We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We have stayed in this hotel twice and like it very much...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    247
    148
    51
    28
See reviews for
222
241
32
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, PEI
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We had the upgraded (read recently renovated) room. The place was clean. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. I am fussy about both, and the beds here were as good as any hotel bed anywhere. The included breakfast was adequate, but with a family of four at $90 plus tax for a decent room with breakfast included it was great value. We have also stayed at the Hampton Inn just up the highway on a prior trip. The Hampton is a nicer hotel with a better breakfast, but again 50% more expensive. If staying for the weekend, chose the Hampton Inn. For a night on the road, you cannot beat the Travelodge Moncton.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank capeislander63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Breton
Level Contributor
303 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Booked our room via Priceline; I over paid for the room. Immediately after booking, I called the hotel to find out if I could have a drive up room with a king size bed. The answer was an immediate yes even though I said I paid Priceline. I will not name the employee but have the name if management responses to this review.
We arrived at the hotel approximately three in the afternoon. I told the woman on duty we had a drive up room and I was told by the woman on duty that there was no drive up room for us. Asked her if such a person(the person who worked there and told me almost a month before that we could have the drive up room with a king size bed) but was not working presently. Then she proceeded to give us the last room in the hallway on the second floor.
The end of the hall room turned out to be convenient to go to our car but as the weekend progressed we had to go through a smoke filled exit (inside and outside) to access our car.
I will say the room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The comforter with a mock duvet cover which was too heavy on the bed.
The bathroom was clean but small. Half the towels were older and harder; the other half were new and soft.
I would have lIked to have black out curtains so I could have slept later. Once the sun tries to shine through light draperies I'm awake!
A hot breakfast was available in the lobby. It was the standard breakfast but I prefer boiled eggs than the flat, precooked yellow eggs available. The sausage was spiced and some times did not look cooked enough; the real home fries hardly hit the grill. The cook your own pancakes were so flat!!
The area was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed our room and the friendly staff.
However, I was SO disappointed not to have the drive up room I was told would be ours! There should be a way in this day of technology to record the information so people do not have to start their weekend vacation annoyed!!

Room Tip: I would have given service excellent except for the drive up room disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RETIREDTRAVELLER06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly M, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Suites Moncton, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay at our property. I ensure you that quality and service our very important to us here at the Travelodge Suites Moncton. I can certainly appreciate your frustration; unfortunately at the time of your arrival we did not have any ground floor rooms to accommodate you. I am unaware of the smoke issue in the exit way as this should not have been the case. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused for you. I have taken into count all of your comments and will use them so that we may fine tune our services to help us better your satisfaction in the future.
I am happy to see that you did comment on our cleanliness and staff, thank you on behalf of all of our team here. I do hope that this will not deter you from booking your stay here with us in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly with any reservation requests or further concerns. I would be more than happy to personally assist you.

Kindest Regards.
Kelly
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
5.7 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
0.2 mi away
Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
#19 of 28 in Moncton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Moncton

Property: Travelodge Suites Moncton
Address: 2475 Mountain Road, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 2J5, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Suites Moncton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Suites Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Moncton Hotel Moncton
Country Inn Moncton
Moncton Country Inn
Travelodge Suites Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing