We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn East(Moncton)(Great Value!)
$81
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn - Moncton(Moncton)(Great Value!)
$77
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveler rating
239
248
106
31
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
248
106
31
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolmain buildingsausageroom was cleanfree breakfastfront desk staffwould stay againbagelspancake machinemain stchamplain mallhot breakfastdowntown areafree parkinghopewell rocksnova scotiawould recommend this hotel to anyone
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 649 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Lately I have stayed in a lot of hotels and a lot of different cities...but in Moncton New Brunswick the Rodd is the the only hotel I will stay at!! The staff is amazing and they go above and beyond to make sure your stay is comfortable and the rooms are beautiful. It's right downtown... What more could you ask for!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoddMoncton, General Manager at Rodd Moncton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! I will be sure to pass your feedback onto our staff, who take pride in creating a warm, comfortable atmosphere for our guests. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Moncton!

Cheers,

Tammy Steeves Ryder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We were very happy with the service and rooms at Rodd. Went to stay and watch the Christmas Parade with my family and my family's family, and we were all very pleased! We were lucky enough to get the suite, so was a perfect room for all the families and kids to hang out. The beds and pillows were great, the rooms were clean, staff was great as well!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_C0lpitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoddMoncton, General Manager at Rodd Moncton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Rodd Moncton during the Christmas Parade! Our staff take pride in the service our guests receive and we appreciate you taking the time to complete a review. We hope that we see you and your family again soon!

Merry Christmas & Happy Holiday's


Tammy Steeves Ryder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

If you are going there and not expecting a five star hotel you will be happy. Great renovations, great free breakfast, great location and walking to all Main Street pubs and stores. I love to wake I early and go for a run in a new city and there is a nice bike/ running path next to hotel along a river. Two thumbs up. If you are going in any season other then summer it has no pool as it is outside"...............
....".....................

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sugarloafer1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoddMoncton, General Manager at Rodd Moncton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient downtown, river front location as well as our renovations. We look forward to your return visit with us!

Warm Regards,

Tammy Steeves Ryder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Seems to have been recently renovated. Our room was spotless and nicely decorated. Beds and pillows were wonderful. There was a large flat screen TV, microwave and Keurig coffee maker in the room. We had a beautiful view of the river with windows that actually opened. The buffet breakfast was very good, offering something for everyone (hot and cold). Staff were all friendly and very helpful. This location is perfect - right on the river, beside a park and within walking of several good restaurants and easy to get to many shopping areas. Two that we enjoyed were Pastalli and Pisces. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill and Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoddMoncton, General Manager at Rodd Moncton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent visit. I am pleased that you enjoyed our renovations, including the Simmons Beauty Rest beds. Our staff truly do take pride in the service they provide to our guests, and I will be certain to pass your comments along. We look forward to seeing you again!

Warm Regards,

Tammy Steeves Ryder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed in this Rodd for a night which was a let down compared to other Rodd hotels. It is basically an old run down hotel which was half renovated. They painted and have new beds and vanities. The rest is still in rough shape including rusty shower heads, water stained walls and original tile. Ok for a quick place to crash but not all that great overall.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank KentBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoddMoncton, General Manager at Rodd Moncton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am very sorry to hear of that your stay was not satisfactory. I will have our maintenance team review the areas you mentioned immediately. Rodd Hotels & Resorts takes pride in offering something for everyone, from city locations to beach & golf resorts. We value your business and hope that you choose us again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Tammy Steeves Ryder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews