We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RENTER BEWARE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econo Lodge Moncton
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My best friend and I rented a room for cheap with this hotel thinking it was going to be a good weekend but there is a bar located on site and we had drunks outside out room at 1-2 am.
I called the front desk they would do nothing as the drunks were guests so I took it into my own hands got the cops in and once they left around 3 it was quiet when we checked out the hotel manager and I had a WONDERFUL TALK after I got my full refund. Ever since then we have stayed at Delta hotel chain anytime I travel

Room Tip: Call Delta Hotels 1-888-890-3222
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 80 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have an EconoLodge down home, its clean and well taken care of. We figured it would be the same maintenance policy as the one in Moncton, BOY WERE WE WRONG! We had been in town for a friends birthday, decided to stay here considering its relatively close to downtown but still away from the loud late night partying. The morning we were checking out, we were packing up and I noticed a pair of underwear on the floor, without thinking I thought they were my boyfriends so I grabbed them and threw them to him and said how the heck did you manage to get them between the end table and wall. THEY WERENT EVEN HIS ! GROSS GROSS GROSS ! Upon check out, I told the supervisor on duty, all he gave us was a miserable 10% off. that deducted like 5 bucks.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brandi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

From the outside you can tell they dont really take care of the place. We paid 109$ for 1 night, I guess we should have paid a bit more and gone ANYWHERE else. The ceiling in our room looked like it was going to fall on us. Baseboards were broken in the bathroom. Tub was dirty, bed sheets had stains on them. There were condoms in the night stand. Pool looked nice, didnt go in it. Other then that place is not good, and you can read my other reviews I dont normally complain about a hotel but this place was not good. bed were like rocks. It was a good location , close to shops and food.

Room Tip: No elevator so stay on a bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coady90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This was a one night stopover. The rate seemed reasonable $85 but when we got the room we understood..... You do get what you pay for, it was tired, dated, run down and sorely in need of renovation. The linens were all clean and plentiful but the beds were very creaky, the carpet very grubby and the brown room furnishings all added to the gloom of the place. The breakfast the following morning was poor, the worst we've ever had at an Econolodge, so I would recommend people look elsewhere. Just further on down Main Street was a strip motel at $69 which looked immaculate (pity we found it in hindsight???) The one shining glory to the motel was the efficiency and helpfulness of our check in guy, sorry I don't have his name but he should show this review to his boss, we stayed the night of 17th June so he'll know who he is!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Footsloggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed at the Econo Lodge,Main St, Moncton for two nights Feb 17th and 18th
with a sports team.This is the third year we have stayed there for our hockey
weekend.This is an older hotel but the price was quite reasonable.
A good continental breakfast was included.The desk staff were quite helpful
upon check in and when we required a taxi they were always great.
The rooms were adequate with two queen beds and we had no problem with the cleanliness.Several
of the other team members did mention that the rim inside their toilet was not
overly clean but everyone was quite happy with the accommodation.
If you are used to a 4 star hotel and expect 4 star accommodations this hotel is
definitely not for you.It is all in the perspective of where you are coming from.
We have traveled quite extensively in several third world countries
and have been in hotels which could not stand up to this but were clean,however,
we have also been 4 start hotels and have found bedbugs.Nothing like that has ever
happened to us here.
Overall,for affordable accommodation in Moncton I have no problem
recommending this Econo Lodge

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventureLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

This Hotel was by far the WORSE hotel i've ever stayed at.. save your money and go some where else.. the hotel was dirty and full of ear wigs which i didnt notice till the next morning i had a bottle of juice and i was half asleep and dry and sipped an ear wig !! i screamed and spit everywhere ... I would never stay there ever again!! deserves a 0!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melly1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I was very unsatisfied with the cleanliness of this hotel. there was chest hair, dog hair and hair all over the bed sheets and bedding including the comforter.

The pillows were extremely flat and stained yellow. Mattress very uncomfortable.
When I asked front desk for new bedding and pillows, the sheet only were changed.

The bathroom was not cleaned properly. it had hair from previous customers. Bathroom was falling apart. the shower curtain was so dirty it was stained pink.

the windows here so old they had a major draft coming from them.

carpet was not clean

i will not stay here again

Room Tip: rooms are dirty
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmmclean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Moncton
5.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 30 in Moncton
637 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#14 of 30 in Moncton
188 reviews
1.2 mi away
V Hotel and Suites
V Hotel and Suites
#20 of 30 in Moncton
212 reviews
5 mi away
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Travelodge Suites Moncton
#16 of 30 in Moncton
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Moncton

Address: 1905 Main St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1E 1H9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Price Range: $43 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Moncton 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Moncton Hotel Moncton
Moncton Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing