We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask If there is anything going on!”
Review of Comfort Inn East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn East
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ask If there is anything going on!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Nice clean and comfortable hotel with breakfast included. Stayed there 8 days in Aug.. Had an issue with noisy/partying ball teams but staff moved us after a couple of days to a quieter area.
I would recommend this but ask whats going on around your room if possible before you check in.

Room Tip: As I said above. Ask whats going on in the area/hotel before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackob_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc B, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I'm sorry to hear you were inconvinienced by other noisy guests.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Luc Bosse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    57
    23
    17
    8
See reviews for
60
43
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This was a great highway stop. The hotel seemed like new and was very clean and comfortable. The AC was very good and was quiet. This was on a very hot day. The WiFi was excellent. This was one of the best breakfasts considering it was included. There are dozens of places to eat in walking distance. Across the road is a large indoor amusement park complete with roller coaster. We wished we had our grandchildren with us. Also in this complex was McGinnin Landing where we had a great lobster roll and drinks in a very nice setting.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joeandpeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc B, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stay at the Comfort Inn when I'm in Moncton, and it's always a clean, conveniently located stay. There is no restaurant or pool, but it meets my needs when I'm in town, and is a cost-effective option! Staff is always great too!

I was really impressed with my recent stay in the newly renovated Comfort Inn East. The guest rooms are lovely and look more modern. I found the bed comfy and there are now "soft" and "firm" pillows on the bed. (I couldn't really tell the diff tho.) I had a small fridge and a microwave in my room, but I'm not sure if that is standard. The breakfast area has been expanded, although I didn't try the hot food, I enjoyed coffee, fruit and yogurt. I love the outdoor seating area, what a wonderful addition!

This hotel is close to Champlain Mall, and easy to find from the highway. I will stay there again! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NSgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc B, Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Luc Bosse
General Manager
Comfort Inn Moncton East
506-859-6868
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 586 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Although I am a bit spoiled staying in reasonably priced, although well-used "budget" hotels such as the Comfort Inns in the United States, my wallet is a bit shell-shocked when I cross the border.
Bad winter weather at the end of the day led me to this place and the sign said "100% Renovated" which seemed to be a good thing.
Although still about double the price of what I am used to I must say it was money well spent. The second floor room (Rm. 237) was completely new and something I might have seen in the US of A for 50% more.
This was a lovely treat. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta D, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Please accept our gratitude for the kind review you shared on TripAdvisor, I am delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the service and facilities to be of an excellent standard.

I do hope that the next time you are in Moncton you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Greta Lynn Drapeau
General Manager
Comfort Inn Moncton East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The Hotel room was clean except a juice box straw on the ground next to our bed. The room was nice, did not smell like smoke like some reviews suggested. The bed was hard, I could not sleep well at all because of this although my wife slept fine. No pool, no restaurants, no bar... This hotel is fine but nothing stand out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GhislainCormier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta D, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
First I would like to thank you for using TripAdvisor. It is guest feedback that encourages us to improve in areas that did not meet and exceed expectations

Reviews such as yours allows us to examine areas that are in need of improvement and we plan to share your comments with our management team as a way to implement change.

Sincerely,

Greta Lynn Drapeau
General Manager
Comfort Inn Moncton East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

You're obviously thinking of the Comfort Inn before their recent renovations and thinking "WHAT?!?" They definitely stepped it up with their recent successful renovations. Been there quite a few times before due to the location and price, but now, I expect to go there even more. The rooms are lovely and well appointed...they have a free warm breakfast and the girls at the desk make you feel like you're part of the family. Winning combination...loved it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lnado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta D, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Newly Renovated Comfort Inn Moncton East and would like to thank you for leaving a glowing review.

We are very proud of our new product and offerings and are very happy that you enjoyed the finished product. We know that all the great product in the world means nothing without great service, so we truly try to go above and beyond everyday. My team is very excited that you felt the service you received was excellent.

We will look forward to your next stay with us and hope we can live up to your glowing reviews once again.

Sincerely,

Greta Lynn Drapeau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
5.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#11 of 29 in Moncton
549 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
#19 of 29 in Moncton
117 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.7 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#6 of 29 in Moncton
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn East

Property: Comfort Inn East
Address: 20 Maplewood Dr, Moncton, New Brunswick E1A 6P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Moncton East has a newly renovated lobby area, all bedrooms including carpet, vinyl, drapes, bedding, 32inch LCD flat screen TVs & new vanity and tile in the bathrooms. Relax in our new breakfast room & enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. Located off Highway 15, Comfort Inn Moncton East is within 7 kilometers of the Moncton International Airport, Caledonia & Dieppe Industrial Parks and Moncton Coliseum. We are pleased to offer free WiFi and free parking. All guest rooms have fridges and microwaves. Stay in Comfort with us to see why the smartest travel plans begin with our Moncton East/Dieppe hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Moncton
Moncton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn East Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing