We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Reviewed July 13, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary S, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 724 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I booked a non smoking 2 queen bed room online. When I arrived to check in, I was greeted by a grumpy looking man (no smile, hello, etc.) at the front desk. I requested a room on the first floor if one was available. He handed me keys to a room on the third floor without explaining all the first floor rooms were booked. He escorted me to the room because he wanted to check the toilet in that room. I open the door and I am almost knocked over by the smell of smoke, and someone's bags are on the bed!!
He took me back downstairs and explained he didn't have the room I requested. He stated when you book online they only care about selling rooms!!!! Great customer service!
We stayed 2 nights and the following day another guest lets themselves into our room with a key the front desk gave them!!!!!!!! I called downstairs and was told by the same grumpy looking man at the desk he would look into what happened and get right back to me. He didn't call back!!!! That said a lot about how much this hotel cares about their guests comfort and safety!!!! Goodness only knows how many guests were permitted in our room while we were out!
Based on this experience we won't be back or recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hello,
I am terribly sorry that your room was not up to your expectations. Our hotel has smoking and non smoking rooms. On occasion bookings will come in to us from on line bookings into the wrong room type. We will do our best to change your room in this situation. Our first floor rooms are the most popular. Our front desk agent should have let you aware if one was available or not. Room keys are never given to another guest without proper security protocol. I will definitely look into this situation. Thanks for your comments. If you would like to future discuss this matter, feel free to get in contact with me personally at your convenience.
Regards,
Gary Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary S, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank polartraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary S, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary S, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

It was just a place to spend the night. On first floor. Rooms smell of smoke although they are non smoking. Bed was ok comfort, pillows flat as pancakes. Ok for the $$. Fridge, microwave... big rooms. Was quiet enough.

Room Tip: There is smoking on 3rd floor so I'm sure the rooms would smell worse up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 30 in Moncton
627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
#19 of 30 in Moncton
123 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
5.7 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
634 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Moncton
Hotel Moncton
#25 of 30 in Moncton
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Moncton

Address: 2475 Mountain Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 2J5, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range: $85 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Suites Moncton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Travelodge Suites Moncton hotel is conveniently located on Mountain Road, just off the Trans-Canada Highway. Approximately one hour from the Nova Scotia border, with comfortable, convenient amenities, our location is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Suites Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Moncton Hotel Moncton
Country Inn Moncton
Moncton Country Inn
Travelodge Suites Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing