We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveler rating
526
313
117
50
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
313
117
50
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews windjammer restaurant trio restaurant games room breakfast buffet heart of downtown great pool front desk staff march break central location business trip main street excellent stay hot tub moncton nb hopewell rocks king bed moncton area
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is clean and staff is very friendly. Down fall is that the walls are not very well insulated can hear people talking next room over. Hotel is in walking distance to a lot of great restaurants and other amenities.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Antony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night and it sure was one of the busiest times to be in town. The customer service desk had 3 personnel working so with lots of people checking in it was a smooth transaction.
Very clean and modern when entering the hotel, they have fresh cold water available.
The staff can assist you in either English or French so very nice touch. Once I was booked in they offered me a complimentary drink on he 8th floor as I am a Marriot member. The rooms are clean and modern, the bathroom very small but that's not a big issue.
In the lobby they offered complementary cotton candy for anyone who needed sugar rush, that was a nice touch.
Parking is free on Saturday nights and lots of available spots so that's one less thing you need to do is look for a parking spot.
It's located right in the middle of downtown with access to amazing restaurants and bars.
Highly recommended for families and those on business trips.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Claude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

This is a nice clean hotel with friendly service staff in all departments. We used the included breakfast which is a buffet that was not overly extensive but easily sufficient and very well done. It included the usual buffet items as well as some smoked salmon that was exceptional, which they bragged they prepare in-house. The room was reasonably spacious, well-appointed and clean, and the beds very comfortable with nice linens. Self-park was $14 and valet $17.95, so for the $3.95 plus tip we used the valet service which worked as it should. There is a pool and gym which we did not go to. All parts of the hotel that we saw were in great shape and well maintained. The staff were really very nice, without exception, and it appeared that everyone there is fully bilingual. The hotel is also centrally located on Main Street with good restaurants nearby. If I return to Moncton I will absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Michael A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

We travelled as a family group with 7 adults and 8 children ranging in age from 18 years through to 3 month old twins. Upon arrival at the hotel the children were greeted by free green apple flavoured cotton candy dispensed in the lobby. This was a real hit with the younger crowd. We stayed a total of two nights and were very impressed with the staff and services offered. Both young and old thoroughly enjoyed the great waterslide in the pool area. The buffet breakfast was excellent - even fresh omelettes made to order were offered. The rooms were clean and the maid service accommodated our requests for extra towels and shampoos right away. It was only a short walk to the Tidal Bore park to take in that activity. The dining options along the main street were very varied and delicious.

Room Tip: Staff readily accomodated our request for adjoining rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Granny280846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Our stay was fantastic. The location was perfect and the customer service was outstanding. The lobby is absolutely beautiful. Our room was comfortable and clean. I loved our stay and will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Happy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews