We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Had a great stay at this hotel. Very friendly and accomodating staff! Food was great. We had a little demo this afternoon the Chef at the Windjammer showed us how to make Strawberry Flambe, it was awesome!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Violet54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ydoucet, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2011

Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was excellent. I will also share your comments to our Executive Chef, Stefan Mueller, and I hope you had a chance to try the Strawberry Flambe at home.
Again, thank you and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (954)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

856 - 862 of 954 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2011

This hotel was clean. Staff very friendly and accomadating. Room was good size with fridge. Air conditioned, swimming pool,hot tub workout room very clean and tidy. Free High speed worked vey well.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madrodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We stay at Delta Beausejour, we couldn't have the cleanest room, the most comfortable bed, best food in town, two restaurants with such different menus. the banquet supper and lunch we had in the convention floor was simply wonderful and most of all the service at this hotel is the most helpful, friendliest, nicest. They make you feel it your the most important guest they have. I felt like family

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blairj5212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ydoucet, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on Tripadvisor. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, in particular, your guestroom and your meals served on the convention floor. Thanks again for sharing your feedback... we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Stayed one night on a recent business trip. This hotel is in a great central location on Main St in close proximity to restaurants, etc. This is an older property that appears "refreshed" on the surface in the rooms and public areas. I specifically asked the front desk agent for a room away from the guest elevators. In theory this is what I received at the end of the hall but right beside the staff service elevator and inventory room. I was bombarded with constant banging and loud talking by staff while trying to do work and early the next morning woken up. It was a real annoyance so beware to others. As others have mentioned the rooms are poorly soundproofed and you will hear running water and toilet flushing in the room beside you. I can only imagine what you would hear from the vents if you had loud neighbors above you! There is also a constant sound of doors slamming in the halls. Their food and beverage service was quite weak as I ordered dinner and breakfast through in room dining. The dinner was mediocre and the breakfast took over 45 minutes to arrive. Not how you want to start your day rushing to eat. When I called down to inquiry what was taking so long the lady said the initial order was forgotten and only discovered "a few minutes ago". She did comp the breakfast but I was already running late at this point and could only eat a bit of what I had ordered. Having stayed at other Deltas the food quality and service significantly trails the Delta St John's for example. Note to management, consistency is the hallmark of any well run brand. The parking is in an outside lot. Normally I stay at places with inside parking but here they outsource this to another company. I am surprised what Deltas charge for room rates these days. They are on par with higher quality hotels in cities like Toronto and Vancouver.Surprising as the price quality seems to not measure up. On a plus the bed was very comfortable and the staff appeared friendly. Also, the free internet was convenient despite not being wireless. This is a solid 3 star hotel nothing more. Given the miss on the price / quality this property does not get a thumbs up from me. On my next trip, I will be looking at newer construction options.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canuckontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ydoucet, Rooms Divisione Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2011

Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations on this visit, particularly with your breakfast being so delayed.

Our team takes an enormous amount of pride in welcoming each of our guests and in ensuring that any challenges that arise are resolved as quickly as possible. We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience due to our error with your breakfast. This was certainly not the best way to start a morning! our food and beverage team will work to ensure that this type of error does not recur. We are extremely appreciative of your feedback, and will remind our housekeeping colleagues about the need for quiet on the guest floors.

There are a few updates that are presently in the works for our property, which I am happy to share with you. Our IT team is moving us towards wireless service within the next year- in the guest rooms and the public areas as well. Also, our pool area is in the process of being renovated and will be finished in June, complete with New Brunswick's longest indoor waterslide (150 feet of fun!)

We hope on your next trip through Moncton that you will allow us the opportunity to show you a true Delta Beausejour "home away from home" experience. If you would like to provide any further details or feedback, or if I can assist with a future reservation, please feel free to contact me personally at mdionne@deltahotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

My husband and i brought our 3 children ages 8 , 7 and 2, for March break weekend.The kids had an amazing time.They loved the swimming pool,and in room movie and popcorn.They were just as excited about the ambience of the room and hotel as well as the friendly and cheerful staff as we were.
The food was incredible.my husband and i had the chicken supreme.A must have when eating at the delta!It's unlike anything you've ever tasted.All the dishes we ordered were of such high quality standard.The kids enjoyed every bite as well.They had wings and fries!Snacks and meals for the kids were fun and visually appealing,And for the adults elegant and visually appealing as well.
A nice family trip that left kids and adults feeling satisfied and well rested.
5 stars to the kitchen.
Big thanks to everyone at the Delta.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpg90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 23, 2011

Thank you very much jpg90 for the positive feedback from your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you loved your stay in Moncton and that our team was able to assist in making this a memorable trip. Hopefully we'll see you back soon to enjoy our water slide!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

The hotel is very beautiful !! But there are lots of rude/loud guest, the guest next to us came back to their room at 2:00 am and slamed their door they kept us awake the whole night !! Which partly ruined are stay,but when we wnt out to are car it had been broken in to, it had smokes on the floor our sunglasses, ipods, and pretty much every thing had been stolen. Their hotel did not do a thing about it either. The only thing we really liked about it was the foods and the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tam32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ydoucet, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We were very concerned to read your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Delta Beauséjour.
We are very sorry to learn about the noise during the night, because a restful sleep is a key component of a great stay in a hotel.
Please be assured that we are working with our entire team to ensure that the hotel remains quiet on the guest floors.

We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you personally concerning the incident with your car. Our front office manager offered to contact the police on your behalf. Although the parking lot is owned by a company other than the hotel, we wish to provide our assistance to you with regard to this unfortunate situation. Please contact me at mdionne@deltahotels.com or (506) 877-7158 so that we may discuss this incident in person.

Marc Dionne
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Simply a fantastic place to stay! The beds are by far the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The restaurants are top drawer. I was completely satisfied with my stay at the Delta in Moncton!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ata1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#4 of 30 in Moncton
408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
630 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour

Address: 750 Main Street, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Moncton
#4 Family Hotel in Moncton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range: $138 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A part of the city's steadily growing skyline, Delta Hotels by Marriott Beauséjour is a downtown Moncton, New Brunswick hotel located at the geographic center of the Maritimes and nestled in the Petitcodiac River Valley. Premier among Moncton, Canada hotels, we are renowned for our cuisine, our conference facilities and our boundless opportunities for family fun. Experience the award-winning cuisine and Four Diamond service of the Windjammer. Our innovative TRIIO Restaurant and Bar promises a vibrant family or business meal, while Le Café answers the everyday need for good food quickly. Enjoy our indoor mineral-water pool and the largest indoor hotel waterslide in New Brunswick. A fun room stocked with the latest gaming consoles and Internet access adds to the entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Beausejour Hotel Moncton
Delta Beausejour Moncton
Delta Moncton
Hotel Delta Beausejour
Moncton Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott Beausejour Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing