We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice family restaurant”
Review of Skipper Jack's

Skipper Jack's
Ranked #32 of 268 Restaurants in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Locally owned & operated since 2004. The finest and freshest ingredients are always used, such as Fresh Maritime seafood, P.E.I Beef Burgers & much more. Your meal will always be made fresh when ordered, we wouldn't want our food any other way and neither should you. Come in and sea us just for the Halibut. Our current menu is always available at our web page.
Restaurant details
Description: Locally owned & operated since 2004. The finest and freshest ingredients are always used, such as Fresh Maritime seafood, P.E.I Beef Burgers & much more. Your meal will always be made fresh when ordered, we wouldn't want our food any other way and neither should you. Come in and sea us just for the Halibut. Our current menu is always available at our web page.
Moncton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“a nice family restaurant”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

good service the price is right and the food is great and the chef is avery good cook takes a personal in the clientell

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    50
    21
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hammond, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You just have to go!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had the pleasure of dining at this restaurant in September 2012 and we plan on making this our second stop on our return trip in August 2013. Don't forget to order the seafood chowder it was wonderful. We also suggest you order a glass of wine from the Magnetic Hill Winery. A great wine with any meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bholeman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“different”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I like everything I have tried there. Great portions and awesome burgers. My only complaint is the way they do there combo's

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trantta, On., Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Atmosphere "Take-out Rest" & Heating was Ridicoulous”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had pretty decent food! Heat was appalling early New Yr's
eve say 6'ish!!! Staff with tattoo's should have long shirts!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank n.f. b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sackville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love food, portion, price !!!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I love each meal I have tried. I go for lunch often and have introduced several friends to the woderful menu. The portion is plenty and price is great.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skipper Jack's also viewed

Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Skipper Jack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing