We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodd Moncton Hotel(Moncton)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
49
67
57
33
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
67
57
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pool area was lovelyglass domefree parkingsalt water poolprice pointrooms are smallan older hotelonsite restaurantfantastic locationthe ac unitcomplimentary breakfastnight staylots of parkingcalled the front deskbeds were comfortablenice staysausage
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 225 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We took our two sons to Crystal Palace and to do some shopping, and we wanted somewhere with a good price and clean. We got an excellant rate ($89) for two doubles. The rooms, and the entire hotel itself is old. The tub is yellow and the rooms have in window air conditioners. But we enjoyed the pool and hot tub alot. The rooms are small, but again, we just wanted somewhere to unwind and sleep. We had a problem with the air conditioning in our room, but the front desk manager (wish I could remember his name, he was great), got us into another room with no problem. The rooms do come with LCD Tvs, refridgerators and microwaves, and there is wi fi available. They also keep a selection of movies you can request to watch on your tv. Beds are a little small, but clean and comfortable. Contenental Breakfast in the morning is as good as anybody's, including 6 different Kellog Cerials to chose from. It's not fancy, but it was a good value, and the staff were good to us. No real complaints, especially at this price.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We were booked to stay there for the night for my cousins bachelorette and when we arrived wearing matching tee shirts that advertised the occasion (very tastefully mind you) we were told we were not allowed to stay. They had had bad experiences in the past. Well I must say that anyone that rents a room there could be drunk and disorderly. And of all people we are not that type. I was angry. I am pretty sure that legally they weren't allowed to turn us away unless in thier managment policy it was written that they don't accept bachelorette partys. Anyway, we found another place to stay, that was much nicer, the staff was great and we didn't disturb anyone.
Don't go there, they discrimimate.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Service
4  Thank kegrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

I consider this a great find, although it may not be your cup of tea. It's right downtown, on a quiet street half a block from the Crowne Plaza, a short walk from many restaurants. Just a plain old motel, small room with ugly furniture but practical and functional design, and it was comfortable, felt safe, and was cheap. The front desk clerk was extremely nice and welcoming, eager to tell me about all the restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoodieOnAHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

I stay here on a regular basis. Always find them to be friendly. I use the conference room and they go out of their way to make sure everything is set up and ready.
Nice people

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaihtJohnliftman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2008

During our visit to New Brunswick my wife and myself had to find a place, close to the world class natural attractions Bay of Fundy and the Hopewell Rocks Provincial park. Since we had never been in Moncton, and also heard about the Magnetic hill's optical illusion, we decided to visit the city and stay in the Colonial Inn which seemed to be the sibling of Saint John's Colonial Inn.
While the Colonial Inns in Moncton positions itself as a three-star hotel, we would rather define it as an average motel-type establishment. We got a room at the ground level, which automatically made opening a window impossible – and at the same time it was hot inside, given +26 outside. At least the air-conditioner was working, but it was producing quite a noise which we had to learn to tolerate. Internet was up and running – thanks goodness. But no breakfast and no REAL pool (the one in the hotel was uselessly small).
The condition of the room was satisfactory, the fridge appeared to be helpful, a queen bed was good. The staff was very friendly, and the room was regularly and throughly cleaned up.
If you are on the budget, you can close your eyes to negative things, given the room price and the hotel’s very convenient location.
As for the mentioned natural attractions (except the Magnetic hill), they proved to be absolutely fantastic. The Magnetic hill is just an amusement, if you have kids, you can go, since there is a park close by.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Middle_age_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews