We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay at Rodd hotel”
Review of Rodd Moncton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Dalhousie, Canada
1 review
“Our stay at Rodd hotel”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I cannot say enough about the excellent service we received from your hotel. The staff was very helpful. The room was very clean and everything we asked for, was very satisfactory, thank you to Danny.
Lucille , Dalhousie, N.B.

Room Tip: Loved the view,on upper floor overlooking the river. We got to see the tidal bore...The room was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucille430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    215
    93
    27
    22
See reviews for
144
207
22
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our stay was great. Went to Moncton with a bunch if ladies and we enjoyed ourselves. Hotel was in a great location for us. Rooms were great for what we needed them for. Thought the carpet on the adjoining room door was a little odd but would stay again.


  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Shelley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
298 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The main building has been renovated with a contemporary interior. Behind is a low structure. Those units still carry the look of the 60s while the interior has decor suited to 21st century upscale hotels. Bit of visual dissidence but very comfortable. Excellent wifi. Plenty of plugs to recharge anything you may be carrying with you - phone, iPad, camera, etc. I had some work to do before I continued my trip, ample desk space for laptop and mouse.
Great breakfast offerings in what used to be an operating restaurant
If you are interested in seeing the tidal bore (incoming tide from Bay of Funday) which races up the Petitcodiac River - the viewing park is right next door. Schedule is posted in the lobby. There is a nice outdoor pool. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadrun50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This Hotel was recently renovated and our room was very nice and clean. It's close to downtown and the big shopping mall in Dieppe. Nice place to walk just behind the hotel. Parking is free and the complimentary breakfast was good. I would go back again and I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
135 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This Hotel was recently renovated. It has good Parking. Its excellent location is close to downtown. Clean. Friendly and accommodating staff. The price was reasonable. I would go back again. I recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bk27509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoddMoncton, General Manager at Rodd Moncton Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at Rodd Moncton and look forward to your return visit!

Warm Regards,

Tammy Steeves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at the Rodd Moncton for one night in June. We felt this hotel was a good deal for the money. Staff were very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was tasty and included much variety. From our room, we had a nice view of the river. The only drawbacks were that the hotel was a little farther out from town, and the elevator was not working while we were here (which was okay, as there are only four floors). We would definitely stay here again for the price that we paid.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saved_by_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoddMoncton, General Manager at Rodd Moncton Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your experience at Rodd Moncton. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, the relaxing view of the river and most importantly the service from our staff. I want to sincerely aplolgize for the inconvenience of our elevator being down during your stay and thank you for your understanding. We hope to see you again soon!

Cheers,

Tammy Steeves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.3 mi away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#5 of 29 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#6 of 29 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodd Moncton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodd Moncton Hotel

Property: Rodd Moncton Hotel
Address: 434 Main St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1B9, Canada (Formerly Rodd Parkhouse Inn)
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moncton
#7 Family Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodd Moncton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodd Moncton is a three and a half Star hotel located in the heart of Downtown Moncton. The hotel overlooks the famous Tidal Bore waterfront and sidelines Tidal Bore Park. The hotel is only one of a few within walking distance of the downtown Moncton business district and Champlain Place Mall. Rodd Moncton features 97 tastefully decorated guestrooms complete with the modern amenities you've come to expect. We are the only downtown location offering free hot continental breakfast and free parking. The outdoor patio and heated outdoor pool are always strong selling points for those hot summer days in Moncton, and Rodd Moncton is the only hotel in the downtown core with this feature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodd Moncton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodd Parkhouse Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing