We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Moncton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Moncton
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

First time at this hotel and we were really pleased. Had a regular on the 5th floor facing the chocolate river. The room was well appointed, very clean and extremely quiet. Breakfast was very good even though we arrived only 30 minutes before closing. The bed (one of two queens) was very comfortable and we slept well. Free parking and central location make this a great place to stay.

Room Tip: River rooms are quiet and a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    104
    21
    2
    6
See reviews for
78
125
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moncton , NB
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Classy Place and close to everything.
If your staying here try and get a room on the water side so that u can watch the tidal bore
roll in twice a day. Clean place, a little more then the other hotels in the area however I enjoyed my stay. Your close to downtown (walking distance ) and your close to teh mall.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LONDON232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Last time I was in the area for work I stayed down the street at the Delta which was nice but as a, shall we say, thrifty, business traveler, I prefer the Chateau Moncton for the following: 1) Free parking, 2) very decent free breakfast, and 3) reward points that I'll use. Besides that the room was very clean and comfortable, and the front desk folks were very helpful. I will definitely come back here in the future.

Room Tip: Get something on the south side overlooking the Petitcodiac river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaywtea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Not your average hotel room. Nice bedding and towels, friendly staff and a good breakfast available. Nice to be able to look out at the river either in your room or while you get a bite to eat. You may pay a little more, but I felt it was worth it.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mshadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed on business and elected to choose the slightly less expensive single queen room. There are only three of these rooms and each is located at the very end of the corridor, farthest away from the elevator. Their position, though, means the fire escape and halway cut into the floor space very significantly. This room was tiny. There was barely enough room to exit one side of the bed next to the wall and the window was located around a corner, giving the room a very dark feel (this was room 322). In addition, this room had a connecting doorway to another room, allowing me to listen to the other guest's TV until way after midnight.

If I ever stay here again (which I doubt I will), I'll pay the extra for one of the king rooms.

The location was reasonably good, right next to the (rather unattractive) river and at the entrance to the walking trail. It was only about 3 blocks to downtown, and next to an overly expensive restaurant (Pisces). Staying right downtown might be a better option, depending on price and quality of downtown hotels.

Staff were friendly and efficient. The room was very clean and well-kept.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Axe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We reserved this because it was on the boardwalk of the river... so we had another chance to view the tidal bore... very cool! Hotel is a little tired... decor-wise and ordinary in terms of service and bar, etc. But.... we loved 2 highlights: a pancake machine for breakfast! (Who knew????!!) and .... Monique. Monique served us drinks in the lonely bar at night and then woke up at the crack of dawn to act as check-out clerk at the front desk in the morning. We LOVED Monique. This is an ordinary hotel in an ordinary town... but just fine. Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Notjustanyhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed in the Saint John hotel the first night and liked the hotel so much we booked in Moncton. We have been travelling for three weeks throughout the Maritimes and liked the size of rooms and price. Staff was very accomadations, great locations!

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a river view on the 5th floor, away from the noise of Main Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLDedmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.2 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#7 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#3 of 28 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Moncton
Residence Inn Moncton
#2 of 28 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Moncton

Property: Chateau Moncton
Address: 100 Main Street, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C1B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#3 Family Hotel in Moncton
#7 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Moncton 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Canada, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Chateau Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Moncton Hotel Moncton
Chateau Hotel Moncton
Chateau Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing