We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great getaway in the centre of the city”
Review of Rodd Moncton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We came in late, our rooms were perfect (all three of them). We were greeted graciously and quickly. Check in was a breeze. It was quite hot and muggy and someone had the foresight to put the air conditioning on in our rooms. Room was right on the park, overlooking a beautiful monument and I enjoyed the coffee from my room, watching the tidal bore come in; only a few steps away. Following this, found a nice bench in the park and enjoyed a peaceful time before heading out to meetings. The bed was so comfortable, I could have stayed in it for an entire day
Thank you for the fantastic stay.

Room Tip: I smoke, so I asked for a drive up. the hotel is non smoking. couldn't have made a better choi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 635 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

Just spent one quick night here, and was placed in the older motel style section at the rear of the property. We could park right oustide the door which made lugging bags very easy.
The room had been renovated, and although they made the best possible use of a small space, the bathroom was small and cramped. The flush and standup shower were functional but I barely fit inside the bathroom! The bed was very comfortable, and the room decorated nicely, and very clean!
The location is great, very close to a small downtown, or a bit longer walk to a large shopping centre area. Behind the hotel is a nice trail with lookouts for the Tidal Bore.
The staff at the front desk was very helpful and friendly, and the included morning breakfast was fine. The hot items weren't too appetizing, but the selection of continental items and drinks was great.
Overall, my stay was just fine and I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this property again for a good rate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJ_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We booked our room the night before and when we got to the desk we were met by a very courteous desk clerk and our check in was speedy. When we got to our room we were amazed at how clean it and bright it was. Breakfast was very good with hot and cold breakfast served. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great nights sleep ...

Room Tip: We had two double beds and rooms were very comfortable with feather duvet and pillows on the beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night during our Atlantic Canada trip and had an overall good experience!

The hotel is recently renovated and it is very evident. The premises (both the lobby & room) are very clean. We got the room that we booked, equipped with a king sized bed, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, etc ...

Check-in & out we're a breeze. The staff were very friendly and helpful!

A hot breakfast was also included and has your typically fare ---scrambled eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, jam, fruit salad, cereal, etc ...

Overall a pleasant stay and will definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickCA15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Good Central location on the river and close to the park to observe the Tidal Boar. Modern rooms with Incredibly comfortable beds. The breakfast was a great addition- ample choices.
We only booked for one night, however when we decided to stay another, hotel was fully booked and we were placed on a waiting list. We lucked out and were thrilled to get the second night.
Staff was friendly. wifi a tad weak. Great stay and will definately try to stay with this chain for future travels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincielady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed in early August in motel style room. Functional rooms, tiny bathrooms but clean - shower only, but a good 'un.
Superbly comfortable bed - had a fabulous few nights sleep, despite the hotel being very busy that weekend.
Super friendly reception staff who were able to help with a variety of requests, without any fluster.
Recommended.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank SandLLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I had checked this hotel out before leaving Scotland and was not disappointed. We arrived without reservations and a choice of rooms was offered. The rate was also very good and nice to be offered a senior rate. Check in/out was handled by Eden and she very kindly provided us with directions to the next stop on our tour. She made us feel really welcome and nothing was too much bother for her.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
5.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 30 in Moncton
630 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
0.7 mi away
V Hotel and Suites
V Hotel and Suites
#20 of 30 in Moncton
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodd Moncton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodd Moncton Hotel

Address: 434 Main St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1B9, Canada (Formerly Rodd Parkhouse Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Moncton
#3 Business Hotel in Moncton
#7 Family Hotel in Moncton
Price Range: $81 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodd Moncton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodd Moncton is a three and a half Star hotel located in the heart of Downtown Moncton. The hotel overlooks the famous Tidal Bore waterfront and sidelines Tidal Bore Park. The hotel is only one of a few within walking distance of the downtown Moncton business district and Champlain Place Mall. Rodd Moncton features 97 tastefully decorated guestrooms complete with the modern amenities you've come to expect. We are the only downtown location offering free hot continental breakfast and free parking. The outdoor patio and heated outdoor pool are always strong selling points for those hot summer days in Moncton, and Rodd Moncton is the only hotel in the downtown core with this feature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodd Moncton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodd Parkhouse Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing