We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average motel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn East
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
bologna
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average motel”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I stay here just one night and one day..not very faraway from airport...near a mall area...just the breackfast room is too little for all guests...but they are renovating during my visit..so..next..must be better.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pepesale72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta D, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your detailed remarks following with stay with us at the Comfort Inn Moncton East. Your comments help us increase our learning and give us the opportunity to review our standards and levels of service. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

I appreciate your patience during our recent renovations. We are now complete with an Entire Hotel that is "All New Just for You".

We would love for you to return to see our beautiful new guest rooms and breakfast area, which also include full hot breakfast coming in the near future.

We look forward to see you again,

Take Care and have a great day

Greta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    44
    20
    14
    7
See reviews for
44
37
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at this property in June of this year as an overnight on our way home to Ontario. The room was spacious, very clean, beds comfortable and there was a microwave and fridge as well. We were traveling with our dog so were very pleasantly surprised when there was no extra charge for her. The continental breakfast is good and the room was very nice and cozy. Would recommend this Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta D, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for takikng the time to write to us on Trip Advisor after your visit with us at the Comfort Inn Moncton East, we truly appreciate it.

We are happy that everything was to your liking, we love welcoming our four-legged family members as well.

I would like to esnure that you know we have recently gone through a full renovation. Our Entire Hotel is "All NEW Just For YOU". We will be offering Full Hot Breakfast in our new breakfast room in the very near future as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next you are in Moncton.

Take Care and have a wonderful day,

Greta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Although this hotel is being renovated, one would never know it. There was no interruptions at all. The un-renovated room that we were in was clean and very comfortable. There was no "renovation" noise. I particularly appreciated the friendliness of Genevieve. I had an issue with my mother that she assured me was no issue at all. She also took time to enthusiastically explain to me the changes to come and showed me one one the "new" rooms. Another bonus was our proximity and easy access to the main shopping mall. My family had two rooms and we all plan on staying at this hotel should we come to Moncton again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobamazin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta D, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our hotel at the Comfort Inn Moncton East.

We are so excited to welcome you back now that our Hotel is All New Just For You.

I appreciate you taking the time have a chat with Genevieve, she truly is a gem. I know that without my amazing team, none of this is possible.

We look forward to seeing you and your family in the future,

Take Care and have a great day,

Greta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I had the chance to stay at this hotel, Very convenient location and the staff are great. The lady that checked us in was very accommodating and friendly.I asked for a late check out and unlike some hotels that hesitate she quickly said no problem and offered till 3pm. I would recommend her for any rewards program they offer as she really is the person you want working at the front desk. This is why I like Comfort Inns as the staff are always great and the rooms are always clean. The hotel is about to get a face lift but don't let that make you not choose this hotel as the rooms are still very nice for the price. The complimentary breakfast is extensive and well laid out. Very quiet hotel as well, This is the hotel for people want a good place to stay at a good price, I will be back.

Room Tip: I prefer ground floor rooms with patio doors so that bringing in things from the cars are so much e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta D, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We appreciate your thorough and complimentary review of the Comfort Inn Moncton Eastl. We hope that you will continue to have us as your hotel of choice in Moncton NB and look forward to welcoming you back.

We truly hope you have a chance to come back to see our Newly Renovated Hotel, ALL New Just for You. We have done an extensive renovation and will building a new breakfast area and offering new Full Hot Breakfast in the near Future.

Visit us on line to see our beautiful new pictures.

Thank You and have a wonderful day,

Greta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were in town for a function and had car trouble so were here a few extra days. Rooms are standard size, bathroom ok and we could walk to the mall, movies, grocery store and a few restaurants. Staff was great, they were very understanding about our issue. Yes not really set up for breakfast bar but they manage. Smokey halls and carpets that are older in halls need addressing.

Room Tip: Drive ups!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThePiratesPaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta D, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
The management of theComfort Inn Moncton East truly appreciates you taking the time to leave such complimentary review of our hotel.

We also understand that our hotel was a bit dated and needed some work, so we have listened and we have done a Complete Renovation. We are ALL New Just for You. Complete with new Breakfast room and great hot breakfast coming soon.

We hope you have a chance to stop in to see our Great New Hotel. Even if just passing through Moncton, we would love for you to stop in and see our display room.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Greta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwallis, NS
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our stay here was functional in purpose, just a place to stay while in Moncton. The staff without exception went out of their way to make this a personal, warm, welcoming place to stay. Words can't express how much this meant to us, while visiting at a difficult family time.
If you are looking for a pet friendly hotel, this property delivers big time.
The actual room was well equipped, clean and comfortable. Nothing special but perfect for our purposes.
We liked the location as well, convenient to Champlain Mall, Crystal Palace and the main highways within Moncton.
If you are traveling with a dog or children, there is a park and playground just down the street.
Free breakfast was good too.

Room Tip: We prefer a main floor room as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aloettequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta D, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for review after your stay with us in April, I aplogise for the delay in responding.

Thank you for your gracious words concerning the staff. Our team tries to make every guest feel special, I am very happy to hear that they succeeded. They are truly the basis of our business, the staff truly do love what they do and will always be here and ready to go that extra step.

We truly hope to see you again especially since we have been 100% NEWLY Renovated since your visit. All out guest rooms, public areas and breakfast are BRAND new, Just for You.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,
Sincerely,

Greta Lynn Drapeau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gros Morne National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
411 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 599 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

arrived early with no problems limited parking no funny smoke smells but some will complain even someone smoke a cigarette months before a mile away.This is a standard comfort inn with high prices and nothing special but will do on a one night stay. the breakfast area is very small and Just ok.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greyhoundlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta D, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

The management of the Comfort Inn Moncton East was distressed to read your review and would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such candid feedback. By reading each of these reviews we are able to recognize areas in need of improvement and take the appropriate actions to correct them.

We sincerely hope you do consider staying with us again and that we able be able to rise above your Standard expecations.

Sincerely

Greta Lynn Drapeau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.8 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
555 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
5.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 28 in Moncton
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
V Hotel and Suites
V Hotel and Suites
#20 of 28 in Moncton
191 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
#19 of 28 in Moncton
109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#6 of 28 in Moncton
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn East

Property: Comfort Inn East
Address: 20 Maplewood Dr, Moncton, New Brunswick E1A 6P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Moncton East has a newly renovated lobby area, all bedrooms including carpet, vinyl, drapes, bedding, 32inch LCD flat screen TVs & new vanity and tile in the bathrooms. Relax in our new breakfast room & enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. Located off Highway 15, Comfort Inn Moncton East is within 7 kilometers of the Moncton International Airport, Caledonia & Dieppe Industrial Parks and Moncton Coliseum. We are pleased to offer free WiFi and free parking. All guest rooms have fridges and microwaves. Stay in Comfort with us to see why the smartest travel plans begin with our Moncton East/Dieppe hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Moncton
Moncton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn East Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing