We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We used to spend a weekend at the Country Inn (now Travelodge) every November until about ten years ago. We'd meet up with all of our relatives for a shopping weekend in Moncton. We brought the tradition back this year and had a great time. The hotel has had some obvious recent updates (fixtures, carpet, beds) but there is still a lot lacking. The rooms above the first floor have always been incredibly hot. The issue here is that the closeness to the highway means the windows need to be closed at night, and, worse, the air conditioning units are too old and loud to run while asleep. The continental breakfast has a decent variety but you'd be better off going to Tim's if you want something more than bland pancakes, pre-fab muffins, and bad coffee. The bathrooms have been updated well, but the shower heads are pretty sad. Perhaps the most disappointing part is that the staff seem unhappy. The cleaning staff don't say hello unless acknowledged first, and the front desk staff seem overwhelmed. Overall, a mid-grade cheap hotel perhaps best left to hockey trips.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank tommypei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Hello Tommy,
I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. Our hotel was totally renovated within the last year, including new air conditioning/ heat units in most of our rooms. Our hot and healthy breakfast includes a pancake machine that makes fresh pancakes at the touch of a button. We receive many compliments on the pancake machine as well as the rest of our breakfast.
In future bookings if you ever have an issue with your room, please call the front desk. They will do their best to accommodate you, whether it be a room move or upgrade. Thanks for your reply.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

474 - 480 of 733 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JMR-NH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary S, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We booked several rooms for a pre-Christmas family get-together and were offered a very good group rate. The suites are well laid out and the fridge, microwave and sink came in very handy as we all brought munchies and appetizers. The staff are extremely professional and helpful. The hotel is very clean - no complaints in that department. The only negative comment is the temperature in the hotel and especially the rooms - they are all very warm. Opening the windows at night isn't an option because of the traffic noise from the nearby highway. The beds are wonderfully comfortable and the pillows divine. The breakfast is standard fare but still very good. Overall this hotel offers a lot for the price.

Room Tip: Because the rooms are so warm, we would get one on the first floor next time with a door to the outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiddyhawk1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Hello Kiddyhawk,
Thanks for the review! I am glad that you enjoyed the lay out of our suites, including the refrigerator and microwave. I will pass your note along to our staff. They will be happy to see that you enjoyed their professional and helpful service. In future stays, if you find your room warm, just adjust the temperature on your wall thermostat to allow the the air conditioner to cut in. Hope you can come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary S, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank kissymom
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary S, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed at the Travelodge when we went to Moncton to do some Christmas shopping. The room was very nice, with a really comfortable bed, but SMALL pillows. We had no complaints about the room or the staff, but a hockey team was booked in for a tournament, and the parents partied until 2:00 am! I spoke to the woman at the desk about it the next day and she apologized and assured me that that would not happen again and that we should have called down. That night, it was noisy until 10:30 and then it was quiet, so I appreciated that she dealt with the problem. I would return as the hotel was conveniently placed and clean and reasonably priced, but I would definitely check to see if there were any tournaments booked in!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shyviolet76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Hello Shyvoilet,
Thanks for your comments! We're glad hear that you enjoyed our comfortable bed. Sorry to hear that there was noise from guests the first night. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Gary Smith,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Herb B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary S, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#11 of 30 in Moncton
644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
#17 of 30 in Moncton
130 reviews
5.7 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.7 mi away
Hotel Moncton
Hotel Moncton
#25 of 30 in Moncton
68 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Moncton

Address: 2475 Mountain Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 2J5, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range: $86 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Suites Moncton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Travelodge Suites Moncton hotel is conveniently located on Mountain Road, just off the Trans-Canada Highway. Approximately one hour from the Nova Scotia border, with comfortable, convenient amenities, our location is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Suites Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Moncton Hotel Moncton
Country Inn Moncton
Moncton Country Inn
Travelodge Suites Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing