We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnetic Hill Winery and B&B
Nearby Hotels
$92
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midtown Motel & Suites(Moncton)(Great Value!)
$70
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodd Moncton Hotel(Moncton)(Great Value!)
$90
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn East(Moncton)(Great Value!)
$95
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$148
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn - Moncton(Moncton)(Great Value!)
$77
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
61
19
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
19
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple buttercranberry winemagnetic hillhoney productsdaughter's weddingwine making processdifferent winesbreakfasts were excellentgracious hostsother guestsa wonderful stayenjoyed our staymorning breakfastguest roomsfresh fruitgood sizejanet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 86 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Janet and Jeff are awesome hosts, along with Zac and Christianna giving us great wine tasting.
We book a night, and end up staying for 2 nights and wanting more nights. You want to book this place ahead of time with only 2 rooms available. We have the pine room, not the blue room. This room with awesome view, clean towels and linens. classy chair, just like the one at titanic the movie.. wifi and cable tv facilitated. Gourmet breakfast every morning, first day with waffle and local fruits. and second day with sausage, eggs and toast with yummy maple butter.

Second night we sit out for wine and chocolate pairing, enjoy ourselves with the views and sunset. Christianna come entertain us with quitar music and her great voice.

Great Hosts, good travellers from Dundas, ON - nice meeting you Wandy and Neil.

This is terrific to having stayed at this barnhouse with duckling and bull frog by the pond, absolutely a great retreat after being on the road for 10 days.

Don't forget to bring home some fruity dessert wine. By the time, we drink up the case we will return to this lovely place again.

Room Tip: pick the pine room, not the blue room... unless you are fantasize about claw-foot tub
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank China_Lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We visited the Magnetic Hill Winery before the B & B was open, could see that it was going to be nice. This year coming to the Atlantic Nationals Car Show we decided to give the B & B a try. It was GREAT! The hosts have restored an old farm house and use two rooms as guest rooms. It is like living in an old historical house with every modern convenience. Beautiful rooms with comfortable modern mattresses on old beds. Big flat screen TV and modern bathrooms. There was a beautiful view out of our window of the city of Moncton. We particularly liked that the hosts Janet & Jeff made breakfast and sat and ate with us, telling about their adventure building the B & B and the winery.

There are not a lot of restaurants in the immediate vicinity, but Moncton is not that big so it is only a 15 min. drive to the downtown, and here you get the benefit of a quiet country setting for a good night sleep.

Oh . . . the wine is very good too, and the wine tasting was included in the price.

Room Tip: Both rooms are similar. One has a beautiful old tub in the bathroom, but the other room has the better view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at the Magnetic Hill Winery B&B. This is a 5 star B&B.Not only are the accommodations excellent, so are the hosts Jeff and Janet .The room was meticulously clean , with very comfy bed. Two excellent breakfasts were shared in company of hosts .Jeff and his son Zach even went out of their way to help us print and fax some legal documents back home to Ottawa.The wine tasting was a treat.What a variety. This place is like home.Thank you Jeff and Janet for your great hospitality. Your B&B is awesome. If in Moncton, this B&B is a must.

Henri and Adriana

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenriAdry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

This is by far and away the best b&b we have stayed in. Janet and Jeff we superb hosts. The rooms are out of this world with the comfiest beds you will find. Breakfast is superb and you won't need to eat until supper time.
Then, there's the wine tasting. Oh my! We went away with a box full.
We WILL definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MotormanTM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at this b and b soon after our arrival in Canada. We were immediately made feel at home by Janet and Jeff and we really enjoyed the chats in the morning over breakfast and especially meeting our new friend Riley. We also really enjoyed the wine tasting and the conversations around our shared interest in wine. Our room was lovely and spacious with the all important comfy bed and Janet's tips about what to do and where to go we're always 'spot on.' This was the perfect start to our holiday and I highly recommend this b and b.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilynov4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews