We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“$$$” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Papa John's

Papa John's
Ranked #81 of 261 Restaurants in Moncton
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: We have a great new seating area with 26 seats! We are conveniently located on the corner of Mountain Road and West Lane. We accept VISA, M/C and debit. Wireless debit and credit card terminals are available on delivery.
Uranium City, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“$$$”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Sorry , but I found it over priced. Service was Great! But , it just wasn't the same for me. I guess Im spoiled from all of the Ad Campaigns they run for a Large $10 Pizza. That's it , its not anyone fault. Since the Canadian dollar is greater than the American, you'd expect the same deal. It works for Subway. Its a Terrific Product! I just had to know!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tenthousandshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    17
    7
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Moncton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“best pizza in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Whenever I get the chance to go to Papa John, I'm in heaven, the pizza is made fresh and you get to see the chef make your pizzza right in front of you, the ingredients are fresh and their sauce is delicious. The seating area is very small but the service is big.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sick...super sick.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I've tried Papa Johns several times in the last 5 years, probably about ten. Each time I have been terribly disappointed. I'm not sure what they cook the ingredients with, but it never fails to render my girlfreind and I absolutly devasted will illness.

I'm all for good pizza, but I should not be reminded about my choice a day after it was eaten by the upset biology of my body.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KwikFrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darrenNB_Canada, Owner at Papa John's, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
This comment is highly unusual and suspicious. We've been open for less than 4 years (not 5 as you claim) and we have never had a food illness complaint. You claim to have gotten sick "several" times, yet never once called the store. If I got sick at a restaurant "several" times, it would be unlikely for me to re-visit repeatedly. I certainly wouldn't wait ten months to write a review either. Interesting.

We are subjected to regular food inspections and franchise inspections, and have always had remarkably high scores. Health inspectors have told us it's a pleasure to inspect our facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Magnefic!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were just out for a nice summer drive when we spotted a Papa John's Pizza restaurant, never having eating there before, we weren't sure if we should stop by or not. The inside of the restaurant was tiny just two table, the service was incredible and the food was out of this world this is the best pizza that I've eating in a long time. We have return numerous time after . Yummy! Ymmy!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dorilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Martins, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good pizza but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Somehow we spent $50 for 2 of us but we did have left overs.Great pizza with lots of toppings. Worth the price

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa John's also viewed

Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 
Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Papa John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing