We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality, very comfortable room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Foligno, Italy
Level Contributor
295 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Great hospitality, very comfortable room!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed the night of September 9th and 10th 2013. The staff at the front desk are very professional and (maybe because I'm a Platinum member) upgraded me in a 1 Bedroom Kids Suite with Jacuzzi, room 521. Although I was by myself I have really enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and quite environment. The bed was super comfort and also enjoyed the Jacuzzi, which you can see from a glass window through the bedroom.
The hotel is also located in Main Street and few minutes walking from the City Center with all the best Restaurants etc. It is only 10 min away from the Airport.
I would definitely go back there if I happen to travel in Moncton NB area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gianluca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMoncton, Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Gianluca B, thanks for the fantastic review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff to be helpful and accommodating. It sounds like you were upgraded to our Presidential Suite. We're glad that you enjoyed it! It sounds like you were able to enjoy the best of the local restaurants in downtown Moncton. We hope you can visit the Maritimes again sometime soon!

Tanya
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    172
    75
    31
    20
See reviews for
92
107
21
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campbellton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff was great! Plus we were given an upgrade to a king bed with a couch chairs TV area and breakfast. The room was excellent and the breakfast top quality. The upgrade was a smart move because you have satisfied customers who just wrote a 5* review of your hotel and will consider you first on their next visit because we had a good experience at a better price than other hotels which offer similar service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friend19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMoncton, Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
friend19, thanks for the great review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and it's great to hear your positive reviews about the staff. We're glad to hear that your appreciated the upgrade to our King Executive Room. We appreciate your review and your loyalty. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown!

Tanya
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Room appears relatively clean but bathroom toiletteries were were half used; the (new) Temple Spa sleep tight package was unique and much welcomed especially after a long road trip; parking lot sucks if you have heavy luggage because you may have to lug it with stairs (there are no elevators, so it's either stairs or walk on the car path)!! You have to pay $10 for overnight parking and honestly if they are renovating their parkade and given how inconvenient it is, parking really should be complimentary. Hotel dated but the lower price makes that part up; they do have noise issues with young party-ers it seems like but they attend to complaints promptly. Laura the assistant manager was pleasant and had great customer service whereas the other front desk personnel were average at best.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProudCanadianTravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMoncton, Sales and Conference Services Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thanks, ProudCanadianTravell for taking the time to give us your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the Temple Spa sleep amenities and that you were impressed by the service you received from Laure. We'll be looking into the issue you reported about the toiletries. We also appreciate your input about the parking lot; our management team will be taking your comments into consideration.

Thanks again,

Tanya
Sales and Conference Services Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza last week and had an exceptional customer service experience. The front desk staff (Herb and Julien) really helped me out of a bind I had created myself. I don't usually write reviews, but I felt compelled after this stay. On top of the great location within walking distance to downtown pubs, restaurants, and coffee shops, and pet friendly atmosphere (no pet fees) the staff went beyond "the call of duty" to make our customer experience delightful. I am very familiar with the Moncton area, and could easily price shop hotels, but I will definitely return to the Crowne Plaza because of the staff. Try the sandwich/cheese shop adjacent to the hotel - awesome sandwich.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drbarrett25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMoncton, Online Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
drbarrett25, thanks for the fantastic review! It's great to hear that Herb and Julien left a lasting impression on you, so much so that you were compelled to write this great review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed the location and that our pet friendly atmosphere impressed you. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this and recognize our staff. We'll be sure that they hear of the wonderful feedback. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown!

Tanya
Online Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I had a great stay in downtown Moncton. The staff in this hotel are very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and very clean. We had dinner one evening and the breakfast buffet one morning, food and service was good and the prices decent. We also used the pool and thought it was clean and lots of towels just inside the pools door. Changing rooms had showers complete with shampoo, conditioner, soap and hair dryer which is great for morning swims. The location of the hotel is great for non-drivers like ours shelves, Maritime bus and Via Rail are really close and public transit stops just up the street, also, an easy walk to the shops and restaurants of Main St. We enjoyed our stay and can't wait for our next one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LS-2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMoncton, Online Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
LS-2008, Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown. It's great to hear that you appreciated our spacious rooms, onsite restaurant, indoor pool and the location of the hotel. Also, thank you for reporting the friendly service you received! It's always great to hear from our guests that we are achieving our goal in delivering superior customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Tanya
Online Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Ga
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

An older property, with very large rooms, a friendly and helpful staff. Only had breakfast at the restaurant, but it was excellent. The hotel is located centrally for day trips to Prince Edward Island, Fundy National Park, and others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david7151947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMoncton, Online Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
david7151947, thanks for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the spacious rooms. Thank you for the comment on our friendly staff. We strive to give that Maritime hospitality the East Coast is known for. It sounds like you got the chance to take in some great sites in your day trips. We hope to welcome you back soon. New Brunswick is a gorgeous place to visit in the fall!!

Tanya
Online Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I usually stay here when we go to Moncton. However, our last visit was a bit disappointing. The rooms are quire small, and we're used to it, but on this occasion there were just a few small things that were disappointing. For instance, when we got there, we had been on the road for a while, and we were tired, and just wanted to relax for a bit. We got our room keys and went to our room, which was very far away from the elevator (usually I"m not lazy, but we were tired...) and neither of the keys worked, so we had to go back down to the lobby so get a key that worked. Not a huge deal, but just annoying when you're tired and just getting off the road. Then we went down to the pool, and there were no towels there for use, so we had to go back up and get our room towels. In our room there were only 3 or 4 lamps (not much light) and 2 of the light bulbs were out.
Overall, this is a great location in downtown Moncton, easy to get around and walking distance to restaurants, however this stay was not the best experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandgirl710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMoncton, Online Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
islandgirl710, thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have the greatest experience on your last stay with us. You mentioned the issues you experienced were not a huge deal, but you're right in stating that these little things can add up and are especially frustrating when you're weary from a long journey. We'll follow up with the issue of the towels at the pool, the burnt out light bulbs, and the room key issue. I know the front desk staff are more than happy to resolve any issues, and I would encourage you to bring up any problems you encounter immediately so we can fix the problem. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and we hope to have you back again.

Sincerely,

Tanya
Online Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
571 reviews
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
0.9 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#6 of 29 in Moncton
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown

Property: Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
Address: 1005 Main St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1G9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Moncton, close to local shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. A full-service 4 1/2 star hotel with 14 meeting rooms, an in-door pool, onsite restaurant, free wireless internet,24 hour fitness facility, and 24 hour business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown Hotel Moncton
Moncton Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing