We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!”
Review of Chateau Moncton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau Moncton
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Not your average hotel room. Nice bedding and towels, friendly staff and a good breakfast available. Nice to be able to look out at the river either in your room or while you get a bite to eat. You may pay a little more, but I felt it was worth it.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank mshadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
There are newer reviews for Chateau Moncton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 394 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed on business and elected to choose the slightly less expensive single queen room. There are only three of these rooms and each is located at the very end of the corridor, farthest away from the elevator. Their position, though, means the fire escape and halway cut into the floor space very significantly. This room was tiny. There was barely enough room to exit one side of the bed next to the wall and the window was located around a corner, giving the room a very dark feel (this was room 322). In addition, this room had a connecting doorway to another room, allowing me to listen to the other guest's TV until way after midnight.

If I ever stay here again (which I doubt I will), I'll pay the extra for one of the king rooms.

The location was reasonably good, right next to the (rather unattractive) river and at the entrance to the walking trail. It was only about 3 blocks to downtown, and next to an overly expensive restaurant (Pisces). Staying right downtown might be a better option, depending on price and quality of downtown hotels.

Staff were friendly and efficient. The room was very clean and well-kept.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Axe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We reserved this because it was on the boardwalk of the river... so we had another chance to view the tidal bore... very cool! Hotel is a little tired... decor-wise and ordinary in terms of service and bar, etc. But.... we loved 2 highlights: a pancake machine for breakfast! (Who knew????!!) and .... Monique. Monique served us drinks in the lonely bar at night and then woke up at the crack of dawn to act as check-out clerk at the front desk in the morning. We LOVED Monique. This is an ordinary hotel in an ordinary town... but just fine. Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notjustanyhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed in the Saint John hotel the first night and liked the hotel so much we booked in Moncton. We have been travelling for three weeks throughout the Maritimes and liked the size of rooms and price. Staff was very accomadations, great locations!

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a river view on the 5th floor, away from the noise of Main Street.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLDedmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the Chateau Moncton last weekend and it was great. Hotel in very claen and well kept. Staff are friendly and very helpful. The free breakfast is a bonus and it too was very good. We will stay here again PS location was great. You can walk to the Champlain Mall !!!!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank JanetC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed many times at Le Chateau in Moncton and the quality of the sleep depends a lot on wich room you have.
The AC can be very noisy. I stopped the fridge because I thought it was going to take off!
The breakfast is included and just fine but dont expect fresh scramble eggs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ferrere1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Very clean and comfortable. My wife wanted to get a pillow just like the one she had here when we got home. Last night before leaving on a flight home, staff helped with finding boxes and tape to pack fragile items for the flight home. There was a Harley festival in town, but the night was uninterrupted by sound from the "hogs" on the street. Big desk in room, fridge, and coffee maker. TV on wall at far end of the room from the bed. A little strange. Comfy chairs. Hot breakfast in morning with eggs and bacon. Boardwalk runs directly behind hotel all along river. One direction is birding and other is city. If you watch for the times, you can catch the "tidal bore". This is the wave effect seen when the tide comes in and actually rushes up the river apparently reversing the flow for a short time. The river is still flowing out, but the sea tide is coming in. Hotel a little pricy (breakfast is included), but we did not want to take a chance on something else that might not be so nice for our last night.

Room Tip: We had a street side room and it was OK. If you have mobility concerns, ask for something near the e...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edurehab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
0.6 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
623 reviews
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Moncton

Address: 100 Main St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#3 Family Hotel in Moncton
#7 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range: $115 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Moncton 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Moncton Hotel Moncton
Chateau Hotel Moncton
Chateau Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing