We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
63
114
118
82
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
114
118
82
109
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 486 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nisha C, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nisha C, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this motel and will be sure to stay again on our next trip to moncton . The staff was very helpful the room was clean a good size with a big comfortable bed ,guess you could say it was an all around good deal , over the years we've payed more for a lot less . We stayed in the building with the pool once we learned that not all the rooms had inside access to the pool.

Room tip: We stayed in the building with the pool . Very impressed.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IslandMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha C, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you IslandMe to take your valuable time to write the review. It will inspire our staff to even do a better job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Had booked a much needed weekend away but just as we arrived got news of a family emergency requiring us to return home.
Sherry, front desk clerk gave a much needed hug, offered us fresh coffee before we left and offered to email the booking company to confirm our problem.
Needless to say we rebooked . Had a lovely stay with them...comfortable king bed , clean room albeit a bit small, nice complimentary breakfast ,relatively quiet even though the place was fully booked. Price was good and they are pet friendly ! Central location helps .Staff are all friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha C, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you Mr. & Mrs. Wayurs for your kind comments. You made Sheree's day by acknowledging her great service to you. Thanks, again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Other reviewers have mentioned that this "hotel" is actually an old motel with a new owner. That was a bit of a surprise for us. The other thing that struck us immediately was the size of our King Suite. The king size bed took up almost half the room. Not really a big room here. Although the room is designated "non smoking" the residue from cigarette smoke was very strong in the room. We had to leave the windows open for several hours just to air it out. Bathroom was very clean and bright. We had a very early morning flight out, so didn't get to sample the breakfast. However, we want to say right now that the front desk clerk was as pleasant and professional as most hotel/motel staff we've dealt with in recent years, and much better than a lot of them! Keep up the great work!

Room tip: If you're looking for a cheap, no-frills room in which to spend one night in Moncton, this will do nicely.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha C, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you Tom for writing your experience of your stay with us. We will investigate the problem and we will make sure it is taken care of. Our front desk staff appreciates expressing your positive remarks about them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews