We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet but close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quiet but close to everything”
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Came here for an overnight trip. The room was comfortable with a great view. The beds had lovely bedding and great pillows. Wi Fi worked well in the early evening but was painfully slow later on. Had looked forward to a dip in the pool but it was being revamped and that was not updated on their website. Still, had a great sleep as the hotel itself, is very quiet despite its downtown location.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klm2185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ydoucet, Manager at Delta Beausejour Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Thank you very much for sharing your comments from your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our bedding and pillows. We are proud of our Sanctuary beds, and our guests often comment on how comfortable they are. I am very sorry that the pool was closed at the time of your stay, but the pool is now open with New Brunswick's biggest indoor waterslide. Hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Marc Dionne
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    267
    107
    44
    18
See reviews for
228
190
29
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N-B
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

The Delta Beausejour is a great hotel with professional and friendly Staff. This hotel is situated downtown close to shopping mall, restaurants and imagine just across a Cora restaurant. There is also, 3 minutes walking distance behind the hotel, a walk way where you can run, walk or even relax by sitting on a bench next to the Petitcodiac River also known as “Chocolat River”. Sunrise and Sunset are great to watch. Thanks a lot for making my stay very enjoyable. Kali33

Room Tip: Best sleep, keep away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kali33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ydoucet, Manager at Delta Beausejour Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Thank you for sharing your feedback from you recent stay on tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with all colleagues. We look forward to having you back soon as our guest.
Marc Dionne
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmora, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2011

The hotel was beautiful, rooms were large and decorated nicely, the bed and pillows were great. The restaurants and chef were wonderful, if you go to the Windjammer ask for peppered strawberries simply magnificent.The entire staff was friendly, extremely helpful. Pool and hot tub very clean.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanuckylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ydoucet, Manager at Delta Beausejour Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Thank you very much for sharing your comments on tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, staff and service. The peppered strawberries in the Windjammer are a favourite of our guests and the Windjammer team will be delighted to receive your comments.
Marc Dionne
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clair, NB
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2011

I stayed at the Delta Beausejour with my volleyball team and everything went awesome. The check in process was very quick, they had everything ready for me when I arrived. The rooms were very clean and spacious enough for 4 people in one room and the beds are very comfortable.
Staff are very courteous and polite.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dionclau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ydoucet, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Beausejour Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Thank you very much for sharing your comments from your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that your entire volleyball team enjoyed our spacious rooms and especially the beds. I will certainly share your comments with our entire team. Hope to welcome you back again in the future to enjoy our water slide!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Had a great stay at this hotel. Very friendly and accomodating staff! Food was great. We had a little demo this afternoon the Chef at the Windjammer showed us how to make Strawberry Flambe, it was awesome!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Violet54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ydoucet, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Beausejour Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was excellent. I will also share your comments to our Executive Chef, Stefan Mueller, and I hope you had a chance to try the Strawberry Flambe at home.
Again, thank you and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmora, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2011

This hotel was clean. Staff very friendly and accomadating. Room was good size with fridge. Air conditioned, swimming pool,hot tub workout room very clean and tidy. Free High speed worked vey well.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madrodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We stay at Delta Beausejour, we couldn't have the cleanest room, the most comfortable bed, best food in town, two restaurants with such different menus. the banquet supper and lunch we had in the convention floor was simply wonderful and most of all the service at this hotel is the most helpful, friendliest, nicest. They make you feel it your the most important guest they have. I felt like family

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blairj5212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ydoucet, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Beausejour Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on Tripadvisor. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, in particular, your guestroom and your meals served on the convention floor. Thanks again for sharing your feedback... we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.3 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
0.6 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#6 of 29 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Beausejour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Beausejour Hotel

Property: Delta Beausejour Hotel
Address: 750 Main St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Moncton
#4 Family Hotel in Moncton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Beausejour Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A part of the city's steadily growing skyline, Delta Beauséjour Hotel is located in downtown Moncton, at the geographic center of the Maritimes and nestled in the Petitcodiac River Valley. Premier among Moncton hotels, we are renowned for our cuisine, our conference facilities and our boundless opportunities for family fun .Experience the award-winning cuisine and Four Diamond service of the Windjammer. Our innovative TRIIO Restaurant and Bar promises a vibrant family or business meal, while Le Café answers the everyday need for good food quickly. Enjoy our indoor mineral-water pool and the largest indoor hotel waterslide in New Brunswick. A fun room stocked with the latest gaming consoles and Internet access adds to the entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Delta Beausejour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Beausejour Hotel Moncton, New Brunswick
Delta Beausejour Moncton
Delta Moncton
Hotel Delta Beausejour
Moncton Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing