We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really a Good Place to eat”

Tide & Boar Gastropub
Ranked #23 of 305 Restaurants in Moncton
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Couldn't book table but only had to wait a short time.Food really good and tasty,service excellent,great place to eat outside.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 927 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

Great oysters! Melt-in-your-mouth Parmesan crusted haddock with delicious polenta fries. Our large group was treated like royalty. The service was truly remarkable given the busy house. They opened the downstairs for us, turned down the music so we could enjoy our conversations, and made sure we happy. Vanessa and her crew made it happen!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Mimispicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Expensive meal for a small portion of fries and a dry chicken burger. The deep fried pickles were good but overall I was disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

$18 for a rock hard burger patty, shrivelled half the size of the bun. The waitress asked how I would like my burger done, I requested medium rare. And got the most disgustingly over cooked burger I’ve ever had. Not to mention we wait a half hour before even getting our order taken.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 795erikak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

A delicious meal! Food was locally sourced (ex. Salmon is even smoked in their smoker) and tap list is always changing. Presentation of food is beautiful and there is inside and outside seating.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank NRAGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tide & Boar Gastropub also viewed

 
Moncton, New Brunswick
 
Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Tide & Boar Gastropub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing