We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, poor timing on our part”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I booked the room via the Crown Plaza website as it was actually a cheaper rate than the Priceline or hotels.com rates (which is strange). We just needed a place to stay after a long day of shopping and the price was right. Our room was just fair, the top blanket didn't seem super clean (I have an issue with hair & fuzzies) but the sheets were fine and that's the biggest thing for me. The carpet was dingy but it is an older hotel so that's almost to be expected. Other than that our room was good. I've stayed at the Crown Plaza previously and it seemed the room was a lot nicer so I'm not sure if we had an older room or not. It was very noisy, which obviously is no fault of the staff but it did interfere with our sleeping a bit. It was the same night as Wine Fest which I didn't realize and so the hallways and the room next door was a bit loud but it quieted down when they left to go to the bar (with a short time of rowdiness when they came home at 2:30). These were not deal breakers for me but they may be for some people.

Complimentary buffet breakfast was delicious and one free parking space was great, front desk was wonderfully helpful and friendly. Put us in a larger room when they found out there were four of us and not two. Great value for what you pay, and at least 70 cheaper than most other hotels in the Moncton area.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the elevators so you don't have to listen to people going to and coming home...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laulau9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 449 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night while on business in the city. Free parking. Lobby is bland but room was very nice. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Purchased through Priceline so very happy with the value. Bed was very comfortable!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FBP60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed there this past weekend and found the room to be very large and comfortable.
The bed was so comfortable and it certainly had everything you would want.
On the down side the coffee maker didnt work.
I would recommend this Hotel for security and comfort.
parking was excellent as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbnersMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The location is excellent, especially if you are doing business in Moncton downtown. Rooms are spacious with nice views, especially if you get a higher floor. The property is well maintained, and service staff were very competent and helpful. They do limit the volume on you're TV, which can be a problem if you're hard of hearing. Clean and comfortable, overall.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We recently spent a few nights at CP Moncton we had 4 rooms and were in NB on business. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out we found the hotel to be incredibly business oriented. All of the staff from check in to hospitality were immensely helpful, long suffering, understanding, efficient, patient and good humoured. We had a great trip, the rooms were spotless and comfortable. The beds were excellent and the facilities such as the restaurant, bar, gym, parking etc were second to none in value or in standard. I would highly recommend CP Moncton to anyone and in tendm to stay again when next in the city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while I was refered to this hotel by a friend. This hotel is fairly old but as been renovated. The room was confortable and really spacious to my surprise. We were very impress of the size of the room. Bed were comfortables. Bathroom was clean and room as well although would need a bit of work. The carpet is starting to wear with stains. Bathroom was fairly well design. Not new but nice. The service clerk was good. One thing I dislike, he didn't mention about the parking which isn't free at check-in, upcharge of 10$. The indoor parking isn't appealing at all. Really in bad condition. A bit spooky, old cement, cracks everywhere, rusted drains, rusted plumbing pipe. A look of an abandonned place. Would really recommend investment for their parking lot. But overall were happy while it was a fairly price for downtown Moncton.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danthemannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Spent 1 night here on a tour of the Maritimes and thought it was great. Bedroom was huge and very clean and the beds were very comfortable. My room did look out over a building which was being worked on but I never heard any noise in my room. Breakfast was very good and it is well located with regards to the restaurants and pubs in the town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
623 reviews
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
0.9 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#5 of 30 in Moncton
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown

Address: 1005 Main St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1G9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range: $126 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Moncton, close to local shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. A full-service 4 1/2 star hotel with 14 meeting rooms, an in-door pool, onsite restaurant, free wireless internet,24 hour fitness facility, and 24 hour business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown Hotel Moncton
Moncton Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing