We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service in a long time”
Review of Rodd Moncton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The service at the Rodd is unmatched. From the time I phoned to book my room to the time you check out, every interaction was a positive one. They were clearly striving to make sure my stay was as comfortable as possible. Also, the beds were so comfortable that I had a hard time getting up in the morning. I felt like I had slept on a cloud.
My only complaints are that there was hardly any counter space in the bathroom and the breakfast sausages in the dining room one morning did not look very appetizing but I just opted for something else instead.
I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to Moncton.

Room Tip: If you like to go to bed early (before 11PM on weekdays), ask for a room away from the main street a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoddMoncton, General Manager at Rodd Moncton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We strive for providing each guest with excellent customer service and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I will certainly pass your kind words to our staff.
Our Simmons pillow-top mattresses, fluffy pillows and duvets really do guarantee a good night sleep!
We look forward to your return visit and would be happy to offer a riverside room with additional bathroom counter space and storage.

Warm Regards,

Tammy Steeves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 642 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were only at the hotel for one night, but I have to say that I have never been in a hotel with such a confortable bed!!! We were in town for a tournament and needed all the sleep we could get for my daughter. The hotel was well situated and close to where we needed to go and we had a nice relaxing night there. Just wish it had been a longer stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Simonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoddMoncton, General Manager at Rodd Moncton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide your feedback from your recent experience. We are pleased to hear you found our downtown location convenient and most of all, we are pleased to hear that our Simmons Beautyrest beds provided you with a comfortable relaxing sleep! We hope that you return to visit us again soon!

Warm Regards,

Tammy Steeves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I always love my stays at Rodd Hotels and this was no exception. Excellent service, we were flying to Cancun from Moncton and they allowed us to keep our car there for the week. Speedy check in and the front desk staff made sure everything was taken care of properly! Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegJCooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoddMoncton, General Manager at Rodd Moncton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your experience at Rodd Moncton. We appreciate the kind words and for choosing us while in Moncton! We hope you had an amazing trip south and look forward to your next visit with us!

Cheers,

Tammy Steeves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just spent several nights at this hotel while my Dad underwent surgery at the Moncton Hospital. Right from the moment I called to reserve the room, the staff were accommodating and friendly. They put us on the 4th floor and although the hotel appeared to be full all 3 nights we had no trouble with noise of any sort. After spending a long day at the hospital and grabbing some supper, it was such a relief to settle in to the room each night. I must say, the beds are the most comfortable that I have ever slept in ! Breakfast was was great. Just what anyone needs to start off the day. Nice clean area, with friendly staff and big windows with a view of Main St. The hotel is minutes away from the hospital, the Champlain Mall and many restaurants. I will most certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bahamamamaPei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoddMoncton, General Manager at Rodd Moncton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

We are very pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with comfortable, stress free accommodations while you were focused on your family. We appreciate you taking the time to share this experience and look forward to your next visit with us!

Warm Regards,

Tammy Steeves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have to go to Moncton almost monthly we started going to the Rodd and love
it so much we even bought a new bed as the one in the rooms at the Rodd. Always
quiet, good breakfast but mostly nice rooms and fantastic beds, good price. We tried
most of the hotels with the time but in Moncton it's the Rodd....thanks

Room Tip: They are all good we have been on each floor to date and love all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancoisB795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoddMoncton, General Manager at Rodd Moncton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send a review. We take pride in our renovations and guest experience and we’re very happy to hear that you continue to enjoy our hotel. We are most excited to hear that you even purchased a Simmons Beautyrest for home!
Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Warm Regards,
Tammy Steeves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel offers a very good breakfast buffet, hot and cold with a variety of choices. Staff are smiling, very friendly and helpful. Management wants you to feel just like at home. They will do their best to meet your needs. Rooms are of good size, nice and clean, bed and pillows very comfortable. There are also a nice exercise room and a swimming pool which I, unfortunately, didn't take advantage of because lack of time. This hotel is situated in the border of downtown and close by to restaurants; to a boardwalk all along the side of the river; just a walk away distance from the Champlain mall as well as close by of a small mall and other shopping stores. It was relaxing and quiet at the time I stayed. Hoping it will be the same when I return next November. lol Have a nice stay!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of hotel are quieter- away from Main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kali33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoddMoncton, General Manager at Rodd Moncton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

We are delighted to hear our your recent experience at our property. We are a family operated hotel company and we are most pleased that we were successful in our goal of making you feel at home while travelling. In an effort to avoid any disappointment upon your return in November, I would like to note that our pool is an outdoor seasonal pool (May long weekend to October long weekend). In regards to a fitness area, we do not currently have one onsite, however Goodlife Fitness is close to the hotel with visitor pass options. The boardwalk you mentioned by the hotel, is also another popular area for runners. Thank you again for choosing Rodd Moncton, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cheers,
Tammy Steeves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband & I needed a quick getaway to relax. The price was excellent so we were unsure of what to expect. However, right from reservation to checking out, the whole experience was excellent! The staff there are very friendly and go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. The room was tastefully decorated in a peaceful & relaxing color pallete. The bed was extraordinarily comfortable! Ahhhh! We will go there again for a quick getaway (we live here in the city).

Room Tip: We stayed in the hotel's new section and it is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JavaJo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoddMoncton, General Manager at Rodd Moncton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

We pride ourselves in offering competitive rates with comfort and service top of mind. We are thrilled that we were your choice for your relaxing getaway. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Cheers,

Tammy Steeves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
5.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#11 of 30 in Moncton
644 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
#17 of 30 in Moncton
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodd Moncton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodd Moncton Hotel

Address: 434 Main St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1B9, Canada (Formerly Rodd Parkhouse Inn)
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moncton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Moncton
#7 Family Hotel in Moncton
Price Range: $75 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodd Moncton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodd Moncton is a three and a half Star hotel located in the heart of Downtown Moncton. The hotel overlooks the famous Tidal Bore waterfront and sidelines Tidal Bore Park. The hotel is only one of a few within walking distance of the downtown Moncton business district and Champlain Place Mall. Rodd Moncton features 97 tastefully decorated guestrooms complete with the modern amenities you've come to expect. We are the only downtown location offering free hot continental breakfast and free parking. The outdoor patio and heated outdoor pool are always strong selling points for those hot summer days in Moncton, and Rodd Moncton is the only hotel in the downtown core with this feature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodd Moncton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodd Parkhouse Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing