We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully comfortable bed and room. Excellent service by...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Moncton
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Wonderfully comfortable bed and room. Excellent service by the staff in showing us the elevator, where to park, reccomendations on places to eat. Etc.




  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 436 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

We spent two nights and thought the hotel was a great deal for our dollar. Traveling on a budget with a family of four we try to find hotels that are clean, offer a decent breakfast and pool for the kids. The staff was VERY friendly. Room was clean and breakfast staff was great! Minutes from local attractions- mall, magic mountain, zoo. My only complaint would be the weak ac and pool. The pool was very chilly and could have used a little attention. However, overall this is a great location for any family wanting to enjoy the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Downeastfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here the night before heading to hopewell rocks and Fundy. The location was great to get to where we needed to go.

The room was a little outdated, but it looks like updating is underway. Our bathroom was nicely updated, the king bed we had was incredible and the tv was a wall-mounted 40" flatscreen!

Our room was under $100 and included was small continental breakfast.

Highly recommend a stay here! Great value

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel itself is well priced, well located and comfortable. While the room decor was somewhat dated ( as others had mentioned in previous reviews ) - it was VERY VERY clean!! The bed was exceptionally clean and comfortable. I had a wonderful sleep and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It was a pleasure to be able to take my morning coffee outside on the covered "veranda" to watch the sun come up.

My only regret is that there isn't a separate rating system for the staff....in this case - a rating of A+ would be applied. My reservation was made by phone with a very helpful, friendly lady on the other end. The night of my arrival a young lady, by the name of MELISSA was working the desk ; I was pleased with her friendly, cheerful nature. Later in the evening, when I returned to the front lobby to inquire as to whether or not I might have accidentally thrown something out when I emptied my garbage - she went ABOVE AND BEYOND the call of duty by actually searching through the trash to locate my lost item. Thanks again MELISSA - people like you are the ones who make travelling a wonderful experience.

Check out was just as pleasant as check in. SHERRY was working the desk the next morning - again my experience was no less than perfect - it's a great way to start the day - being greeted by someone who is cheerful, pleasant and obviously happy to serve customers.

Kudos to you HOJO for hiring such wonderful staff in your Moncton location - IT'S PEOPLE LIKE MELISSA & SHERRY WHO MAKE PEOPLE LIKE ME WANT TO COME BACK NEXT TIME WE TRAVEL TO MONCTON.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

The Ho Jo wasn't terrible. The rooms are extremely small. The pictures on hotels.com make the rooms look some what decent. If you are just looking for a place to rest your head then it's not the worst place in the world. The staff however are excellent! Fantastic customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trishanoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
3.8 mi away
Hotel Moncton
Hotel Moncton
#25 of 30 in Moncton
67 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
#19 of 30 in Moncton
124 reviews
2 mi away
V Hotel and Suites
V Hotel and Suites
#20 of 30 in Moncton
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
640 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#11 of 30 in Moncton
636 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Travelodge Suites Moncton
#16 of 30 in Moncton
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Moncton

Address: 1062 Mountain Rd | Moncton, New Brunswick, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 2T1, Canada (Formerly Beacon Light Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Price Range: $62 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Moncton 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the Howard Johnson Inn Moncton where the rooms are clean and the price is right. Our superb central location is near all you want to see and do. Relax in our Indoor Pool (not heated). We are family owned and operated. Choose from our Standard, Deluxe or Executive rooms, full Kitchenettes and honeymoon suites to find the perfect fit for your style and budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Moncton Hotel Moncton
Beacon Light Hotel
Beacon Light Moncton
Beacon Light Motel
Howard Johnson Inn Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing