We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at the Delta Beausejour for one night labor day weekend. The hotel itself was very nice and all of the staff we encountered were very friendly. The room was big and clean and had everything you need in a hotel room including a small fridge. The hotel is conveniently located downtown within walking distance to many bars and restaurants. The only negative i have about this hotel was that the elevators were painfully slow and i ended up taking the stairs most of the time up and down from the 7th floor. Next time we are in Moncton we will definitely consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiniPug-MiniPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal_Pyrik, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments- we agree the view of the river (particularly in the warmer months ) is so nice! We are very proud to be partnering with Starbucks and happy to hear that your morning started off right with such great attention from our restaurant team.
Kind regards, Crystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (955)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

776 - 782 of 955 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very nice downtown hotel. Pricing is reasonable. The rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable. Service was great even though there was a large convention the service was personalized. Breakfast was good and the waitress was very nice. Even offered to get me my special coffee from Starbucks.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view it's nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4minuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal_Pyrik, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased that you have chosen Delta Beauséjour as your "home away from home" when you are in Moncton. Kind regards, Crystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The bar staff and front desk staff are always so accommodating and friendly.
The rooms are clean and comfortable.
The pool and slide are a lot of fun, and probably the most clean hotel pool I have ever visited.
For the price, this hotel is excellent value, and I travel to Moncton monthly for business, and try to book my stay here whenever possible.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrskruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We came to fullfill a dream to see Hopewell Rocks, and stayed in Moncton for a convenient location to other sites as well. Staying at the Delta was the best choice we could have made of hotels. The staff was a five star experience in itself, they even wrote notes to my daughter every day for our return - shout out to Jeanette who truly made my daughter feel like a star while there. I recomend doing the Bed & Breakfast deal and getting the breakfast buffet, excellent savings and food was great! Free coffee and juice when we left each day to start our outings. The dining was so amazing and the prices were on par with our local restaurants back home - but much better food! All staff was polite and happy. I would book here again without a moments hesitation!! (PS the slide is much bigger then it appears in the pics-awesome!)

Room Tip: ask for Jeanette to do your housekeeping lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee-Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal_Pyrik, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Hi Lee- Anne-

Thank you so much for your review. We always welcome feedback especially when members of our team get the kind of kudos and mention that Jeanette did! She is a huge asset to our Delta Beauséjour community. We look forward to welcoming your family in the future. Kind regards, Crystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Not great in appearance, but has good rooms, great location, handy to diners, pubs restaurants.
The rooms are clean and serviceable, staff helpful. For us it was a stopover on the way to Prince Edward island and Halifax.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank E-pottii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc D, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay, especially our convenient location in the heart of downtown Moncton. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy the many attractions in New Brunswick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times. I travel to Moncton monthly for work and the staff at the Delta is always very nice and helpful. The rooms are great and the pillows are large and soft. I most enjoy getting a room on the backside of the hotel and watching the Tide come and go! I really don't have anything bad to say about this hotel. The only thing I could suggest is that they offer plastic or paper cups in the rooms in addition to the glass ones.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back side to watch the tide come and go, this is the quieter side of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justflt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc D, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

We are pleased to learn that you enjoy returning to our hotel, and that you enjoy our room accommodations, especially to watch the tidal Petitcodiac River and the renowned Tidal Bore. We would be pleased to provide paper cups whenever you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I have travelled a lot and I don't complain very often, but this was the worst customer experience I ever remember having. Issues- noise travelling through the vent, children screaming next door, children banging against the wall so hard my bed was moving, phone ringing at 7:50 am with no one on the other end, housekeeper banging on my door at 8am asking to come in and clean- I was still in bed. The front desk response at checkout- " you are lucky you have never had that happen before", "you should have called about the noise" , " I have worked in many hotels and housekeeping starts that early". Really? Thanks for the update. Real excellent customer service comes from acknowledgement, apologizing and rectifying a customers concerns- not telling them how "lucky" they are. Oh, and then "shall this be on your credit card?". Very disappointing, as this hotel is in a great location, but with the noise and lack of customer service, I will not return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc D, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

We are very sorry to learn of the disappointing experience you had during your recent stay with us, not to mention the inappropriate comments and service you received at checkout. We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience and understand your reluctance to return. Hopefully, you will consider giving us a second chance for an enjoyable visit to our hotel. If you would kindly contact me at your convenience, I would appreciate the opportunity to arrange for a return visit. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.
Best regards
Marc Dionne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Moncton
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
0.6 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#4 of 30 in Moncton
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour

Address: 750 Main Street, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Moncton
#4 Family Hotel in Moncton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range: $127 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A part of the city's steadily growing skyline, Delta Hotels by Marriott Beauséjour is a downtown Moncton, New Brunswick hotel located at the geographic center of the Maritimes and nestled in the Petitcodiac River Valley. Premier among Moncton, Canada hotels, we are renowned for our cuisine, our conference facilities and our boundless opportunities for family fun. Experience the award-winning cuisine and Four Diamond service of the Windjammer. Our innovative TRIIO Restaurant and Bar promises a vibrant family or business meal, while Le Café answers the everyday need for good food quickly. Enjoy our indoor mineral-water pool and the largest indoor hotel waterslide in New Brunswick. A fun room stocked with the latest gaming consoles and Internet access adds to the entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Beausejour Hotel Moncton
Delta Beausejour Moncton
Delta Moncton
Hotel Delta Beausejour
Moncton Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott Beausejour Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing