We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Skipper Jack's

Skipper Jack's
Ranked #32 of 266 Restaurants in Moncton
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort mcmurray
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

12 for dinner
Service was outstanding the waitress Janna was great
Food was delicious
Out of town from Alberta and Ontario
Great memory
Thanks

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ges53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    48
    20
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Tried the OMG seafood platter. Fish, clams and scallops along with fries for $10! Great serving size. Food was hot, fresh and so good. The fries were excellent and would be great with their poutine. Saw multiple poutine choices including Lobster! Not sure if I am up for that...On the whole another positive experience in a terrific family restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank volleydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Seafood platter is one of the best around.”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I like this restaurant because it's never crowded. Their fish and fried clams are my favourite. One thing that is nice is that they have what they call pick two, which means you can pick fish and clams, or fish an scallop or other combinations.
Their prices are very reasonable as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Loves_Snorkeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“outstanding”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My wife and I showed up at ten to nine on a Sunday night and their closing time is nine. I asked if we were too late and we were told no problem. I am allergic to shellfish and wanted fish and chips. The chef, Curtis, came and spoke to me personally. He said he would try frying the fish in a separate frying pan but couldn't guarantee the fries were not shellfish free. I go into life threatening anaphylactic shock if I eat shellfish so I didn't want to risk it. I took baked potatoes instead. Curtis couldn't deep fry the fish so he made me a different fried fish which was my second choice and this well after nine o'clock. Furthermore he didn't charge me for my plate because he couldn't make what I wanted.(the fish and chips) Both Curtis and the waitress ( I don't recall her name) tried their best to please us and remained friendly and cheerful well beyond nine thirty. The food was delicious. Outstanding people, outstanding service and outstanding food. We will go out of way to return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turners Falls, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
206 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Disapointed”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Food was mostly fried, service was very slow and this was at 7:00 at night. Ordered mussels and there sure were a lot of them. My husband ordered a strange french fry dish which was with vegetables , melted cheese and cole slaw on top. I guess if your really into fried food this would be your place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy040205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skipper Jack's also viewed

Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Skipper Jack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing