We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of Delivery or follow-up”
Review of Papa John's Pizza

Papa John's Pizza
Ranked #3 of 20 Quick Bites in Moncton
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Description: We have a great new seating area with 26 seats! We are conveniently located on the corner of Mountain Road and West Lane. We accept VISA, M/C and debit. Wireless debit and credit card terminals are available on delivery.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

The hotel room has numerous Papa John's advertising deals, so I called in an order for delivery. After more than a 40 minute wait, I called back and was informed delivery is not free and my order would arrive. After 1 hour 20 minutes, I called back to cancel the order.

To resolve the confusion, the manager promised a fresh order and free. 50 minutes later it arrived, cold, old and the driver had his Debit / Credit machine ready. If he had of asked for payment, I was ready to reject everything.

This is the second time I've had poor service from this brand in NB. I won't bother ordering again.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 90 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

Ordered from here today & on 2 previous occasions.Pizza has always been very tasty.Also had different desserts and sides like chicken poppers which have all been very good.Always comes fairly quickly if you order online to be delivered..have rang at busy times and never waited more than half a hour.Also gives you the option of ordering for later on that day which is handy.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank teresa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

had 3 families headed back home from a weekend of camping. stopped to give the kids a break at the boardwalk in moncton. we got a papa johns coupon for $10 off the order but only if done online. we made 3 seperate orders 2 android phones and an iphone so you cant tell me it was the platform. 2 online and 1 with the app. (the one order that went through was online).we got to the screen after clicking 'place order' where it says pay online OR in store with cash and 'we'll see you soon'. when we arrived to the store. they said sorry we didnt recieve 2 of the orders at all (even called the other store to check) and the third order didnt get the coupon applied and they said they couldnt do it in store only online... bad experience. wont be back. dont order online.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Vinceboucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

We ordered pizzas to be picked up at 11:30AM online the day before pickup. We arrived at 11:15 to find the premises locked. At 11:30AM the owner showed up to replace a staff person who had failed to show up to open at 10:30. The owner was polite, worked feverishly to get our order prepared and at 11:50, our order was ready and FREE. What started out to be a bad experience turned out to be a good reason to order there in the future. An example of how a bad mistake can be turned into an effective promotion.

And . . .the pizza is always good.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dennison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017

they have been known to make some of the more common pizzas ahead of time and then re heat them and ship them out to their deliveries. i have sent multiple items from their back with the delivery driver, on multiple occasions. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS PLACE!!! just save your money and go to norms, or zios.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa John's Pizza also viewed

 
Moncton, New Brunswick
 
Moncton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Papa John's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing