We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, friendly staff, comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I like this property. I spend equal time between this property and the Lakeview Inn and Suites property in Fredericton, NB. I would like to see the two frequent stay programs merged.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Suites Moncton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

630 - 636 of 705 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in Moncton, the room was very clean and spacious. Slept very well and the hotel was quiet. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank May P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from August 8th to 11th. The Hotel is quite comfortable though the rooms are showing their age.The staff were very helpfull. The major problem with the room was the lighting. When entering from the door from the parking space , you had to go through the dar to turn on the light in the sitting area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

It is a Travelodge as expected and I had no complaints except for the cleanliness of the room. We had a king suite and there was hair in the bed and bathroom/tub. The bed also looked like it had just had someone sleep in it as it wasn't fully made. Stains everywhere on the carpet and furniture. Everything else met expectations but chose to break out the extra sheets and pillows in the closet and sleep on top of the covers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stang1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

we stayed one of two nights booked here
We had a really helpful girl check us in and help which directions to nearby grocery stores

Rooms were rather gloomy and ours on the ground floor were noisy. Of note the rooms were being serviced next morning from 8am, on a Sunday

Breakfasts were do it yourself, it appears some liked them but our son described it as worse than Macdonalds.

So, safe, clean, ideal for one night and move on

Room Tip: Not on the ground floor
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familyman3844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I had to admit I was not thinking that I would get much from a "TravelLodge" but this location in Moncton was a pleasant surprise. The building is a little ragged from wear but a VERY friendly and helpful staff that had to help me with numerous requests all evening. I was impressed that they were not impatient and that they really took the time to help me with each need. Sometimes that makes the difference in a stay when you are really stressed and need help. The room was a double queen with nice comfortable beds and a clean bathroom. Hot breakfast and free wifi really made the cost a very affordable choice. Since there are so many hotels in the area I think we were pleased that we got such a great deal and a great helpful staff! (Free DVD rentals as well). Almost a "homey" kind of feel to the place.

Room Tip: It might be good to ask for a room NOT close to the highway as most of the hotels in the area are ri...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparpook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My family and I travel a lot, and stay in a variety of places. I have to say that I was VERY disappointed in this hotel. This is the first time I ever felt compelled to write a review on here. The staff were friendly and the breakfast good, but we had to squash 4 spiders, a large black ant and a lady bug before we could go to sleep. The beds were crammed into the room, and it was so small we kept tripping over things. One night was enough.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 30 in Moncton
606 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
#19 of 30 in Moncton
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
5.7 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Moncton

Address: 2475 Mountain Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 2J5, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range: $92 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Suites Moncton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Suites Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Moncton Hotel Moncton
Country Inn Moncton
Moncton Country Inn
Travelodge Suites Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing