 downstairs suites and being on the side of the hotel away from traffic, it was a quiet night. Our suite had been fairly recently updated, including a roomy new bathroom. Suites also have a private outside entrance, as well as indoor access via the hall. On the minus side, 1) the 2-room suite was quite cramped: one side of the bed was less than four feet from the under-window cooling unit. 2) the single very thin bed sheet was covered by a duvet with a sown-on cover that double as bedspread. Not the most hygenic item to sleep under. Better bedding is now pretty pervasive but was lacking in this hotel room.

Room Tip: Check the room you are going to spend the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ontarian59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.8 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
630 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
5.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 30 in Moncton
616 reviews
1.0 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Moncton

Address: 300 Lewisville Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1A 5Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Moncton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range: $117 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Moncton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2003 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Moncton Hotel Moncton
Best Western Moncton
Moncton Best Western
Best Western Plus Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing