We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perect place to crash”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Moncton
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
265 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Perect place to crash”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

this is the only place to stay. I cannot understand why people complain about their children getting chased out of the fitness room. These people are the first ones that would call a lawyer if their child fell. Good for the staff for handling the situation before your child got hurt.

The staff here are excellent and always go out of their way to assist travellers.

I would not even consider staying anywhere else.

10 on 10 to them

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjejermaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    135
    61
    13
    9
See reviews for
116
105
22
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Stayed here on our way to the Maritimes. We got in late so we had the last room but it was as reserved. The problem was that the electronic key did not work... The evening guy (Martin) was very gracious, excused the hotel and was helpfull in getting us in and out of the room. We were refered to a take out pizza place called Pagano. Best hotel pizza we have ever had. The next morning at checkout we got a rebate on our rate. Thanks.
On our way back home we stayed again and the same clerk was there and having recognised us he offered an upgrade. Nice...
Free breakfast was good and the hotel is conveniently located next to the highway.
Definetely a recommend for travelers.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DouceVie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

The staff are very nice and friendly, very helpful and accommodating.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the bathrooms are a good size and also very clean.
We were on the ground floor at the end of the hall. The first night we stayed there was very quiet, however the following nights people were going in and out of the door by the executive suites and it would cause a loud banging sound in our room that was very startling, especially at midnight. If you have a young child with you ask for a room away from that end of the hall.
My daughter loved the pool, it's not large or deep, but it was perfect for her. We all enjoyed our time swimming.
The only things I would recommend to make the rooms better are fridges in all the rooms, and also small recycling bins for bottles, I felt horrible having to throw my bottles from the vending machines into the regular garbage cans.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelBasque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed here with my wife and 2 kids. I had asked when booking for a room that is quieter as my kids get woken up by noises in the hallway. Where did they put me? Next to the elevator. The room is a decent room except for a musty smell likely due to humidity. The continental breakfast was basic but fine. While we were eating, my 7 year old who had finished first walked into the adjoining fitness room through an open door. He was in direct view of the table I was sitting at and there was nobody else in the fitness room. He sat on one of the machines and a staff member went in and chastised him and told him to leave. The staff then wagged a finger at me and as he closed the door, pointed to a sign stating that you need to be 18 to be in the fitness room. The sign would not have been noticeable previously when the door was open. I found his manner very offensive. I understand why you do not want unattended children in the fitness room due to safety etc. but this was an unnecessary overreaction that upset both me and my child.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yysguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Was not impressed with the paper plates and plastic cutlery in the breakfast room. NO excuss for this at a 4 star hotel. Would check this if staying at any other Best Western. It is a deal breaker.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lillytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Our family stayed here for one night. The young man who checked us in was very pleasant and friendly. The room was clean but a little on the small side. The beds were VERY firm. If you are used to a pillow-top mattress, you won't like these. The drink vending machine was out of order. There were free newspapers. There was a coffee maker with two packets of coffee and sugar and whitener. The hotel was at full capacity due to a car show being held but it was quiet. All in all I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotiangirl194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

The rooms are reasonably large, very clean and quiet. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was a pretty basic continental breakfast. The free WiFi worked well. This hotel is a typical stock standard Best Western hotel that offers value for money. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pyctravellingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
0.8 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 29 in Moncton
529 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Moncton

Property: Best Western Plus Moncton
Address: 300 Lewisville Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1A 5Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Moncton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Moncton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2003 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Moncton Hotel Moncton
Best Western Moncton
Moncton Best Western
Best Western Plus Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing