We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get any better!”

Auberge Au Bois Dormant Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moncton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Auberge Au Bois Dormant Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Moncton B&B and Inns
Pinehurst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Doesn't get any better!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is my second visit to Auberge au Bois Dormant, both while visiting Moncton on business. I highly recommend this property for its attention to every detail, convenience, wonderful breakfasts and excellent service. Jacques is a great host! My wife and I hope to be back soon when we have more time to relax and enjoy the surroundings rather than having to rush off to work.

Room Tip: My most recent stay was in Room #5. It is fabulous. However, I walked the 2nd floor hallway and pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
29
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed in room # 3. The room was nicely furnished and quiet. You do need to go down two steps to enter the bathroom, which might be a problem for some people We enjoyed the parlor and being able to converse with other guests there.
Parking is at the side of the house and very convenient.
The B&B is located in a residental area and we did need to drive to get into the town, although
Jacques did say we could walk if we wanted to. Weather was not too cooperative for that.
We started each morning with a yogurt and fruit parfait with homemade granola. Our hot breakfast was delicious, especially the eggs benedict.
Jacques, the owner, was very helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, KS
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Auberge Au Bois Dormant Inn was the final stop on our vacation in PEI and NB. It looked like Moncton's most interesting place to stay for the night, and indeed we enjoyed our stay. Jacques is a very nice, interesting, and accommodating host who makes a good breakfast. The neighborhood is quiet, but Main Street is still within walking distance (between 15-25 minute walk depending on where you are going). All the rooms are nicely furnished and very clean, but room #5 on the top floor is definitely the best one. It's very spacious with a private patio, a claw-foot tub, a desk/work area, and the most privacy in the house. We were very comfortable up there. A mini-refrigerator is provided on the 2nd floor for storing drinks or other small items. The duration of our stay was relatively short but certainly enjoyable. Don't hesitate to stay here.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gruntlumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had Room 5, a top floor attic room, with a king size bed and a private balcony in the treetops. It was very spacious and comfortable. Jacques, our host, was charming and breakfast was delicious , probably the best Eggs Benedict I have ever had. It was a quick, pleasant walk into town for dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had Room 5, a top floor attic room, with a king size bed, a clawfoot tub and a private balcony in the treetops. It was charming and delightful, even though we visited in the midst of a torrential downpour (or maybe because of it!). Jacques, our host, was friendly and conversant in English. Breakfast was delicious and just the right amount of food. It was a little too far from town for our tastes, especially given the weather, but the neighborhood was quiet and pleasant and on a nice day, the walk into town would be pleasant.

Room Tip: Choose room #5 for a great experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I were driving back to Halifax from Quebec and decided that we would extend our vacation by a night and stop in Moncton. We gave the host very little notice and still he had a fantastic room set up for us! We stayed in room 5, which is a long way upstairs, but absolutely worth it. We had the whole top level, including our own little balcony, a gorgeous bed, and a lovely claw foot tub (besides the en-suite 3 piece bath with standing shower). Breakfast was devine! There were at least 3 courses and we were both stuffed by the end of the meal (and you can choose what time you want to eat! Within reason of course) My favorite was the homemade maple butter from his father on the fresh croissants... but the eggs benedict were pretty fantastic too! We are hoping that we can book another night sometime this summer :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
342 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at the Auberge Au Bois Dormant Inn B&B for three nights. The innkeeper made us feel at home as he greeted us into his house. He provided information for restaurants and attractions of the area as the needs arose. The common areas were very comfortable. The rooms were very nice, clean, and quiet. Each day's breakfast was well prepared and was very delicious.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adventurer1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.9 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#6 of 29 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#5 of 29 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
0.5 mi away
Downtown Bed &  Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Au Bois Dormant Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Au Bois Dormant Inn

Property: Auberge Au Bois Dormant Inn
Address: 67 John St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 2H2, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Moncton
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Auberge Au Bois Dormant Inn Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing