We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel, small rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, small rooms.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2009

Our stay at the delta was very nice. We were booked into a premier room with 2 queen beds on the 6'th floor. The lobby was beautiful, check in was fast and the staff were friendly. The room was a bit small, it looked that it could fit 1 queen bed better than 2 queens. The bed was great, it was the new Delta Sanctuary beds, which is a pillowtop matress, lots of pillows, triple sheeting, duvet and cover. The bathrooom was VERY small, very hard to move around in. The alarm clock had a iPod dock so that you could charge your iPod or listen to it. Very nice touch. There was free coffee in the room, as well you get 2 free bottles of water (dont see that much). The view was of the rest of the city buildings, you could see some of the river from the room as well. The hotel was recently renovated and its not hard to see. The hallways and elevator landings are beautiful and the lobby is stunning. The pool is nice, if a bit small, we did not get in it due to too many people. We did not eat at the restaurant, but we did get nachos delivered to our room VIA room service and they were really good. The location is great, directly downtown Moncton, minutes drive from the mall, Magic Mountain and Magnetic Hill. All in all its a good hotel, and its my top choice in Moncton.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shane_campbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    264
    106
    44
    18
See reviews for
227
188
29
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

Check in and room service personnel were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel was comfortable and had all the standard Delta stuff. The best part, for me, though, was that there is a Cora right outside the hotel door - fantastic breakfast option!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

We splurged on an overnight here. Big, high rise hotel in downtown Moncton. We were not disappointed.

Upgraded to a Premium Room to get queen beds and flat screen TV. Teenager girls loved it. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Floor was quiet. Pool was great. Location was fantastic.

Hotel restaurant was expensive ($15 breakfast buffet), so we went next door to Cora's and had a great meal for less. Tim Hortons, Second Cup and Mexicali Rosa's right across the road!!!

Had to pay for the parking ($12.50), but got in/out privileges and it was charged to our room number, so convenience was good.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SullyBarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Jacuzzi Suite this past weekend, While we had four other friends stay in a regular room a few floors down. We all had a few drinks in my room and headed out for a night on the town. We arrived back around 2 am. Two of my friends went to bed in their room and the other four of us stayed up. I was running some water in the jacuzzi to get in when the Manager came to the door and tried to kick us out right then. No phone call or warning. We eventually were able to calm the manager down and get to stay. It was not 10 minutes later and the Manager was back at the door with about six police officers right beside her. They raided our room and made us pack everything up and kicked us out at 3 am with nowhere to go. Meanwhile there was a 30 guy bacherlor party going on a few floors down that were in and out all night walking the halls being loud. But it was us, the young kids in an expensive room that were kicked out. I will never stay at another Delta, Especially the Moncton Delta.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BostonJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Santos City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2009

I was part of an official General Santos City delegation visiting this beautiful city. This is my second stay at this hotel. The first was in August 2008, when the hotel was undergoing renovation. Now the hotel shines. It is in the center of Moncton. The hotel staff were quite friendly and answered all my questions about life in Moncton. Bring your laptop and surf the net to your heart's content, its free in the comfort of your room.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chakotay425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovaScotia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2009

Just stayed at this hotel...room was good: big bed, nice duvet, chair and couch, bathrobe in the closet. However, had difficulty getting past the noise (in the hallway and adjacent rooms). It was a weeknight in Feb so the hotel was not full but was loud anyway.

All the staff I ran into were very nice, and the common areas newly renovated - shame about the noise (and lack of sound-proofing).

Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank fishygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
318 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2009

We stayed here with a hockey team and they did a great job. There were actually about 5 or 6 teams in the hotel this weekend.
They kept all the teams together in one part of the hotel,therefore not bothering the other guests.Front desk,breakfast cafe and bell men were right on. The star was night security Raymond,who patrolled the halls all night keeping the kids and mostly the parents in control. A great job.
With out a doubt a great hotel for kids and sport teams.

  • Liked — friendly and great staff.Very involved in trying to do a great job.
  • Disliked — nothing,been staying here a long time.
  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WildCommonwealthBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.3 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
0.6 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#6 of 28 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Beausejour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Beausejour Hotel

Property: Delta Beausejour Hotel
Address: 750 Main St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Moncton
#4 Family Hotel in Moncton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Beausejour Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A part of the city's steadily growing skyline, Delta Beauséjour Hotel is located in downtown Moncton, at the geographic center of the Maritimes and nestled in the Petitcodiac River Valley. Premier among Moncton hotels, we are renowned for our cuisine, our conference facilities and our boundless opportunities for family fun .Experience the award-winning cuisine and Four Diamond service of the Windjammer. Our innovative TRIIO Restaurant and Bar promises a vibrant family or business meal, while Le Café answers the everyday need for good food quickly. Enjoy our indoor mineral-water pool and the largest indoor hotel waterslide in New Brunswick. A fun room stocked with the latest gaming consoles and Internet access adds to the entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Beausejour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Beausejour Hotel Moncton, New Brunswick
Delta Beausejour Moncton
Delta Moncton
Hotel Delta Beausejour
Moncton Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing