We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, noisey, room not prepared”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leah Jane's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 10 Moncton B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Room was dirty, bed not made up, owner complaining he didn't have time and we were putting pressure on him by expecting the room to be in order even though we arrived after check in time. The bathroom was filthy and the door was a shower curtain. The pool was being worked on so it was not usable. The owner felt it necessary to give all the complaints of why things were not done and that it really wasn't his fault. There was also loud voices coming from another area of the house. The description on line was not representative of what actually as available.

Room Tip: Needs to be inspected again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyceRollins, Owner at Leah Jane's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Often, life is a catch 22 situation. To repair and refurbish a 26 year old 18'x36' inground pool and convert to salt water has been a bigger expense and challenge than I had ever expected! I don't know if it is possible to invest over $100,000. into a property without causing some inconveniences to the odd guest. Overall the majority of our Guests have been complementary about the revitalizing of Leah Jane's B&B and there is still more work to do but the noisy cutting of concrete is done.
To The Future & Best Wishes to All!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 46 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

My first time from the North to the East" & couldn't have stayed at a better place that has warmth, comfort, & friendliness all around,thank you all for the direction when needed with a smile & the ride to the bus station, the beacj (Atlantic), & having contact you when i was other provinces when i felt lost meant a lot to me knowing i had made life time friends at "Leah Janes"..I cannot wait to make my next reservation to "Moncton"
Cheers to Ron, John, & Mark hugs love & oxox..<3

Room Tip: all room's are nice & quiet..<3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowknifer570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here for the nickel back concert. Rooms were very clean, as was the bathroom. It was very quiet, we didn't hear a peep all night. The owner Ron is very friendly and accommodating, he allowed us to check in early without a prior request. Highly recommend this b&b if your looking for a great value for your money. Have already booked again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrwiglything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I had to get up at 12:30am to shut the party down. If you want to sleep, go someplace else.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seashells09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

I have recently enlarged my B&B to eleven rooms and with more rooms and people/persons on site, comes more responsibility. I have three doors to close off any low level noise in the kitchen area from traveling upstairs to the six rooms above. If, unbeknownst to myself, two or three persons are in the living room, past 12: Midnight,..talking,..the voices can travel upstairs, especially to room #1. This indiscretion has been corrected with respect by the offenders, immediately.
Sometimes, the apology is just not sufficient for some individuals, even though, the rest of the night was without interruption. We are installing a new liner in the pool & a pool table in the large gazeebo to make this a fun B&B,...(But with Respect!) We also have a Chalet, separate building, overlooking the shallow end of the pool,..so when it is bedtime,..respect will be very important!
Sincerely, Ron Collins Prop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Felt blessed to have quickly found a place with such a reasonable rate and owned by a knowledgable man with a generous heart & friendly face. He accomadated us reasonably well,
while juggling the demands of many other tennants and other business distractions. The only thing I never did get was the door key to my room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We staied @ Ron's B&B during U2 concert last July, and we spent 4 days in his house, nice rooms, there's everything you need even more and Ron is a great Man. In the very center of central area where you can find all the small restaurants. I would suggest it! and the breakfast is very satisfying 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silviettavox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Excellent place to stay. People and owner are extremely friendly and down-to-earth. Rooms are clean and reasonably priced. Food selection is excellent. Decor is certainly outdated and building is old looking in some places. There were some renovations being done to the place when I was there. Unsure if they have been completed. If you're looking for an affordable place to stay, with friendly service, that's close to all ammenities; Leah Jane's would be a wise choice. Would be back to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittlestHobo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moncton
0.5 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
634 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#3 of 4 in Dieppe
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glory Inn Downtown B&B
Glory Inn Downtown B&B
#6 of 10 in Moncton
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Downtown Bed &  Breakfast
Downtown Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Moncton
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
C'mon Inn Hostel
C'mon Inn Hostel
#2 of 7 in Moncton
32 reviews
7.2 mi away
Moncton Scenic Motel
Moncton Scenic Motel
#8 of 10 in Moncton
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leah Jane's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leah Jane's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 146 Church St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 4Z7, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Moncton
Price Range: $56 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Leah Jane's Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leah Jane's has been undergoing renovations in order to serve you better. We have upgraded the heating system, added more rooms, and added a private balcony to one of the suites, among other projects. We have several rooms available to suit all of your needs, whether you are traveling alone or as a large group. Please come visit and feel your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Leah Jane's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leah Jane's Bed And Breakfast Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing