We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Spot to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I have stayed here on many occassions. I have always stayed in the suite section of the hotel. Great place to stay.........quiet..........comfortable beds.........nice kitchenette.....nice living room area. I always have warm and friendly and efficent service at the front desk. Can't speak about the regular rooms, since I always stay in the suites. Great location if you want EZ on and EZ off to the Trans Canada. Nice work out room and large indoor pool.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler06232009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 638 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2012

This hotel from exterior seems to be attractive, clean and welcoming but I was very disapponted when I got in the hotel. From the reception to the hallway and then the room, I wasn't impress. The hotel needs new carpet and many more to keep their customer being back. Would be thinking twice before getting at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danthemannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Dear Danthemannad,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you were not happy
with your stay. We take all feedback seriously and your comments
will be taken in to account when we are planning our renovations.
Thanks again!

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We've stayed at Holiday Inn Express in several cities in Canada and the U.S. because they are generally good hotels at a reasonable price, but this one is not up to chain standards. Unlike the others we've stayed in, this is not a new hotel, but a refurbished roadside motel. Although they offer all the nice HIE touches that we like (good sheets, choice of pillows, free breakfast, internet and parking and my favorite cinnamon scented shampoo & lotion) it just feels old. The rooms are dark and the bathrooms are very small and moldy. There was water dripping down the window from the conditioner above. Also, the pool deck was dangerously slippery. The breakfast was okay but the room was way too noisy and crowded with long waits for toast, etc. All in all, just not up to chain standards. Next time, we'll stay at the very nice casino hotel across the street or the new Holiday Inn Express at the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodAddictPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2012

FoodAddictPEI,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance. Thank you

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Stayed here for a 2 day gov. workshop. Location central if you wanted to shop or go to the zoo/waterpark (if right time of yr) or gamble - right across from casino. Good value $113 taxes in/night. Also had a "meet and greet reception" and you were given 2 free drink tickets (used mine for red wine, it was actually pretty good).

While the lay out in a bit bizarre, and I have no sense of direction, I actually had no trouble finding my way around. There are two floors and the rooms are quite spacious. Had microwave, coffee maker, fridge, iron and board.

Did find the temperature hard to adjust - old system. Too cold the 1st night, too hot the 2nd. Room was very clean, lots of towels and pillows.

There is a pool and hot tub and a computer/desk/printer area for people to use. There is also special "kids rooms" and it is a pet friendly hotel.

The hotel is older, and the rooms show the age - but the space, amenities and the cleaniness out-weighed the datedness - for me.

Above all the service was also a big plus - the staff were very friendly, professional and extremely accomodating. Would recommend the hotel for the service, value, cleanliness and location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sevp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Case Manager at Days Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Dear sevp,

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us.
I am sorry that you had some issues with the AC/Heating unit. Next time let us know,
we can help! Cant wait to host you again in the near future,

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights during a swim meet. I'll break it down by plusses (sp?) and minuses.

Plusses:
- Staff was friendly
- Breakfast area was large and food was plentiful (standard fare)
- Hotel was reasonably clean

Minuses:
- We were gone from our room from 8am to 2pm and housecleaning had not come.
- Beds were uncomfortable for 2 sleepers (sagged in the middle)
- Windows covered in condensation (rivulets running down onto the sill)
- Tub stained from wear and black marks in grout

I've stayed in worse, but for the money ($119 a night), I'll bet I can find something better next time.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 229 which is about as far as you can get from the breakfast room (5 minute walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClubFred0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Just spent the weekend here for a curling jamboree with kids. Suite was comfortable, staff placed us near our friends with no problem so the kids could hang in one room while the adults had peace and quiet in the other. Pull out couch was as bad as they are anywhere :) Pool was big and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and had enough variety to appeal to everyone. We loved the pancake maker. Breakfast staff were friendly and frequently refreshing the food. Our only issue was the noise at night - kids running up and down the halls. While this should be the responsibility of the parents with them, they were obviously not getting involved. My husband spoke to the desk, but there was only so much they could do. They did kindly give us 15% off our bill for being disturbed.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMW5693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Hotel is clean - comfortable - nice breakfast - Inside halls - great fitness centre - nice indoor pool

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
5.8 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
#19 of 30 in Moncton
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Travelodge Suites Moncton
#16 of 30 in Moncton
728 reviews
5.3 mi away
V Hotel and Suites
V Hotel and Suites
#20 of 30 in Moncton
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Moncton

Address: 2515 Mountain Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 2W4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range: $82 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Moncton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best in class among Moncton hotels. When your travels bring you to the heart of Canada's idyllic Maritime region, stay at our Days Inn & Suites Moncton hotel. Our hotel in Moncton, New Brunswick is within easy reach of the Magic Mountain Waterpark and Zoo, Casino New Brunswick, Magnetic Hill Zoo, and near golf, shopping, and restaurants, underscoring our popularity among Moncton hotels. University of Moncton, Crandall University and New Brunswick Community College (NBCC) are minutes away, and, with the Greater Moncton International Airport (YQM) a short drive from our front doors, our position as one of the premier hotels in Moncton is renowned. Among pet-friendly hotels in Moncton, NB, ours offers a host of amenities, including a super-sized indoor pool and jetted hot tub, fitness center, free WiFi, and ample free parking, including space to accommodate trucks and RVs. Leave the driving to us and hop aboard our 24-hour shuttle service for a small fee, while services like laundry facilities, dry cleaning, children's play area, and a picturesque courtyard and barbecue area accentuate our bounty of offerings. After a fun day trying to analyze the workings of Magnetic Hill, retreat to one of 151 spacious non-smoking guestrooms, each appointed with flat-screen HDTV, plush bedding, in room safe, mini-fridge and microwave, and, if you crave more space, our suites are overly spacious and feature a kitchenette and sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Moncton Hotel Moncton
Holiday Inn Moncton
Moncton Holiday Inn
Days Inn & Suites Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing