We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer Service needs improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casino New Brunswick
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Customer Service needs improvement”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We arrived at about dinner time and was surprised that there was only one person at the reservation desk. Customer service was poor. The rooms themselves were fine - clean. However, it was noisy. The heavy doors slam. So if you are seeking a good night's sleep, good luck. You'll hear everything going on in the hallway.

The air conditioning is quite noisy. And even if you set the switch to "on" (as opposed to automatic) it keeps turning off and on, which is loud.

The food at the buffet was mediocre. There wasn't much selection for a buffet. The desserts were frozen and served - definitely not homemade.

If you are into gambling and don't want to have to drive to the casino, then this is the hotel for you. Don't expect excellent customer service though or a quiet evening in your room. It's a pet friendly hotel, too. Don't be surprised if you hear dogs barking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    106
    43
    24
    12
See reviews for
60
200
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

One of the reasons I chose this hotel was because of the casino. The Casino though relatively smaller, the hotel was very nice. We were impressed the moment we stepped into the spacious, clean and modern rooms. We booked four rooms and we were all very impressed with them. The kids enjoyed the pool.

The bathroom was big, lots of counter room to put your toiletries. The shower was longish. The hallway connects the hotel to the casino. Since it's a casino, entrance to the restaurants are limited to adults 19, I believe, and over.

The restaurants had good deals everyday. There are special restaurant deals for age 55 and over. If you're in that age group, should take advantage of it. The specials included breakfast buffet ranging from $1.99 to 4.99 that is if you apply for their casino cards, which takes only minutes to do so. Besides breakfasts, they have other specials such as dinner buffet starting at $9.99.

In the area there's also a Macdonalds and other fast food places. It is a few minutes drive away from Magic Mountain and Magnetic Hill. This hotel is located right off the highway.

Check in service was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SammieMiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Modern, immaculate rooms with all the amenities. Large flat screen TV, Keurig coffeemaker with real cream in the refrigerator and terrific bathroom products. But my problem is with the shower. It's ultramodern, long and narrow with a glass enclosure. It's at least nine feet long. Here's the problem. The towel rack is at the opposite end of the shower head, and there is only one hole in the wall for soap. There is no room for shampoo, a razor, etc. Sometimes I wonder what designers are thinking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmorgan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the first time last weekend because we wanted to play at the Casino and shop and eat in Moncton. I booked this hotel online over a month ago (May/13) and we arrived to check in around 2:30 pm on Friday and when we got to our room, we realized it was a wheelchair accessible room, with no shower doors. I called the front desk to request another room and was told by the manager that they were booked solid and couldn't move us. He told me that when I booked the room over a month ago, I was assigned the wheelchair room at that time because it was the only room left available. My question is....why are they giving away the wheelchair room to people who don't need it? If someone needed it, would they tell them it's already booked by someone who doesn't need an accessible room? Since there was no shower door, we used all of our trowels to soak up the water on the bathroom floor, which ran all the way to the sink and flush! When I called the desk that night, to request more towels for morning, they didn't bring them! I had to call again in the morning! We got the feeling that this hotel doesn't need our business and we will go back to staying at the Chateau, where we always get great service and they want our business!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allie262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLCFOO, General Manager at Hotel Casino New Brunswick, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Unfortunately, since that room type was booked online, by yourself, we had no way of knowing that you didn't want that type of room. By all means, when availaibity permits, we will move a guest who is not satisfied with the room type selected. We were completely sold out the eveing you stay with us. I apologize that your visit was less than satisfactory and invite you to contact me directly should you wish to return and experience our true levels of service.
Regards,
Maryse L. Cormier Foo
Hotel & Facility Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here twice in June and loved the place but the second time the guests next to us had a small dog that barked everytime it hard a noise. Surprisingly I could hear the little bigger very clearly as if the walls are very thin. I could even hear the people clearly talking in the room. I called front desk to see if they could do something but they said before 11pm there wasn't much they could do.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InspGadget113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLCFOO, General Manager at Hotel Casino New Brunswick, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. It's unfortunate that some guests leaving their pets unattended don't realize that their pets may be disruptive if unaccustomed to staying in Hotels. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Regards,
Maryse L. Cormier Foo
Hotel & Facility Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I reviewed this hotel in November of 2012 after a stay where there was a problem with communication with the front desk when we checked in which made me feel uncomfortable - though the rest of the stay was great.

We went again over the Easter long weekend for a little R & R - booked with a credit card this time (learned my lesson last time!) - easy check in with a great fellow who treated us well and offered us an upgrade to a suite for an extremely fair price (basically what we saved on the buffet by being members of the casino!). The king suite was brilliantly appointed, beautiful room with lots of space, 1.5 bathrooms, balcony and a beautiful, spacious tub to soak in. We were only sorry that we had only booked one night!

We love going to the casino and hotel for an overnighter for a quick "getaway" feel even though we only live an hour and a half away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLCFOO, General Manager at Hotel Casino New Brunswick, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Sounds like you enjoyed the Marquis Suite...we sometimes have Special Offers through Trip Advisor for suite upgrades, be sure to check it out before your next visit!
Maryse L. Cormier Foo
Hotel & Facility Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

my bf and i wanted some alone time with each other so we decided to book a room at the casino hotel this was our first time staying there so we were excited, when we got to our room everything seemed to be great untill i layed on the bed, and noticed that the sheets had blood stains on them, i noticed it right away and was quite grossed out by it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLCFOO, General Manager at Hotel Casino New Brunswick, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Very disturbed to read your comments, would appreciate speaking with you to obtain details so we can address the situation immediatley. We pride ourselves in offering clean and comfortable rooms, this is definately out of the norm. May I contact you directly to get more information?
Maryse L. Cormier Foo, Hotel & Facility Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 29 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
5.7 mi away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#5 of 29 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
0.1 mi away
Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
6.0 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#6 of 29 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casino New Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casino New Brunswick

Property: Hotel Casino New Brunswick
Address: 21 Casino Dr, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 0R7, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#11 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casino New Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only one of its kind in the province, Hotel Casino New Brunswick is your spectacular entertainment destination. You’ll find an atmosphere that is a unique mix of friendliness and excitement in a modern entertainment complex. We have taken care of even the smallest details to make your visit the best it can be. Our staff and management are inviting, friendly and will help convey a sense of fun that’s unique to the Maritimes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casino New Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casino New Brunswick Moncton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing