We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected, not exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Coldbrook, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“As expected, not exceptional”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here on a last-minute trip to Moncton, when we couldn't get a room at our preferred hotel. It was fine, but not outstanding, and cost more than what we really wanted to pay. Nothing really bad to say, but nothing really good, either.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knitsworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Lori W,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and services we offer to our guests.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    199
    110
    41
    31
See reviews for
261
126
16
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I were searching for a well maintained hotel and also one that was affordable. We look across the street from the holiday inn express first at the casino hotel but was a bit pricey. We ended up stopping at the holiday inn express and the rates were a bit lower and the friendly front desk staff also upgraded us to a king suite which was very well appreciated. Our room was very clean and staff was very courteous. Air conditioner worked wonders as it was plus 38 the two days we were there and the curtains made the room so dark we could sleep in so that was a plus. The only flaw I would have to say would be the housekeeper knocked on our door at 9 am to try and come in and clean the room lucklily we had the deadbolt and door latch on. Also you could hear lots of running up and down the halls but that is expected in a hotel. We did not get up early enough to have breakfast to try it out. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrudyJameson, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Cassi S,

Thanks for taking the time to contribute your feedback, we are always eager to find out our guests opinion. I am glad that you enjoyed the service of our friendly, courteous staff and you were able to enjoy the upgrade to the King Suites that we have.

We are deeply sorry our staff disturbed you at 9am. We apologize for the inconvenience this has invariably caused you. However, we are glad to read that you got the benefit of using the blackout drapes and hoep you got to sleep in during your get-a-way.

Thank you for your valued feedback. We will ensure your comments are passed to the respective departments who always strive to ensure our guests expectations are always exceeded. We do hope to see you again when travelling to Moncton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Bay, Labrador Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

While on a trip from Labrador, I stayed at this location with my family. I have to say that it was one of the best hotel experiences, that my family and I have had. The condition of the room was great, the location, and the breakfast in the morning was one of the best "free" breakfasts that we have encountered! The hotel is right off the highway. Absolutely no hesitation in staying at this location again. I am glad we changed from our downtown hotel location to HIE on Mountain Rd.

Room Tip: Tey have driveup rooms and multi-floor as well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Labradorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrudyJameson, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Labradorman,
I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is great to hear your feedback. I will share this with the entire hotel team to reiterate their continue committment to providing our guests with exceptional service. We hope to see you again, when you are travelling to Moncton.
Trudy Jameson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is huge, but still maintains a safe and cozy feeling. Check in was quick and courteous, and they were very apologetic that our room wasn't ready early. I stopped just to make sure I was at the right hotel, and took a chance for early check in, but we were fine with sight-seeing and returning later.

I had asked for a room with a pull out cot, and we were pleased to discover it was a mini suite. It was absolutely perfect for our needs for the weekend, traveling with pre-teens with lots of luggage and the stuff they bring along.

Their hot & cold breakfast selections were ample, with staff busy keeping choices stocked and the dining area tidy.

Our kids enjoyed the pool as well. I was disappointed to see children as young as 10 using the pool unaccompanied, but that responsibility falls on the parents. There were signs posted, and common sense would tell you that is unsafe.

Beds were very comfortable, lots of hot water, quite hotel and very conveniently located to anywhere you want to go in Moncton. In all, a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FanOfSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrudyJameson, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear FanOfSummer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the spacious two room suites, while travelling with your pre-teens. Our free breakfast and heated indoor pool are very popular, and it's so nice that you got to enjoy these amenities. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction and it's always nice to hear positive feedback. I will share this with our staff as reinforcement that we are meeting our goals. Enjoy your summer, and if your travels bring you back to this area, we hope to host your next stay in Moncton! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Souris, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Checked in and lucky enough to get upgrade to a suite. Very surprised to find we were in the Hockey Fantasy room. Would be great for travel with kids, it had pull out couch and bunk beds as well as king. Looked over indoor pool and decorated with hockey memorabilia.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PEILynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrudyJameson, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear PEILynn,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in the Hockey KidSuite. The Hockey Suite is a great family space! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amish country pa.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

staed there one night may 2013, we were upgraded to a suite since hotel wasn't full at the rate of a regular room, nice comfortable bed, amenities in room very nice..full breakfast ( make your own pancakes weren't that great ) but everything else was fine

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rfied112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrudyJameson, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear rfied112,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I will be sure to share your positive comments with our team. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the pancakes. I see you enjoyed the free upgrade to the spacious 2-room suite. We look forward to you visiting with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed recently over a Satuday night. The hotel was full with 4 youth sports teams. The front desk staff made me aware of this and did their best to find me a quiet section of the hotel. I was not disturbed at all through the evening. My room was very clean, the beds and pillows were comfortable. Wifi is free and the TV and channel selections were great. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeteandKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrudyJameson, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Moncton, NB. We do our best to keep our groups together in one area, when our business allows. I am thrilled that you had a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Travelodge Suites Moncton
#13 of 29 in Moncton
681 reviews
5.8 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
0.1 mi away
Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Moncton

Property: Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Address: 2515 Mountain Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 2W4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Moncton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best in class among Moncton hotels. When your travels bring you to the heart of Canada's idyllic Maritime region, stay at our Days Inn & Suites Moncton hotel. Our hotel in Moncton, New Brunswick is within easy reach of the Magic Mountain Waterpark and Zoo, Casino New Brunswick, Magnetic Hill Zoo, and near golf, shopping, and restaurants, underscoring our popularity among Moncton hotels. University of Moncton, Crandall University and New Brunswick Community College (NBCC) are minutes away, and, with the Greater Moncton International Airport (YQM) a short drive from our front doors, our position as one of the premier hotels in Moncton is renowned. Among pet-friendly hotels in Moncton, NB, ours offers a host of amenities, including a super-sized indoor pool and jetted hot tub, fitness center, free WiFi, and ample free parking, including space to accommodate trucks and RVs. Leave the driving to us and hop aboard our 24-hour shuttle service for a small fee, while services like laundry facilities, dry cleaning, children's play area, and a picturesque courtyard and barbecue area accentuate our bounty of offerings. After a fun day trying to analyze the workings of Magnetic Hill, retreat to one of 151 spacious non-smoking guestrooms, each appointed with flat-screen HDTV, plush bedding, in room safe, mini-fridge and microwave, and, if you crave more space, our suites are overly spacious and feature a kitchenette and sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Moncton Hotel Moncton
Holiday Inn Moncton
Moncton Holiday Inn
Days Inn & Suites Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing