We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
63
114
114
81
106
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
114
114
81
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsground floorfamily vacationking bedcontinental breakfastkitchenettehighway
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 478 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

Booked on Expedia which made it really easy. Same day booking and check-in.
Reception guy was really nice but when i ask for a copy of my receipt he said if i reserved with an email that my receipt was also in my email. I prefer to have paper copy.
Kids enjoyed the pool even tho it was small and simple and really muggy.
Room was nice spacious and clean.
Had a doctors appt and my oldest sons stayed in the room but when i asked the guy at reception of it was ok the boys stay about 15 min past the check-out time he said no problem which was well appreciated.
Only started noticing about 2 hrs after check-out that i was starting to itch and noticed 4 bedbug bites on my arms. Luckily the room was hot so we slept on TOP the the blankets or it could have been worse.
After arriving home i contacted the hotel and told them what happened and his response was " are u sure they are bedbug bites cuz we rented that room all week with no problem". Yes im sure cuz it wasnt my first time from other hotels too. He said he would tell the cleaning lady but didnt really apologized about it.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank nikki4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Friendly quick check in. Room 30. Comfortable queen bed. Nice big TV and fridge! Needed some heat and heater worked fine! Breakfast light and adequate! Near restaurants and Tim's! Had fish n chips at Dixie Lee just few minutes can walk there. Will stay again!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank KingofWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Our hotel room leaked, there was literally a piece of plywood bolted to the ceiling above our bed that was placed there to prevent any roof leaks, guess what, the roof leaked anyways.

It was great to wake up at 4am to water dripping on the bed and floor.

Contacted the manager and he offered us a 50% stay off the next booking, why would we ever come back to this place is beyond me?

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank torontoguy1726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Read a lot of reviews online about this place but went in with a open mind
Asked if we could check in early and they accomodated us and let us Omar noon which was greatly appreciated then it went downhill from there
When we came back to go into our room the outside door was in very rough shape and curtains were stained from the outside. There was a long dark hair on top of each bed
So this room was t satisfactory and told them at the desk and he said he would get it re cleaned but that wouldn’t fix the door or curtains so we wanted a different room
Showed us another room and it was much better. We said this will do and he said that will be an extra $20 a night since this was an inside room and a with 2 queens kitchenette instead of the double we had. We said where the other room was unsatisfactory you should move us to Themis room at no extra cost. He said where it was booked online we have to pay more. After 15 minutes I ended up paying $34.5 for the 3 nights just to get into our room. We were there for 3 days and house keeping never cleaned our room but we did get fresh towels when we requested them. The breakfast was very basic bagels toast cold cereal yogurt tea coffee and juice.
Over all after the initial first experience where they were going to let us check in early the rest was very unpleasant and would not recommend staying here

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank riverpub94ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews