We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price doubled because of Bon Jovi Concert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Halifax, NS
1 review
“Price doubled because of Bon Jovi Concert”
Reviewed June 29, 2009

Went to the Bon Jovi concert. First time in Moncton. It was like Fort Knox trying to get into this hotel. Staff at front desk was rude particularly-Caprice. Treated the 3 of us like we were dirt. Forced to wear ugly blue braclets and warned that if we lost them we would be asked to leave the hotel. Give me a break. Coming back from a walk we took some person came running up to us and asked if we had the braclets. I totally ignored them and proceeded into the hotel. How dare they treat us this way. Room was overpriced by $100 dollars per night and forced to book 2 nights-couldn't just book the Saturday night. Room we had was actually dirty and the beds were as hard as a board. No wonder they were fully booked. They actually lied to us about being the only hotel to offer breakfast. Everyone does around them. DON'T GO TO THIS HOTEL. STAY AWAY-YOU'LL THANK ME.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liketotravel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    188
    106
    40
    30
See reviews for
251
119
15
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2009

We spent a night at the hotel after touring the Bay of Fundy area. It is easy to get to and there places to eat nearby. It is also very near Magnetic Hill. We got an upgrade to suite because of our Priority Club status. The suite was very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newgeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEI, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel twice, each time in a Suite, due to the size of our family (husband, self, and children aged 3, 5, 8, and 10). It's hard to find a hotel that will accept 6 people staying in one room.
Check in is usually quick, and the express check out is wonderful.
We use the free continental breakfast, which saves a few dollars. The family loves the pool, which isn't overly crowded.
The Suite consists of three rooms (bedroom with two dbl beds and TV, an updated bathroom, and combined kitchenette / living room with pull out couch and TV). The two oldest children sleep on the pull out and can watch TV as late as they want, and we just close the pocket doors and sleep comfortably.
We haven't used the restaurant, as we usually order food in or eat while we are out.
We are planning another trip soon, and will be booking at this hotel. We had originally booked to go after Christmas and I had to try and change the dates, but the room wasn't available during the rest of the Christmas break, so we plan on going the end of Jan (I didn't want to go to any other hotel in the area).

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TignishTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Frances
Level Contributor
113 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2008

The hotel is very modern and new.The staff were exceptional. The breakfast bar the best we had on our 2 week tour of the Maritime Provinces. There is free shuttle service to the airport. The rooms are large and the beds very comfortable.They have a salt water pool that we enjoyed after a long day sightseeing in the rain. We spent the day at Hopewell Rocks on the Bay of Fundy.It is 24 miles away. We walked on the ocean floor in the morning and watched the tides rise to the height of 38 feet in the afternoon. The only place to grab a bite to eat without a car is the Tim Horton's right next door to the hotel. We ate a great meal a few blocks away at the Fisherman's Paradise restaurant --330 Dieppe Blvd. Check-in and check-out were fast.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Susanna Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2008

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on March Break. The place is okay. The place is a little bit tired and getting long in the tooth. It is in need of a remodel. The room was not too bad, but the furniture was getting worn. The pool was open the first day that we arrived, but the water was cloudy. When we went for a swim the next day the pool was closed due to ' water quality issues' This means that the maintenance staff forgot to properly maintain the pool chemicals. This was not good. The free buffet breakfast was good. All in all this was an okay place for families as the breakfast is good and is close to the Magnetic Hill complex.

  • Liked — Location and breakfast
  • Disliked — Dated accomodations
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotiascott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2008

Our family has stayed at this Hotel for four consequitive summers usually for three nights in a row, and we always book the no smoking, two queen bed suites, which has a few extra amenities like a small kitchen table, microwave oven and mini fridge. In our experience, the rooms are always clean, cheerful, and the hotel has a large indoor heated pool (tends to be busy during the summer months) and they have an excellent Continental Breakfast, which has available cereal, fruit, toast, scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon* (*available only on one out of three days while we stayed there). The motel is close to major family attractions, restaurants, shopping, golf, just off the TransCanada Hwy on Mountain Road. The Moncton Zoo, Magic Mountain and Butterfly World Amusement Park is only a couple of minutes away, as well as Magnetic Hill and a Golf Course.
Downtown Moncton is only about a ten minute drive away, as well as Crystal Palace, Champlain Place Mall, Airport and Université de Moncton. Moncton has many restaurants and eateries available on Mountain Road, just minutes away from the Hotel.
The Hotel Staff are friendly, accomodating to their customers needs, and the rooms are clean, cheerful and kept immaculate, and have good climate controled air conditioning. There is an elevator available, ice machines througout, laundry available, exercise room, jacuzzi in the swim area, and a nice large pool, which has a supply of warm towels when exiting the pool. This hotel is always busy (when we are there).
The only complaint we have, was there are not enough toasters in the breakfast room, and the lineups tend to accumulate due to people waiting to use the toaster. The continental breakfast is a very good value included in the price of the stay. They offer the best Continental Breakfast of any major hotel chain that we have stayed at in the Maritimes. The Suites, which we now book when we stay here, are roomy, there are two TV's, Internet hookup provided, and there is an iron, ironing board, hairdryer, newspaper in morning, and wake up service is also provided if you wish.
When we are visiting Moncton, in our opinion, we don't have to look around to make choices, as Holiday Inn Express, Mountain Road location, will always be our #1 pick, if rooms are available on the nights we are in Moncton. We would highly recommend this place to families who are travelling in the Maritimes, as there is lots to do at this location.

  • Liked — Location, Convenience, well trained staff in hospitality, shopping and 20 mins from Parlee Beach
  • Disliked — Wish there were more toasters in breakfast room, long wait to use toasters
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotiaspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2008

We stayed at this hotel on Dec. 30/07 and got a good rate even though it was storming out. We got a free upgrade to a suite just for asking.
Their restaurant is fantastic, and not too expensive.

The suite was very large and comfortable and very well cleaned. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone!

  • Liked — Very clean, great service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank NewBrunswickTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
5.8 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Travelodge Suites Moncton
#13 of 29 in Moncton
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
0.1 mi away
Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Moncton

Property: Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Address: 2515 Mountain Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 2W4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Moncton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best in class among Moncton hotels. When your travels bring you to the heart of Canada's idyllic Maritime region, stay at our Days Inn & Suites Moncton hotel. Our hotel in Moncton, New Brunswick is within easy reach of the Magic Mountain Waterpark and Zoo, Casino New Brunswick, Magnetic Hill Zoo, and near golf, shopping, and restaurants, underscoring our popularity among Moncton hotels. University of Moncton, Crandall University and New Brunswick Community College (NBCC) are minutes away, and, with the Greater Moncton International Airport (YQM) a short drive from our front doors, our position as one of the premier hotels in Moncton is renowned. Among pet-friendly hotels in Moncton, NB, ours offers a host of amenities, including a super-sized indoor pool and jetted hot tub, fitness center, free WiFi, and ample free parking, including space to accommodate trucks and RVs. Leave the driving to us and hop aboard our 24-hour shuttle service for a small fee, while services like laundry facilities, dry cleaning, children's play area, and a picturesque courtyard and barbecue area accentuate our bounty of offerings. After a fun day trying to analyze the workings of Magnetic Hill, retreat to one of 151 spacious non-smoking guestrooms, each appointed with flat-screen HDTV, plush bedding, in room safe, mini-fridge and microwave, and, if you crave more space, our suites are overly spacious and feature a kitchenette and sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Moncton Hotel Moncton
Holiday Inn Moncton
Moncton Holiday Inn
Days Inn & Suites Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing