We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mom's Birthday Gift”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casino New Brunswick
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Moncton
1 review
“Mom's Birthday Gift”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

It s the first time my Mom stayed in a hotel and I couldn't ask for a better experience for her.. Being a senior the walk in shower was an added bonus for her..The beds were very comfortable.Thanks for making it a great trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jinny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Casino New Brunswick, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Jinny R,

We are more than happy to hear that your mother enjoyed her stay at our property. The modern bathroom with the huge walking shower is a great added bonus to our guests and our Simmons Beautyrest beds are extremely comfortable. I will make sure to pass along your wonderful comments to our hotel team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome your mother and her family back in the near future!

Regards,
Julien Robichaud
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    109
    46
    25
    12
See reviews for
61
206
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Although I don't gamble with money I have to give this place an excellent rating. The service is second to none and the value is excellent. There is world class entertainment coming to the Casino and the food is the best part of all. I cannot think of a better restaurant to eat at. The bar is better in my opinion than the buffet even though the buffet is the best buffet around the maritimes.

Room Tip: Go up to the top floor for the best views of Mountain road area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Casino New Brunswick, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Murray D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. I will make sure to pass along your positive comments to the proper department managers. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our wonderful property in the near future!

Regards,

Julien Robichaud
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed here because we were attending a show. Hotel is already riding on its laurels. Its newness has warn off. No extra towels (I like two for myself) & a rack for the suitcase was absent. Next time we attend a show here we will stay else where, somewhere breakfast is included. ..which makes me wonder where all the children who were occupying the pool ate? As the buffet is in the casino and you have to be 21 to enter.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peppi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLCFOO, General Manager at Hotel Casino New Brunswick, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Peppi2010,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I trust you enjoyed the show and apologize that you were less than satisfied with your stay. The food services are located on the casino therefore you must be 19 years or older to gain entry. We do offer a full menu through Room Service for guests under the age of 19.
Regards,
Maryse L. Cormier Foo
Hotel & Facility Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaster Rock, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Bit of a mix up with my reservation, but staff and supervisor sorted it out and gave us a suite for the two nights. Room very large, furnishings fine, great king size bed with lovely bedding. Bathroom huge with wonderful soaking tub and separate shower. Tried the buffet breakie on Friday, 6.99 per person ,went back Saturday and price goes up to 14.99 for a brunch, but got a members card that took $5 each off. We are vegan so didn't really benefit from buffet to brunch. Room service pricing great. Pool and spa looked great. Just a big thank you to staff for being so accommodating!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLCFOO, General Manager at Hotel Casino New Brunswick, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Carol J,
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the upgrade to a suite. Will be sure to pass along your positive comments on the Team here at the Hotel. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Regards,
Maryse L. Cormier Foo
Hotel & Facility Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This almost new hotel is adjacent to the casino which was the main destination for our visit. We were offered free accommodation simply because we held players cards, staying two free nights at the end of April. We were surprised how nice is the hotel, given that the rooms were free. It is quite upscale, very clean and well run. All staff were exceptionally friendly. The rooms are fully equipped with HD TV, fridge, Kurig coffee machine with all fixings free, iPod Dock bedside radio, and all the extras like ironing board, hair dryer, etc. The room and bathroom was huge. Bed linens in the king sized bed were very upscale, spotless and very comfortable.

We highly recommend this hotel, whatever the reason for your stay, gambling or otherwise. We did not use the facilities which includes a spa and pool but we saw both and were very impressed. Prices for room service food were really good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddyboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLCFOO, General Manager at Hotel Casino New Brunswick, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Buddyboy1,
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy the rewards associated with being a Rewards club member! Next time you are in, redeem points to enjoy a service in the Spa. Points can also be redeemend in the buffet dining room or in Moose's Wild.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Regards,
Maryse L. Cormier Foo
Hotel & Facility Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Stephen, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My fiance and I went to the Moncton Casino Hotel for an overnight getaway and decided to upgrade to a suite. The suite was a decent size but the furniture is very warn and damaged. The kitchenette is a nice feature and the separate living and bedroom areas are convienient, but overall the room is nothing speical and in my opinion, not worth the price they charge. If we were to stay again, we wouldn't waste our money on the suite. I felt as though I was at a much older hotel than it actually is. Rather disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPS000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLCFOO, General Manager at Hotel Casino New Brunswick, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear LPS000,
Thank you for you comments. New sofas & tables are currently on order and should be placed in our luxury suites within the next 8 to 10 weeks.
Call me directly for your next reservation and we'll be happy to provide you with a complimentary upgrade. Look forward to welcoming you back!
Regards,
Maryse L. Cormier Foo
Hotel & Facility Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed at Moncton casino hotel last evening - March 4 2014. Woke up to bed bugs, hives and itchy everywhere. Informed the manager and she asked me to pay a 4.50$ service charge on top of my room rate for "house keeping". Terrible service. They blames it on the pool
Which doesn't make it better. Although the bugs were visible in the night and they were aware of that. Beware of this horrible hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kgoss04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLCFOO, General Manager at Hotel Casino New Brunswick, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear KGOSS04,
Bed bugs are an unfortunate reality in the hospitality industry. Casino New Brunswick performs diligent, daily inspections of each guestroom as this is proven to be the most effective way prevent bed bug infestations. We have a professional pest control company perform monthly inspections of the entire complex as a secondary preventative measure and Casino New Brunswick has not had any report, or any evidence, of insects or rodents present within the facility. Clearly, if bed bugs had been discovered, we would have acted accordingly. We regret that you were less than satisfied with your stay, I understand you were here on a free night offer and that the service charge of $4.52 was refunded to you.
Maryse L. Cormier Foo
Hotel & Facility Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#11 of 30 in Moncton
566 reviews
5.7 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casino New Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casino New Brunswick

Property: Hotel Casino New Brunswick
Address: 21 Casino Dr, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 0R7, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#11 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casino New Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only one of its kind in the province, Hotel Casino New Brunswick is your spectacular entertainment destination. You’ll find an atmosphere that is a unique mix of friendliness and excitement in a modern entertainment complex. We have taken care of even the smallest details to make your visit the best it can be. Our staff and management are inviting, friendly and will help convey a sense of fun that’s unique to the Maritimes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casino New Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casino New Brunswick Moncton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing