We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March Break 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Moncton
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Our family of 6 stayed here over March Break. We had the wheelchair accessible room ( which was the biggest accessible room our family has ever seen!!!) and an ajoining room. This place is very very clean, the front desk staff was sooo friendly, especially Niko, he was was great. He is what customer service is all about.If there is an employee of the month award, I think Niko deserves it. Very personable and insisted we leave our two dogs with them while we went to Crystal Palace and also while we went shopping. They even took the dogs out for a walk and bathrooom breaks. The concierge was very helpful too. Also the pool was nice. Breakfast was a hot buffet. The milk and hot homemade cookies delivered to the room each night made the kids very happy :)
The kids have already requested we stay here for our annual trip to Moncton over the summer.
I would strongly recommend this hotel for people traveling with families and for disabled guests, as the designated rooms are fully accessible and very large, thus making maneuvering very easy for someone in a wheelchair.
A hotel worthy of 5 stars for everything from the hotel staff, to the rooms, to the friendly housekeeping staff.
Very pleased :)

Room Tip: ask for Niko on the front desk, very helpful and very friendly and goes the extra mile to make every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edna2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMoncton, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

edna2011,

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to post this. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with the Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown and that our staff could make your March Break memorable. We appreciate your recognition of Nico and we will certainly make sure he gets recognized for his fantastic customer service.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back!

Thanks again,

Tanya
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 462 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

First I would just like to say how prefessional the staff at this hotel are, and how they go out of their way to make sure their guest's are 100% happy. I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a busy march break weekend and could not have asked for better service. the staff were always there to lend a hand with luggage, or to simply open the door for you as you enter and exit different areas of the hotel.

the pool, hottub and steam room are wonderful and a great way to sit back and relax after a long day.

upgrade to a jacuzzi suite is worth it as you can sit in the jacuzzi at your own comfort while watching television. very comfy king size bed and plent you space.

the hotel resturant is excellent and not over priced. great service and good quality meal.

location of the hotel is great as you are only a few steps away from all the shopping on Main street, as well as numerous bars/clubs for nightly entertainment. the mall in roughly a 5min drive away.

parking at the hotel is a bit tight (this was due to the amount of snow over the past few days) but staff make sure your vehicle is safe by having a guard go through the parking at different times of the day / night.

overall i give this a hotel a 10+/10.

thank you for the wonderful service. will be back!

Room Tip: jacuzzi suite is very nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMoncton, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Jeremy F,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the service! It's also great to hear you enjoyed the pool area, your Jacuzzi Suite, and our onsite restaurant T-bone's. It sounds like you were able to explore downtown and had a wonderful time in Moncton. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown!

Sincerely,

Tanya
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

If you're looking for truly pet friendly hotel in Moncton, stay at the Crowne Plaza! My husband and I spent an evening there in February. The front desk staff and concierge were tremendous. When we first checked in, the front desk was very busy, but additional staff began checking people in, and we before long we were all quickly checked in to our rooms. We brought our large black lab with us (most "pet friendly" hotels have a 50lb weight limit). We were offered a pet-sitting service while we were out for the evening. I was concerned about leaving our beloved pet, but the front desk staff assured me he would be fine with them behind the desk. An hour or so into our evening out, I called to be sure he wasn't causing them any trouble, they quickly told me not to worry, our pet settled in quickly and the guests were also enjoying him. At the end of the evening we learned the staff had taken him for walks...they even said we should leave him there longer! As we returned to our room, staff and guests petted and hugged our dog and made it clear they would miss him. What a fantastic experience, and so much better than a kennel! I can't say enough good things about the staff and how they treated us and our pet. Next time we are in Moncton, we will be staying at Crowne Plaza for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KWMMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMoncton, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled that we could accommodate you and your puppy! Our staff LOVED "pet-sitting" and we're glad you appreciated the service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown!

Take Care,

Tanya
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at The Crowne Plaza, The property is beautiful, Everyone of the staff we encountered were absolutely wonderful from our checking In to the House keeping staff and our room was absolutely beautiful!! we were very Impressed and will definitely be returning! Thanks Everyone for making our stay soo enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinegirl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMoncton, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

sunshinegirl15, thanks for the fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and most of all that our staff impressed you with great customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown!

Take Care,

Tanya
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Sometimes you really discovered if a hotel is good when they are presented with a challenge. We stayed there in a snow storm Feb 2014. We had a drippy toilet which we reported in the morning, and we mentioned that our neighbors were horribly noisy in room and in hall. We appreciated they had acted on our complaint during middle of night, but we were generally not very happy with our experience.

Nicolas (on the desk) offered us our breakfast complimentary, and we chatted about his home town in Belgium where I had visited. He is a wonderful front facing to the Crown.
The part that left us awestruck is the concierge Paul went to get our car which was quite a distance away, he shoveled it out, he dusted it all off, but he had trouble starting it. So he trudged back, discussed technique on starting it and he went back into the snowbanks so he was able to bring it to the front door.

We had lovely conversations with both Nicolas and Paul and they just had such wonderful customer service we felt so pampered and appreciated. The lady who waited on us in the breakfast room was also very good, but I didn't get her name. I just know she made a great latte! I didn't even expect the crown to have an espresso machine.

We were VERY impressed with the service. When we left our room, we were not very happy, but the staff turned this right around. The service just made the experience A1!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherineLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMoncton, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

CatherineLawrence, thank you so much for your wonderful review. It's so great to hear that the issues you experienced were handled efficiently and left you with a good impression. We appreciate you taking the time to recognize our staff. Nicolas has already been applauded by our management staff on a job well done. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown!

Take Care,

Tanya
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is a very clean hotel, considering it's age. We've been there a couple of times now. The highlight of the place for our family (2 kids, aged 9 and 4) is the pool
It's a mineral pool, which is fairly cold, but once you get in it's fine. Whenever we go, the pool has been empty which is nice, also it has a nice steam room and hot tub.
It's in a great location right downtown Moncton. Probably not very convenient if you don't have a car, as it would be a significant trek to Champlain Place/Crystal Palace.
Overall, a good hotel for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinyljunkie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMoncton, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

vinyljunkie69, thanks for your review. We're glad you and your family enjoy the pool and the downtown location when you stay at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Take Care,

Tanya
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

They fail to let you know that they charge $10 a day for parking even though there parking garage is closed because it's falling apart. Don't even bother trying to call and talk to them because they don't care. Very rude. Just because this hotel is a few dollars cheaper then some other ones it is not worth it. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMoncton, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Phil V , thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear about the challenges you experienced on your most recent stay with us. Most importantly I’m sorry to hear that you feel we do not care. Resolving customer issues is our top priority and I apologize if anything made you feel like we were not concerned about your issue. I know our Director of Rooms has already been in contact with you regarding the issue. If there’s anything further we can do I would encourage you to get in touch with her again.

Thanks and take care,

Tanya
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels Beausejour
Delta Hotels Beausejour
#5 of 31 in Moncton
966 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Moncton
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
0.7 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 31 in Moncton
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown

Address: 1005 Main St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1G9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range: $129 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Moncton, close to local shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. A full-service 4 1/2 star hotel with 14 meeting rooms, an in-door pool, onsite restaurant, free wireless internet,24 hour fitness facility, and 24 hour business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown Hotel Moncton
Moncton Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing