We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Takes "dive bar" to new lows”
Review of Moncton Ale House - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Moncton Ale House
Cuisines: Pub, Canadian
Restaurant details
Moncton, Canada
1 review
“Takes "dive bar" to new lows”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

In short terrible service!

Short poured every drink I ordered! And the guy serving spent more time flirting with every chick in the place than waiting on customers.

Waiting 10 minutes for the crackheads to come outta the guys washroom was the icing on the cake, or so I thought until I saw the piss covered bathroom floor.

I'm not coming back. Would advise you just keep walking by this bar and go to Old Triangle just down the road for good live acts and a pub atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haveatit506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Great Place awesome service !!! Renovations look so so good !!! I can't believe how good the place looks. Its a whole new bar... wow good job to the Moncton alehouse crew !!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guest11103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great live music”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Sat outside on the patio area on Friday night with great live music, good crowd. Bar itself inside/bathrooms were run down and dirty, but had good service, no real complaints.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The smell in the bar was an overpowering odor of urine and the ugly guy working the bar was trying to pick up everthing that mov”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This place really needs a review especially by the the owner.First of all 1 washroom for a bar of 40 or more patrons and most of the night the dirty looking bouncer keeps trying to lure the youngest looking girls into the one room shack.The level of drug sales by the staff is astounding.Please do yourself a favor when visiting Moncton and avoid this urine sented pub and enjoy other very fine bars and enjoy your stay in our city(AVOID ALE HOUSE)try the rouge or vie club or others and have fun.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnnylicebow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“great beer”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

the opportunity to taste different beers in a 'tasting' was excellent. The food was also of a very high standard

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moncton Ale House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing