We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveler rating
524
311
117
49
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
311
117
49
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindjammer restauranttrio restaurantgames roombreakfast buffetdowntown monctongreat poolfront desk staffmarch breakcentral locationmain streetbusiness tripexcellent stayhot tubhopewell rocksking bednew brunswicklounge
Filter
Updating list...
956 - 961 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at the Delta Beausejour. The rooms are very modern with luxurious linens. The decor and interior appears to have been recently updated and our sense is the hotel got it right.

I personally appreciated the stand up showers as I tire of bath-tubs, which I never use at hotels.

The hotel staff were superb. Kudos especially to the valet staff. All three of the men that we interacted with were fabulous. They were very proactive in helping us with our vehicle, driving directions, restaurant recommendations, etc. They really went over and above what we've typically experienced with hotel valets. We found it amazing for a hotel in a small city like Moncton to have such a high-level, professional level valet staff.

The location is in central Moncton, within walking distance to the central market. We would stay here again without hesitation!

During summer season, for a fantastic meal, be sure to make the drive to Shediac to eat at "The Green Room" restaurant. Authentic, fresh, local, New Brunswick seafood and other creative mains were as good as any we've had similar restaurants. The restaurant is located in a heritage home and has outdoor seating and has very friendly service.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cabbagetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

We stayed one night in the standard Delta Room (no complimentary breakfast) at a CAA high-season rate of $162. Parking was included.

The beds were comfortable and we experienced no noise issues. These rooms have a mini fridge (ours was in the cabinet under the TV), but no microwave. The service at check-in and check-out was great. The hotel has a cafe and 2 restaurants. We enjoyed our meal at the Triiio Restaurant and Lounge (especially after noting that the menu identifies appetizers, entrees and desserts that are gluten-free and safe for those with celiac).

The traffic was a bit annoying while driving downtown trying to find this place. Traveling from the east, the left-hand lane turns into a left-turn-only lane, just before the hotel ... so you need to stay in the right lane until after that (although I think we later discovered that we could have entered the public parking lot used by the hotel at the left-turn-lane). If the website doesn’t provide the intersecting streets, it might save some frustrating moments if you call ahead to obtain that info (as we did not find that the hotel signs etc were very obvious when also watching for traffic). The mall down the road is not worth the walk - better to walk the other direction through the downtown area.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle-Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2008

We stayed here for one night in Aug. 08. The first room(delta room) they showed us on the 4th floor was not acceptable. It smelled like old cigarette smoke(in a 100% non smoking hotel) and dogs. The rug was very dirty. This was after their new renovations.
They gave us another room on the 5th floor(delta room) which was fresher and cleaner. The website said there would be a fridge but there wasn't. The bed was made a little sloppy, pillowscases were questionable(two of the four were very wrinkled and messy). Bathroom was equipped with nice lotion, shampoo etc. but no shower cap which would have been nice.
Nice but not worth the $.

Stayed: August 2008
Thank Lillynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2008

I've been staying at Hotel Beauséjour for the past few years now and have been amazed by the transformation in the past couple of years. They have updated all of the rooms including washrooms, the front desk area, new LCD televisions, , etc. I would like to thank all of the staff that makes for their sense of courtesy and professionnalism. Keep up the good work guys.

A frequent guest.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gggggg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2007

Unlike the 2nd part of the story under Fredericton the concerns in prior reviews did not exist during our stay. The rooms have clearly been up graded (some of the painting was a bit like my own). The beds are top notch as were the bathrooms, particularly the showers. We didn't use many facilities but breakfast was awesome and staff in every capacity were friendly and helpful. This hotel does not deserve to be this far down the list. Would stay here again in an instant and dollar for dollar was the best deal out of 3 hotels used during our swing thru the maritimes.

Stayed: November 2007
1  Thank ScottC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews