We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place right downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Midtown Motel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place right downtown”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a bargain and a hidden gem. The owner is delightful, helpful and friendly. So nice to stay in a place where the business is appreciated. The room was clean, fresh and well maintained. The beds were very comfortable. And the location is quiet. Great value for money, especially as a stopover. The rooms have microwave and fridge and the owner offered us coffee in the morning. Really a pleasure to stay here. I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    67
    30
    9
    16
See reviews for
69
73
35
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The front desk manager tried to scam myself and our party by not waving the 200 dollar pre authorization fee. 14 days after staying at the midtown I noticed the 200 dollar charge still appeared on my card. Once I called the office the manager pretended to not speak english. I called again a week later and the manager said he had called me 7 times and was going to call me again and wave the fee. Neither happened and the Credit card company and police are now involved. Also saw the biggest cochroach ever in the room! 0/5, would rather sleep in the car.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam n, General Manager at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Very sorry for the mistake. We are not trying to take your money, but upon checking we realized my staff charged your credit card instead of pre-authorize (pre-auth). If this had been a pre-auth I would have been able to refund the money without you present or the credit card number, but since my staff made the mistake of charging your credit card, I needed your card number in order to refund the money.
Since you checked out on May 31/2014 I called you many times in order to contact you at the number you gave us, but it was a wrong number and I had absolutely no other way to contact you. When you called us again and gave us your card number, I refunded the balance to your credit card while you were on the phone and gave you the trace number.
As Midtown Motel & Suites we try our best to satisfy our guests, and I will make sure this type of mistake will not happen again.

I have the pest control company come and inspect the rooms every month, so as far as I know we do not have cockroaches in the rooms.

My sincere apologies again. Please give us one more chance and stay with us again.

Thank you
Jude Anthonipillai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, California
Level Contributor
1,308 reviews
217 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 778 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed from June 6th - 10th. Our room had two queen beds, which lets us fully spread out. I'm using the desk for my reviews, lots of electrical plugs for all our plug ins. The refrigerator has a small freezer section keeping our water frozen for our cold food items. We had really heavy rain and just keeping the windows closed kept us warm. Then finally Sun-Mon were nd warm and the A/C, just a bit noisy, kept us quite comfortable as well. Our main goal in this area was to see the effects of the bay of Fundy on the coast and interior. The Bore that rolls up most days was worth it. Easy drive to Hopewell Rocks. I think the owner, Jude Anthonipillai, is looking into taking people in his large van to see some of the great sights. He was very helpful and friendly. The carpet is in good shape. The water pressure and hot water were surprising, and lovely! We had a sink as well as the micro, coffee maker and fridge and made all our meals here. Right now being a US traveler is working for us as the US$ is slightly stronger right now. It's a group of good size towns that combine to be quite an area. There are about six ancient churches on Queen St (which is an excellent bypass from Main St, which was always packed). There's a Costco near here! Wow. We totally enjoyed our stay and appreciate the general hospitality of all the folks we met.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were 3 guys going away on a business trip, stumbled across this gem of a place. We were looking for 3 beds and a kitchen to help with our budget. We were offered a suit with 3 beds and a full kitchen as well as a dining/living area at a very reasonable price. We would highly recommend this place to all we come in contact with.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

If you're looking for modern with all the conveniences, this isn't the place for you. That being said, if you don't mind older rooms and furnishings with the basics, this motel is definitely the one to choose. I was given a suite for a very small extra fee - well worth it, almost like an apartment in itself. The only disappointment I had was being transferred to a smaller room during my second week and being under running children. The beds allow for a great sleep, the owners are very friendly and eager to please. Will be my choice for all my visits to Moncton.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The wife and I, on a whim decided to get in the car, leave Toronto and head east to see what all the fuss was about. After leaving Montreal, and passing through Quebec City, we arrived at about 11:30pm in the City of Moncton. After trying several places that were closed, we called this motel and they picked up!

The room we stayed in was very large, extremely clean and it felt like a stay in a much more expensive hotel. It was equipped with a sitting area w/ 2 seater sofa bed, coffee table, office table and chair, kitchenette area with bar fridge, coffee maker, microwave, toaster and cutlery. The large KING! size bed they had was extremely comfortable. In addition, the t.v. had a great selection of channels and wifi was available. The motel also had a bar located next to the main office which served liquor, but I didn't get to check it out. The manager/owner let is stay past check out time, which was an extra bonus! After staying two nights here, we headed out to Nova Scotia and on our way back to Toronto, we spent another great night here.

In short, I would stay here again!

Room Tip: I stayed in two rooms, one on the ground floor the first two nights and one on the 2nd floor the 3rd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tdotsucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great motel/hotel in Moncton. It was a pleasure and pleasant surprise to find the price was as listed online. The suite was able to accommodate my whole family which consisted of 6 of us at a reasonable price. The rooms were clean and the owner was very pleasant. It just so happened that after chatting with him upon arrival he was practically my neighbor back in Ontario. It was a pleasant experience and very comfortable especially after travelling for 4 days previously in and out of hotels. Great spot while travelling, priced appropriately and clean..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lcampbell210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.8 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
555 reviews
0.1 mi away
V Hotel and Suites
V Hotel and Suites
#20 of 28 in Moncton
191 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Moncton
Hotel Moncton
#23 of 28 in Moncton
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
1.0 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#6 of 28 in Moncton
359 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Motel & Suites

Property: Midtown Motel & Suites
Address: 61 Weldon St., Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 5V9 , Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Midtown Motel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlike many other hotels and motels, the Midtown prides itself on its friendliness, combining professionalism with sincere, relaxed smiles that allow travelers and long-term residents to unwind, relax, and enjoy a unique oasis nestled in the heart of one of Atlantic Canadas most exciting urban centres. Midtown Motel and Suites has been serving commercial and leisure travellers for long and short term stays since 1958. With our newly renovated rooms, we have one to suit your needs. We are centrally located for walking distance to night-life, fine or casual dining and shopping. We are also only a five-minute drive to the Moncton Coliseum and hospitals. Moncton can be a hub for short day trips, to Saint John, Fredericton, PEI or several national parks that are located in our region, or many other attractions and activities to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Midtown Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Motel And Suites
Midtown Hotel Moncton
Midtown Motel & Suites Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing