We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A most welcome place to stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Moncton
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Trenton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A most welcome place to stay!!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Traveling from New jersey to PEI, my wife and I found this Inn because of a major disappointment with the Silverwood motel in Frederickton,NB. Thank goodness for the people who work at this Howard Johnsons Inn. We were welcomed and shown some of the best hospitality you could want from a travelers stop In Moncton, NB. To name a few people, Raj and his wife Natasha were so helpful and nice to us that we were surprised to find they were the proprietors of the Inn. I guess a low profile and such good hospitality makes a better stay for guests and less complaints for themselves. A good approach to bring repeat cuctomers. The desk clerks were very friendly and helpful. One clerk named Hervey (pronounced Harvey) greeted us with a smile and a great attitude for us as weary travelers. A few mishaps in the suite which were immediately addressed and made right, since the Inn was just switched to a Howard Johnsons recently and I am sure it takes a bit to straighten out all the little things needing attention and repair. So impressive was our two night stay that we booked another two night stay at the end of our long vacation in PEI. The housekeepers were just what you need to make your stay clean and comfortable. One housekeeper named Sue was an exceptionally gracious and thoroughly delightful person. Don't pass this Inn by if your going to or going through Moncton, NB. If this review is read by the Inn please provide a rolling luggage cart for the suites and upper floor rooms. Thanks again to everyone. Rich & Emily Lidholm

Room Tip: Need a kitchen with your stay? Ask about the comfortable suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha C, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Moncton, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your kind words Richard and Emily. We are glad that you had a great stay and we promise you next time you come we will hava a luggage cart for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    108
    102
    67
    62
See reviews for
166
115
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Digby, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Room was clean, comfortable, affordable AND updated! Wonderful stay Would stay there again and again. Continental Breakfast wasnt great (not many options) but was still nice something was available. Most desk clerks were very friendly and knowledgeable about what to do and see in the area!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 28 one night ( best room in the house, its a corner room with ALOT of space), we a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7600laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha C, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Moncton, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your possitive feed back from Digby. We will look into improving the breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHITEFIELD
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The stay was lovely. Got good directions to restaurants and to the Fundy parks which is what I wanted to see.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank BARBARA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha C, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Moncton, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Barbara, thank you for kind comments. We are here to make your stay pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights after having a motorcycle accident outside of Moncton. After a truly awful, and long day we were greeted with a smile and accommodated immediately.
Room was a kitchenette.....very clean and a good size. Had a bit of an issue with the A/C unit and it was taken care of immediately.
Raj and his staff were constantly asking us how we were and taking care of anything we might need.
It was a welcome relief and we would recommend staying here to anyone.

Room Tip: The Kitchenette is a great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boyzmom33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha C, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Moncton, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
It is always our pleasure to serve our Guests the best possible way we can. Your appreciation makes it all worthwhile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I felt like a day getaway from Halifax and wanted to make it a trip by bus and train with the stopover in Moncton. I arrived at the Hotel well before check-in and was greeted by Sheree who immediately welcomed me and proceeded with a quick check-in process and told me about the services and the pool. I am studying in Uni so I was also looking for a quiet place. Everything I wanted was here. I had a few small shopping stops and one restaurant I liked from before was all in walking distance. I took advantage of the pool and upon return I had a nice shower and then turned on the huge LG TV with a large amount of channels. I loved my sleep and felt cozy in a really clean room. I think it is a great price for what I received and will definitely go back. :) Reggie

Room Tip: I had a room which was next to the roadway and on occasion the revving cars and motorcycles going by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha C, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Moncton, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you Reggie for letting tripadvisor users know your experience staying at HoJo Inn Moncton. We look forward to serving you many more times and next time we will try to keep you away from being close to the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

the hotel in all was very clean, our problem was when we went for breakfast, the one that works in there went to get some bread out of the fridge 3-4 slices fell on the floor, she put them back in the fridge on the rack and when we went to sit down to eat she put them back in the bag!OMG ... so next time you eat breakfast there make sure it's a fresh loaf!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank me_douc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha C, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Moncton, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your comment about cleanliness. We apologize for the incident you mentioned and we will make sure it is never repeated again. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2012

During our vacation to Atlantic Canada, we have decided to stay in Moncton due to its Location from PEI and Nova Scotia and all the attractions we like to see and do NB etc... We have decided to stay at the Howard Johnson. The room was clean bed sheets and towels as well; the breakfast was basic but sufficient and not bad at all. WIFI access was just fine. The only bad thing was the smell of cigarettes in our room. We couldn’t pin point from where the smell was coming. Next day I complained to the manager and we were moved to a different room which had no cigarette smell. What I consider tasteless were customers that smoke inside hotel rooms despite the fact there are signs not to smoke. We have no issues staying with them again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
3.8 mi away
Hotel Moncton
Hotel Moncton
#24 of 29 in Moncton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 29 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Travelodge Suites Moncton
#13 of 29 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
#19 of 29 in Moncton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Moncton

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Moncton
Address: 1062 Mountain Rd | Moncton, New Brunswick, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 2T1, Canada (Formerly Beacon Light Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Moncton 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the Howard Johnson Inn Moncton where the rooms are clean and the price is right. Our superb central location is near all you want to see and do. Relax in our Indoor Pool (not heated). We are family owned and operated. Choose from our Standard, Deluxe or Executive rooms, full Kitchenettes and honeymoon suites to find the perfect fit for your style and budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Moncton Hotel Moncton
Beacon Light Hotel
Beacon Light Moncton
Beacon Light Motel
Howard Johnson Inn Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing