We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I really like this hotel. The kids and I went here for a night away over March break. The pool is nice and they love the breakfast! The beds are comfortable and the rooms are always exceptionally clean. And the location is great... Lots of places to eat and right off the highway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tosha C, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear janunder,

Your overall review of our hotel is so very much appreciated, thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel and location met all of your needs. It is great that you enjoyed the breakfast which in the spring will have even more options, we will pass along your great comments to the other departments. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you back soon.

Tosha Colborne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 627 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

We were here on business, staff was friendly and helpful , were able to have a early check in and check out . Room was good will need a redo in the next year it is starting to look a little tired . Breakfast was ok it was a little cold but lots of choices would like to see some more fruit . Ok it is not the hotel fault but it needs to take control , hockey parents and kids , the kids were running around taking over every part of the hotel , if they weren't running in the halls throwing food and ice , you couldn't even get near the pool or expresss room. The parent were drunk, and let their children run wild . Security needs to be I walking the halls, staff needs to in force some common respect for the rest of the guests. The hotel was a mess every morning were there sunflower seeds, pizza, garbage ,chips in the hallways , elevator . The breakfast room was disgusting kids spilling , leaving huge mess of food, the poor staff couldn't keep up. We stay about three times in this hotel a year on business this was the worst.
Reason for Visit:Business
ProsLocation, Room Cleanliness, Amenities, Recognition for Priority Club Members, Facilities
ConsAtmosphere

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank casperandgizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tosha C, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Hello Casperandgizmo!

I would like to thank you for your comments and I have GREAT news to tell you. Starting in April of this year, we will be rolling out an exciting enhanced breakfast offering with alot more healthy choices. We take feedback from our guests seriously and are making improvements. You will have to come back and give it a try. While you are here, we will try to keep the noise down. We love all our guests and try to make their experience with us a pleasant as possible. We do patrol the halls and clean the public spaces continuously but it sounds like we were unable to keep up on this particular week-end. Our employees work really hard to ensure you have a GREAT stay and we are sorry that we were unable to do this satisfactorily during your last visit with us. Please accept our apologies and we look forward to welcoming you back with us real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

From signing in to leaving, service was great. Room was cozy and comfy. Staff were very courteous and helpful. I would recommend this hotel any time. The location is ideally situated beside the Trans Canada #2 highway and on the most used entry to Moncton City directly across from the New Brunswick Casino.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sterling c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tosha C, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Sterling C

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave this review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and its always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing and we will see that your positve comments are passed along, We certainly are in an ideal location being right off the highway and of course the Casino across the street which we hope you had time to visit. We do hope to see you again in the near future and thank you again for choosing HIE Moncton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed 2 nights while going to Magic Mountain, choosing this hotel based on the wonderful feedback of relatives that had stayed there previously. They went on about the great breakfast buffets and they weren't exaggerating - so many different choices that you can't help but load your tray (see the tip below). We only booked a queen room, but they upgraded us to a suite upon arrival - why? I asked. Their answer? "Because we had a suite not being used, so rather than go to waste we upgraded you. Enjoy!" No extra charge. Amazing. **When you call to book, ask for a room near the elevator and close to parking (we didn't, but lucked out and it was great).

The room was very clean, great layout. After having a suite we've decided to always get one no matter how short the stay; it's worth the extra $ you realize the next time you're in a non-suite.

Fantastic location right off the highway, right across the street from the casino, and a 2 min drive down the road from Magic Mountain water park, Magnetic Hill zoo, and a great little amusement park that I can't remember the name of (was right across from the Magic Mountain entrance) where they had some of the best outdoor Go-Karting.

Only thing about the hotel we did not like was their indoor pool area. We may have just been there during a particularly busy time, but the pool was packed (and not so big given how busy they are and how big the hotel itself is) and the hot tub as well. They should honestly add another hot tub in another corner.

Great experience overall and if we ever have a reason to travel through there again we'll be staying there.

Room Tip: Best breakfast in the morning of any hotel I've ever stayed in, and I've stayed in more than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKLokiReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tosha C, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Hi There,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this excellent review. It is so important to us to meet our guests needs and we are delighted to hear that we were able to provide you and your family a great stay. The suites are great and we are just as happy that we had the opportunity to extend the suite for the duration of your stay the seperate living area and kitchenette can come in pretty handy. It is great that you were able to visit our local attractions, we are lucky to be situated by Magnetic Hill and Magic Mountain and we love to hear the stories from the children upon their return. The place you were referring to with the Go-Karts which also has butterfly world, mini golf, and a driving range is called the Boardwalk, they have pretty good ice cream too!! We do apologize that you found the pool to be crowded and the hot tub to be small, Having the largest hotel swimming pool has become a big hit with parents who travel with children which certainly would explain why it was so crowded and especially during one of our busiest months of the year and regarding the hot tub we certainly appreciate the recomendation of an additional hot tub and we welcome any feedback and requests and pass these great requests on to the respective department s. We certainly hope that you have the opportunity to return again this summer and if you do ask our Guest Service Representatives about our summer packages that include these great attractions. Thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward to your return!

Tosha Colborne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here for a night for Atlantic Stock Super Stock Awards Presentation to which my hubby belongs to, room was good, clean but showing a little wear, bed was comfortable and had a great sleep, staff were excellent and very friendly!! Very close to the Casino too!! We had the Complimentary Breakfast which was packed with people and the staff were working hard to make sure there was enough food for everyone so I can't complain about the service at all considering the amount of people that were on hand. All in all good but not excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tosha C, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Hello Beth K,

We appreciate your candid feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. The work in a hotel is never done and we are always improving areas of our facility. We have taken note of your comments and will find a way to make improves to have our Hotel one that Guests Love! Racing season is just around the corner and we would love to have you come back again to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

At first glance, this hotel seemed to offer everything we've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express: clean, decent breakfast. But this one is kid-oriented and that may explain the dirty carpets both in the rooms and hallways and the decimated breakfast buffet. The latter was so poor that we ended up going elsewhere for breakfast--an added expense. We were in town for a family occasion so we didn't spend much time here except for sleeping and getting ready in the morning, so I can't judge the other amenities, but I think if you don't have kids you might want to book elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleanqueen035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tosha C, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Hi There,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback we certainly take all reviews very seriously. We are very sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with your visit. We value you as a guest and we have directed all of your concerns to the appropriate departments. We hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future so that we can deliver a great experience. If you are traveling back to our area please call me directly and I will look after the rest and ensure we provide a great stay.

Sincerely,

Tosha Colborne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed one night on recent business trip. Booked online but was told when i arrived that only a kid's themed room was available, i was given the "Hockey Room". Although hesitant at first i agreed due to the fact it's off season & there were no kids in sight. I actually loved it! Being a hockey fan i enjoyed the memorabilia throughout the room. I can see how 8-10 year old boys would have loved this room.. there's a long hallway when you enter the room with a hockey net where they can play hockey. There is a separate room with bunk beds & video games which i obviously didn't use, the main queen bed was very comfortable. The room also overlooks the swimming pool. Everything was very clean & surprisingly in good shape considering the amount of wild kids that have likely passed through. One thing that needs to be looked at is the fan in the washroom.. it sounds like a jet engine when the light is turned on. Staff were very friendly & the breakfast was very plentiful as usual at HIE... location is directly across street from Casino Moncton & right off main highway. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leafs_Country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tosha C, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Hi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Hockey Room. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and its always great to hear from out guests. This room is certainly a big hit with the kid's and now we can say even our corporate travelers love it!!! We do apologize and regret that the fan in the bathroom was loud and we have addressed this matters with the respective department. Thanks again for this review and thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
5.8 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
634 reviews
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Travelodge Suites Moncton
#16 of 30 in Moncton
724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
#19 of 30 in Moncton
123 reviews
5.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Moncton

Address: 2515 Mountain Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 2W4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range: $86 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Moncton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best in class among Moncton hotels. When your travels bring you to the heart of Canada's idyllic Maritime region, stay at our Days Inn & Suites Moncton hotel. Our hotel in Moncton, New Brunswick is within easy reach of the Magic Mountain Waterpark and Zoo, Casino New Brunswick, Magnetic Hill Zoo, and near golf, shopping, and restaurants, underscoring our popularity among Moncton hotels. University of Moncton, Crandall University and New Brunswick Community College (NBCC) are minutes away, and, with the Greater Moncton International Airport (YQM) a short drive from our front doors, our position as one of the premier hotels in Moncton is renowned. Among pet-friendly hotels in Moncton, NB, ours offers a host of amenities, including a super-sized indoor pool and jetted hot tub, fitness center, free WiFi, and ample free parking, including space to accommodate trucks and RVs. Leave the driving to us and hop aboard our 24-hour shuttle service for a small fee, while services like laundry facilities, dry cleaning, children's play area, and a picturesque courtyard and barbecue area accentuate our bounty of offerings. After a fun day trying to analyze the workings of Magnetic Hill, retreat to one of 151 spacious non-smoking guestrooms, each appointed with flat-screen HDTV, plush bedding, in room safe, mini-fridge and microwave, and, if you crave more space, our suites are overly spacious and feature a kitchenette and sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Moncton Hotel Moncton
Holiday Inn Moncton
Moncton Holiday Inn
Days Inn & Suites Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing