We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Plus and cons”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Plus and cons”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Was there for business. Staff was helpfull and sympathic. Great breakfest and excellent service. The lobby, the restaurant looked fresh and clean. The room on the 4 floor looked a bit old. It was clean, everything worked perfectly. The bed confortable and the room very quiet. The meeting room was ok.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boiy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc D, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Beausejour Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you very much for leaving your thoughts! It's always nice to read such nice comments, and it sounds as though you really enjoyed your time with us. Our buffet breakfast is a personal favorite of mine; especially the omelette station! I hope you also had an opportunity to try one of the Starbucks specialty coffees that we proudly serve in our restaurant. Thank you again for visiting, and I hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Marc Dionne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    264
    106
    44
    18
See reviews for
227
188
29
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed at the Delta with friends for New Years Eve !!! We were approximately 10 couples along with the children. The children really enjoyed the pool. The suites were very nice. Perfect to get together to have a few drinks and celebrate !!! The staff at the front desk were very friendly and the price was very reasonable. Will definetly return.

Room Tip: Premium rooms on the 7th floor are very nice and corner suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NBGirlMoncton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc D, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Beausejour Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you so much for leaving your comments regarding your stay with us at the Delta Beauséjour! I was so happy to hear that you and your friends and family enjoyed your New Year's Eve! Our pool is always a big hit with adults and children alike; did you have an opportunity to enjoy our water slide? Thank you again for your wondering compliments, I look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Clean Rooms, I like that they use the sheets as a duvet cover, At least I'm not afraid to sit on the beds or have the blankets pulled up to my eyes! Very comfortable beds, great food!

Helpful?
Thank Fenderferyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I wanted a nice romantic quiet get-a-way in the city of Moncton: this is not the place if quiet or romance is what you seek! When we first checked in we were put in the wrong room, and then moved to another; (We were supposed to have one with a big tub, breakfast included etc.) The new room was almost identical to the other only on a different floor and had a regular old bathtub rather than just a shower; it smelled of stale cigarettes or something musty- which made my allergies miserable for 2 days. The halls were overrun by children, loud noises all hours of the day and night, plus people & kids yelling and slamming doors. No breakfast was included. The curtains were dirty too and so was the hottub. I hate to complain but we came home feeling yucky and exhausted! No sleep, no relaxation, and the fact it was not very clean was not pleasant.

Room Tip: Spa was nice. Staff was pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc D, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Beausejour Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I was distressed to learn that you had such an unpleasant stay with us, and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further about your experience. This is not the Delta standard that we strive to achieve! Please contact me by email at marc.dionne@deltahotels.com to discuss about your stay.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

I recently stayed at the Delta hotel in Moncton on business. The location of the hotel is okay but if you chose to park on the property it is a long walk to the front desk. I was greeted by a friendly but very new staff member who had a little trouble checking me in. ( not a problem because we were all new once ). When I got to my room I found it clean and generally well appointed. The room you could tell was a bit tired and needed to be updated. There was no view to speak of and you had to control the room temperature by means of the unit in the wall versus a thermostat. This necessitated getting up and down to shut it on and off depending on how warm or cold it got in the room. I ordered room service and while the person who took my order had to check on everything I ordered to get me the right info the meal I receive was very good (probably the best room service meal I have had this year in 50+ nights). There were lots of places to eat and to get a coffee in the morning was not too difficult. All in all I was comfortable and had a good stay.

Room Tip: Order room service. You won't be disappointed. The seafood chowder was excellent. K
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mschuetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc D, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Beausejour Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you kindly for your comments! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed our In-Room Dining service and menu. In regards to our guest rooms, we have recently undergone quite a few changes here at the Delta Beauséjour, including the replacement of new carpets in 150 guest rooms, and all new flat-screen LCD televisions. While most of our room’s heating units have been updated to the thermostat system, we are currently in the process of upgrading several more rooms in the New Year. The next time you decide to stay with us, we encourage you to ask for a room with the thermostat system, we are always happy to oblige!
Best regards,
Marc Dionne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

This property is in the middle of moncton...walking distance to restaurants, bars, shopping. The rooms are clean, quiet, roomy. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room rates were also very competitive which is why i stayed here. I've stayed here a few times and def will return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GARY01453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc D, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Beausejour Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
We are happy to hear that you took such a liking to the Delta Beauséjour; thank you for taking time to leave your comments, they are always appreciated! It was great to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, our staff, and our great location! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Best regards,

Marc Dionne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We spent one night in this hotel because it was within walking distance of an event we were attending. I did sign up for the Delta loyalty program and as a result, we were able to check in early. As the program is free, this suited us very well. The room was very typical of a mid range hotel. The lighting was better than most. There is a charge for parking and breakfast was not included in our rate. Wifi was free.

We normally order breakfast off the menu but the breakfast buffet was so tempting we had that instead and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc D, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Beausejour Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at the Delta Beauséjour; congratulation on joining our Delta Privilege program! We are very proud of our loyalty club, and hope that you will take a look at the full benefits. Your comments regarding our beautiful breakfast buffet are also appreciated! With over 20 hot and cold items to choose from, our buffet is a family favorite, and a great way to start your morning! Thank you again for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best regards,

Marc Dionne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.3 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
0.6 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#6 of 28 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Beausejour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Beausejour Hotel

Property: Delta Beausejour Hotel
Address: 750 Main St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Moncton
#4 Family Hotel in Moncton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Beausejour Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A part of the city's steadily growing skyline, Delta Beauséjour Hotel is located in downtown Moncton, at the geographic center of the Maritimes and nestled in the Petitcodiac River Valley. Premier among Moncton hotels, we are renowned for our cuisine, our conference facilities and our boundless opportunities for family fun .Experience the award-winning cuisine and Four Diamond service of the Windjammer. Our innovative TRIIO Restaurant and Bar promises a vibrant family or business meal, while Le Café answers the everyday need for good food quickly. Enjoy our indoor mineral-water pool and the largest indoor hotel waterslide in New Brunswick. A fun room stocked with the latest gaming consoles and Internet access adds to the entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Beausejour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Beausejour Hotel Moncton, New Brunswick
Delta Beausejour Moncton
Delta Moncton
Hotel Delta Beausejour
Moncton Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing