We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveler rating
526
312
117
50
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
312
117
50
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews windjammer restaurant trio restaurant games room breakfast buffet heart of downtown great pool front desk staff march break central location business trip main street excellent stay hot tub moncton nb hopewell rocks king bed moncton area
Filter
Updating list...
854 - 859 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Had a great night stay at the Delta, while passing through Moncton! The staff were super friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. The rooms were a little dark and didn't have amenities like mini-fridges, etc. not to mention they were a little cramped...

The location was the best part, being right downtown and close to pretty much anything.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSartorialTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc D, Marc Dionne at Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your visit and the convenience of our downtown location. Mini-fridges are available in the cabinets in all of our guest rooms. We do apologize for any inconvenience if the fridge was missing from your guest room, and we are checking to ensure that all of the fridges are in place our rooms. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.
Best regards,
Marc Dionne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is a follow up to our previous review of the Delta Beasejour. After our first stay, we were dissatisfied. The Manager Marc Dionne, offered us another complimentary stay. We accepted, and were very pleased with our stay. It was a totally different experience. The staff were very pleasant and were eager to make us feel welcome and well taken care of. The room was perfect, very very clean, and comfortable. The restaurant was perfect as well, we ordered what we wanted from the menu, and the food was top notch. (hopefully next march break they will think about the food choices a little better). The water slide was the highlight. The kids really enjoyed it. We will always stay at the Delta Beausejour when we go to Moncton, and we would choose to stay there over Crystal Palace, The waterslide is worth it. The staff, experience, room, restaurant, location is perfect. We will now always recommend the Delta to friends.

Thank you Marc for allowing us to experience this again, and having such a positive experience. My feeling is that you should always give a second chance, things can go wrong at the very best of hotels and restaurants, and this is what happened. here. 10 out of 10!!!

Room Tip: Ask for room with new carpet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc D, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

We are very pleased that you gave us an opportunity to show that the Delta Beauséjour is the perfect choice in Moncton! We will certainly take your comments regarding the March Break menu to heart when we are considering next year's menu.

We appreciate your comments regarding our waterslide. As it is the longest indoor hotel waterslide in the province, it is a very appealing attraction to our visitors who wish to enjoy all the benefits of our facilities.

After such a happy stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

First off... Just because I used reward points to get a room does not make me second class, which is how I felt. Could not find me in the system. Told them it was booked via aeroplan points and I gave them my confirmation number they found it.
Room was on the second floor. Small cramped clean but only one of the lights worked. Called front desk ..... They still do not work...it is the next day.
Overall... Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kernalpanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc D, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience regarding the lights in your guest room. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment, and we are looking into the breakdown in communication in getting the lights repaired. We would appreciate having the opportunity to welcome you back to the Delta Beauséjour, and I invite you to contact me directly when you are making your future reservations.
Best regards
Marc Dionne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The hotel is in downtown Moncton-right in the main area with bars and restaurants all around. The rooms are large according to the usual size in Canada. The safe is helpful. Didn't eat at the hotel-too expensive. As I said there are lots of places to eat right outside, I love the trails along the water right outside the back of the Hotel;I walked for hours. The hotel does have free fast wifi.
One bad thing about this hotel:they took out all the in -room coffee pots. You now have to go downstairs and buy coffee in the morning. I don't function well without coffee in the morning and I hate to be forced to buy something that is usually free.(I went outside and bought coffee at a local restaurant!)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 89,506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc D, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

We are very pleased to receive your comments and to learn that you appreciated the accommodations at our hotel and the service provided by our team. TRIIIO Restaurant is recognized for its great service and delicious menu and we are very happy that you enjoyed your dining experience. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Marc Dionne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is a pretty ordinary chain hotel. I would say the location is good but we found Moncton to be a rather dreary town. The rooms were standard decor but clean and well maintained. We didn't interact much with the staff but when we did it was ok. We have reviewed the Windjammer and it is excellent. The breakfast buffet however was again nothing special and seating was scattered among several pedestrian areas.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slhokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc D, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

The Delta Beauséjour is proud to be one of the Delta family, and to have been chosen as the Delta Hotel of the Year, twice in the past 3 years. We offer many special individual services, such as the longest indoor hotel water slide in New Brunswick, a renowned chef and a restaurant which has been recognized as a CAA 4 Diamond facility for 20 consecutive years, a 100 Mile Menu, which showcases all local products from within 100 miles of Moncton. and employees who are recognized for their excellent service.

We are sorry that you did not have the opportunity to experience the lively downtown atmosphere of Moncton during the numerous special events and festivals which take place in the summer. Our 4 Diamond Windjammer Restaurant is renowned throughout the Maritimes, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience. We appreciate your comments regarding the breakfast buffet, and we take all feedback to heart as it is helpful in ensuring that we continually improve on our offering to our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards,
Marc Dionne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews