We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Restaurant "The Bent Spoon" with all new food so "Good"”
Review of V Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
V Hotel and Suites
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Reviewed July 26, 2013

"V hotel and suites"
Well I have never been here before and well I must say it is really nice when you walk in the front door the lobby is stunning. The guy on the desk was extremely nice. So "Gordon" let me see one of the new rooms and that is where i stayed.
Now the whole reason I am even writing this "Gordon" told me to go try the new restaurant " The Bent Spoon" so I got cleaned up and did. I had the Lobster & Shrimp vermicelli what a pasta dish. I have never had that flavor before. The lobster and shrimp were cooked to perfection, the pasta was the right texture, and the red pepper pesto was so different just absolutely one of the best Restaurants in Moncton N.B.
The server was really nice and personable and just so sweet. So today I got to try their breakfast that goes with the room. It was 1 scrambled egg, 1 sausage, 1 toast, pan fries, Tea or Coffee. What more can you ask for it was really good I am a big eater so I payed for a side of toast and bacon off the menu only cost $5.25 not bad at all. I will be coming back to this "NEW HOTSPOT" a home away from home but just with better food. Thank you all so much I will be back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 212 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have always loved this hotel before it turned into V hotel and suites. Its nice to see it all renovated and looking so beautiful. We just recently got to stay in one of their renovated rooms and it was extremely comfortable and of course all staff are wonderful as usual. The Bent Spoon restaurant is a wonderful place to eat as well. Nothing beats their pool at this hotel as its mind blowing how cool it is :-) You want to stay at a beautiful hotel with a down home feel then stay here :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palmer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We booked our room here for a very reasonable price and so were not expecting too much. But this hotel really blew us away and turned out to be a diamond in the rough. The hotel was quite luxurious and almost seemed a little out of place in the area because it seemed so classy. The room we stayed in had hard wood floors, nice white down comforters, fluffy pillows, decent wifi speed, and a better-than-average continental breakfast. The pool also looked nice, although we didn't try it out.

The only negative that I can think of is that we woke up a bit earlier due to some loud construction workers outside of our hotel. The hotel should have probably been more proactive at quelling noise that might disturb their guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Typical Motel Accommodation close to DT, nice indoor mineral Pool and Hot Tub, nice front desk staff; washrooms and bedrooms are a bit outdated but comfortable. Will suffice for a night's stay, plus you get free continental breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: Some rooms face directly toward the Pool, which can be very convenient for access, but also could be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jechega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

See my family first was in saint John and went to the colonial inn there well this one was like the opposite of that one. These rooms are renovated, cozy and the staff was so kind. We got there late so the restaurant and pool wasn't open but they look so nice. Brand new TV, the place had free movies to rent and had things like tooth paste, combs and many other things. Like I said it was the exact opposite of the one in saint John!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Apple2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My wife and I, and another couple, went to the ECMA in Moncton NB. We stayed at the Colonial Inn right downtown and enjoyed ourselves.

The price was inexpensive, the rooms clean and big, bed was adequate (not enough pillows), cleaning and front desk staff were great, came with continental breakfast, and a mini-fridge.

It has a salt-water pool and salt-water hot tub, both were quite nice.

Also a bar is in the basement that has live music on the weekends.

We knew it would be "loud" due to many musicians but we were lucky in our location we didn't hear much.

The parking was free (a very nice touch for downtown). Nearby were the Delta and a Crown Plaza both much more expensive.

If/when we go back to Moncton we would have no problems staying there again...as long as we remember extra pillows.

Room Tip: We preferred the far back so we could get access to our car in the parking lot easier but as it is o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimBarbCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

My parents always stay at the Colonial Inn when they come visit, and they love it. The prices are fair and the motel is kept very clean. We all enjoy swimming in the pool and lounging in the hot tub too. The staff goes out of their way to be friendly and helpful to all guests. Last time my parents were down, I had forgotten a shirt in their room and didn't know it until later. Almost a week after their stay, I called the front desk and they told me that the housekeepers had put it aside for me! It seems like a small thing to be grateful for, but I truly appreciate the honesty of the staff at the Colonial Inn. It was a nice shirt, and I know that other hotels in the area have staff who like to keep the things guests leave behind once their stay is over. Not the Colonial though; their workers act with integrity and know good customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyofDal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
5.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#11 of 30 in Moncton
638 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Hotel and Suites

Address: 42 Highfield St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 5N3, Canada (Formerly Colonial Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Price Range: $86 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — V Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Downtown city centre, this Moncton property provides Free Hot Breakfast and free Wi-Fi. Greater Moncton International Airport is just 15 minutes drive away.A refrigerator, flat-screen cable TV is included in each room at V Hotel and Suites. Ironing facilities are provided for guest convenience.A year-round pool and hot tub are available at V Hotel and Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your V Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Inn Moncton
Colonial Hotel Moncton
V Hotel And Suites Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing